Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Chris A/c Company

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
116 reviews
|Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC|Dade City, FL 33525

12232 US-301, Dade City, FL 33525

(352) 521-4977

https://www.chrisaccompany.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(10) · Contractors

13801 Old Dixie Hwy

(727) 869-2689

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

4351 35th St

(407) 294-4714

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Contractors

1023 29th St

(407) 859-4756
5.0
(11) · Contractors

6810 Circle Creek Dr N

(727) 239-3471

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(27) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

1502 W Hollywood St

(813) 486-9355

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(18) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

PO Box 6838

(863) 687-1893

1 person is looking at this business

About

For superior air conditioning services from an expertly trained team, choose Chris' A/C Company in Dade City, Florida. We have served local clients since 1992, and we are proud to offer professional and affordable same-day services. Your satisfaction is the top priority of everyone at our family-owned air conditioning service company.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
116 reviews
588
  
44
  
31
  
21
  
113
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
L H. on BirdEye

23 days ago

07/05/2021, 18:58 PM
We have been customers of Chris' A.C. for several years. Recently, we had three of our A.C. units serviced and a day later there was a problem with one of the units. I called Chris' A.C. on a Friday evening, not expecting to get anyone on the phone, but wanted to leave a message, and Surprise! Someone answered the phone and within 5 minutes I received a call from a technician!. Robert arrived at our home 30 minutes later and told us what the problem was and said he'd return Saturday morning to do the final repair and fix the unit. True to his word, he was at our home at approx. 9:00 A.M. on a Saturday before the Fourth of July, and ran his tests and got the unit working in great order. No charge. Robert is knowledgeable and courteous and quite professional. We feel happy to be working with such a fine company we can count on.
Ailiya Bai on Facebook

10 months ago

09/21/2020, 19:30 PM
Ever since Chris AC installed a brand new AC unit, we’ve been having nonstop problems. They are expensive, and you can never get ahold of the manager. Not recommended.
Renee Lin on Facebook

a year ago

09/07/2020, 19:34 PM
so disappointed. this is the second time ive called after hour, trust me it was an emergency and i cant get a call back. called ABear AC and they came out in 45 minutes and fixed what this company supposedly did after showing up the next day and i had to take a day off for. thanks for nothing. have used them prior. will never call them again
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Emily Mazzaro on Facebook

a year ago

06/29/2020, 13:48 PM
Called them out for an under warranty repair. Their estimate was almost $1500. The other 2 companies we called were both aligned exactly at $650. Chris’s AC stated that the reason for their extremely high price is that the other companies are “likely reusing the same Freon which is illegal” False, both companies included new Freon. Shop around people. This is not the company you want to use.
Ann Beal on Facebook

a year ago

05/14/2020, 01:17 AM
We've been customers of Chris' AC since 2005, and can't say enough about them! They're friendly and professional, and have always done whatever it takes to get the job done.
Jonelle Wiley on Facebook

2 years ago

10/17/2019, 16:26 PM
Very professional and accommodating! From the office staff to the crew! I have never been disappointed with the service that I receive from this company and I would highly recommend them!
Pat Barnes on Facebook

2 years ago

10/04/2019, 11:53 AM
Trae, Martin and Mike did a fine job installing a Trane A/C unit today. What a team! And all the techs that came out recently to help my old unit recover from a lightning strike were wonderful and much appreciated as well. They really went above and beyond to keep the place cool. Thank you all!
Kelly F. on BirdEye

2 years ago

08/09/2019, 13:01 PM
We were not happy with the pricing as they use a flat rate fee and are unwilling to provide a breakdown of labor and parts. I called to get the part price and they will not provide. I was not asking what they paid for the part, simply what they charged me. How much was labor and how much was the part cost? An decent and fair business should provide this. DO NOT RECOMMEND.
Respond to negative reviews
Anna Barnett Jones on Facebook

2 years ago

06/11/2019, 04:09 AM
Professional experienced technicians. They did a great job for us.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.