Logo White
Watch Demo

Cider Mill Restaurant & Lounge

Own this business?
4.2
467 reviews
|Restaurants|Portland, OR 97219

6712 SW Capitol Hwy, Portland, OR 97219

(503) 246-7737

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
467 reviews
5244
  
4101
  
353
  
223
  
123
  
23 reviews have no rating
  • 444 Reviews4.2Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
GMart76 on Citysearch

8 years ago

06/27/2011, 03:14 AM
Yum fried chicken... – Its fried chicken that's cooked to order. The prices are a little higher than what's posted here on citysearch. Overall I thought the chicken was great, just remember that because it's cooked to order there's a 20 minute wait time.
littlemissfeelgoood on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/26/2011, 09:56 AM
RUDE!!!! – So rude,food takes forever, food isn't that great.
DDD want2be on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/18/2010, 01:55 AM
Citysearch menu prices are wrong! – I still love Fryer Tuck's chicken but its never been cheap. The prices on the Citysearch menu are not even close to what I was charged.
Called in an order for 3/4 chicken only with 1 order of spuds should have been 10.75 per the citysearch menu. Went to pick up and was told $15. 50. Chicken was 11 and spuds were 4. Also additional .50 to go fee.
If you call in an order - suggest you ask for total to avoid surprise.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
oregonnative53 on Citysearch

9 years ago

07/04/2010, 05:28 AM
KISS LAST GREAT CHICKEN PLACE GOODBYE! – I use to LOVE Fryer Tuck, but in July 2010 I will no longer waste my time or money in this tasteless food.
For $35 we received four thighs, six wings, pint of coleslaw and dip with one order of spuds and it was so disappointing.
Whoever bought this business either got screwed or is trying to be cheap by leaving out important spices for the chicken and spuds. The spuds were just that...spuds! The chicken was cooked and looked good. The coleslaw use to come in two parts and you put it together yourself. Either they forgot the first part or just don't care since they should NEVER call what they are selling coleslaw. The dip looked the same, but just like
...  more>>
pdxarch on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/19/2009, 07:02 AM
Great Bands and No Cover! – Lloyd Jones plays every Thursday! The various bands that play here seam to have a music style geared to rock/blues which I found to be a good fit.
If you are looking for a sit-down restaurant, this is not it. They serve good fried food, but this is a bar atmosphere. Don't expect anything more out of it.
No-smoking in PDX bars improves this place. Smokers can hang out under a covered tent out back (not bad on warm nights). The old dive of the past has improved with new ownership in 2009.
southernboy on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/05/2009, 01:17 AM
The Best Fried Chicken PERIOD – I first tried the fried chicken at Cider Mill Lounge/ Friar Tuck a few weeks ago, and I have been back several times since. It is absolutely wonderful! The chicken is incredibly fresh (its strictly cooked to order) and the pieces are huge! The crust is very flavorful and crisp, and the meat is moist and delicious. Once you try it you will be absolutely hooked. The spuds are apparently also quite popular, but I prefer the shoestring fries....and the baked beans are the best I've ever had! The new owner is young and energetic and is committed to keeping things they way they have apparently been for the past 70 years. Cider Mill is absolutely my new favorite spot...  more>>
traveller54 on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/23/2009, 02:16 AM
Used to be great. Going downhill fast. – I've been eating take out here for at least 35 years, and I've never had a bad meal. They've always had delicious, crunchy and juicy fried chicken and great spuds. Never a fan of the "dip"...kind of bland and I prefer to use ranch....but the baked beans have always more than made up for it. Unlike any I've ever had, with a deep mahogany color and a rich molasses flavor.
Yesterday, I decided to eat in at the attached bar. Big mistake. At first, I was enthused...the menu has been expanded and I saw an article on the wall about a new owner. Great! Good to see someone young taking over, and the new menu items indicated some ambition to succeed.
Unfortunat
...  more>>
SmartOne on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/31/2009, 04:10 AM
It isn't what it used to be – Growing up I worked @ Fryer Tuck in Beaverton. The Owner made all the coating flour for all the different Fryer Tucks. He sold the company years ago , but the chicken remained good. I stopped at the Cider Mill 3 or 4 years ago , and it was still good chicken spuds , and dip. I stopped in there last week with a group of people , sat down and proceeded to be imediately disappointed by the service. It took forever to get a beer , the waitress had to repeatedly come back to check on what we orderd because I guess she forgot , or couldn't read her writing. It took about 40 minutes to make our food order , not because we didn't know what we wanted , it was because she...  more>>
matchka13 on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/30/2009, 01:28 AM
Never will recommend – We were to meet with friends and family and eat at this icon of a restaurant on the westside. We walked in about 6 pm on a sunday---apparently after their grand reopening of new mamagement---one waitress and one bartender was all that was running the floor.Thank good it wasn't busy.It took us 15 min.to get drink orders.25 min.to order food.Took the other 7 people 40 min. to finally get their food with one order returned due to wrong order.As for me and my son we never got to eat--AFTER ONE HOUR OF SITTING AND WATCHING PEOPLE EAT WE LEFT!!!!!!!! The waitress was rude,the NEW OWNER was too busy to talk to us!! NEVER AGAIN
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.