Logo White
Watch Demo

Choice Eating

Own this business?
5.0
10 reviews
|Retail|Chicago, IL 60607

1032 W Lake St, Chicago, IL 60607

(312) 243-3438

https://www.afternic.com/forsale/choiceeating.com?utm_source=TDFS_DASLNC&utm_medium=DASLNC&utm_campaign=TDFS_DASLNC&traffic_type=TDFS_DASLNC&traffic_id=daslnc&

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(2) · Retail

670 Meacham Rd

(847) 985-8075

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Health Markets

3958 W 63rd St

(773) 767-6060

3 people are looking at this business

About

Choice Eating is Chicagoland's premiere source for freshly prepared, properly proportioned in-home dining that will help you reach and maintain an ideal weight and lifestyle. The system you choose can help you save time and replace unhealthy processed foods with flavorful, nutritional alternatives. Choice Eating distributes quality freshly prepared meals throughout the Chicago metropolitan area, though there may be a surcharge at checkout for certain suburbs. Our nutritionists provide you with a healthier diet with cosmopolitan flavor thats sodium-restricted, low cholesterol with no added preservatives or artificial colors. Delivery is twice a week. Freshly prepared meals are delivered to yo

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
10 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
9 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Hajija Edding Marcaban on Facebook

7 years ago

07/31/2013, 10:45 AM
SO GOOD :D
Sandbar67 on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/15/2008, 10:05 AM
Great falafal and the best hummus anywhere – I order delivery from Baba Pita at least once or twice a week. I love their falafal, and the hummus is the best around. Other good dishes I've had are the turkey meatballs, chicken shwarma and the beef kibbeh, which are football shaped cracked wheat things filled with ground beef - delicious! The prices are reasonable and they deliver pretty fast. Just make sure they get your order/address right, - sometimes the person who answers the phone does not speak the best English ;) I highly recommend this place!
veggiefoodreviewer on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/08/2008, 20:42 PM
Great Food, Fresh Food – at the new Lincoln Park (Lincoln Avenue) BaBa Pita. As a vegetarian, I'm always looking for places where a good, filling meal is available. BaBa Pita offers a great selection of middle eastern food--it uses fresh incredients, food that is well-flavored, and a warm welcome. Check this new restaurant out. The neighborhood needs more places like this!
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
ElieD on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/01/2008, 12:04 PM
Shawarma heaven – Love the shawarma plate. The meat is very good quality and well cooked. The service is very friendly, I try to eat there at least twice a week.
jason2929 on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/31/2008, 15:35 PM
Outstanding food and plenty of it! – What more can I say...the title pretty much explains it all. The food here is to die for! The chicken shawarma and the hummus are unbelievable and the service is great. On of the best parts is that you get a free drink with your entree. gotta go with the sunkist:) I will for sure be going back to Baba Pita. This restaurant is a MUST to go and eat at!
lusethi on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/24/2008, 13:34 PM
Try the Lincoln Park location! – My husband and I have eaten here many times both in the dining room and for take-out. The food is very good and fresh. Lots of nice flavor. And the people who work here are very nice. Our waiter is always very attentive but not over bearing. Baba Pita Lincoln Park is a nice addition to all of the bars along Lincoln Ave. Please go eat here so we can all enjoy their food for years to come!!
tk422 on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/05/2008, 08:54 AM
Fresh, Tasty Middle Eastern food! – The dining room is tiny, and it's in an industrial area of the city, but the food here is great! I love Middle Eastern food, and this ranks up on the top of my list. Great hummus, and excellent stuffed grape leaves (I like the fact that you can order them by the piece). Combo platters are a great value. I'll definitely be back here for carry-out!
johnmc12 on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/09/2008, 10:26 AM
awsome food and quick delivery – This place is awesome. I've only ordered delivery through deliverycom so I can't review the actual establishment, but the food is delicious. There was a high minimum for delivery so I ordered enough stuff to feed an army figuring I'd have leftovers for a couple days....wrong! I think I had only a scoop of hummus left when I finished gorging. The Chicken Shwerma was amazing along with everything else. I was literally moaning as I stuffed my face. Delivery was quick and the guy was very friendly and actually came up to my door (most just wait in the lobby of my building). If you like Middle Eastern food you will love this place.
nolachitown on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/02/2008, 02:35 AM
Underwhelming Food – Besides the grape leaves (which you have to order in individual pieces!) and the hummos, everything else I could've gone without. I ordered the aforementioned items, an entree of the beef kabob with rice pilaf and a side of tabbouleh. The tabbouleh was dry, and left me wondering if they forgot to put the lemon juice on before they packed it up. The kabob was tough to cut, and you had to chew it for what seemed like an hour before you could swallow it. The rice pilaf was also dry and left a rather unpleasant aftertaste as it was seasoned with dill. I eat Mediterraneans/middle eastern cuisine often, and it was one of the few restaurants that I saw delivered to my area. I don't think I'll be ordering from them again anytime soon.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.