Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Chinoise Cafe

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
49 reviews
|Cafes|Seattle, WA 98109

12 Boston St, Seattle, WA 98109

(206) 284-6671

http://chinoisecafe.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(7) · Cafes

1200 112th Ave NE C162

(425) 453-7677
5.0
(6) · Restaurants

5629 Airport Way S

(206) 767-8012

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(15) · Restaurants

540 N Olympic Ave

(360) 435-2272
4.9
(1460) · Restaurants

2007 NE Ravenna Blvd

(206) 517-5572
4.9
(130) · Cafes

2302 Pacific Hwy E

(253) 284-4611

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(51) · Sandwiches

4301 S Pine St

(253) 472-0100
About

Specialties Trying to bring the taste of Wuhan China to Seattle. We specialize in steamed buns, noodles, soups, and other tasty dishes History Established in 2017. Zhēng (蒸) meaning steam is the creation of husband and wife team Greg and Jing Wetzel, who met in Wuhan, China back in 2010. Although there was a language barrier between them, one thing they had in common was the love of food. ​They were married in 2011, and spent two years traveling around China taking in the culture and eating delicious food. Their new menu features Wuhan style comfort food, like fresh pork baozi, Wuhan style hot dry noodles, and green onion steamed buns. Everything is made fresh each morning using t

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
49 reviews
511
  
410
  
35
  
22
  
10
  
21 reviews have no rating
  • 22 Reviews4.0Trip Advisor
  • 4 Reviews4.0Google
  • 2 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rumples on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

08/16/2014, 15:15 PM
Our Favorite in Queen Anne We've been coming to this Queen Anne Neighborhood Asian fusion restaurant for years and always have a good experience. The servers are professional, friendly and prompt and the food -- whether we choose Chinese or Japanese -- satisfies. We especially like the sushi, salads, noodles and wok dishes. Tonight, I had mu shu tofu, filled with fresh vegetables and tasty tofu.The pancakes were perfect. My dining companion ordered Shanghai noodles with tofu, and he declared his selection to be "very good." This small restaurant has tables that are close together and three booths that have more space and street views. We consider the booths to offer better seating and are usually able to get one. I would not suggest making Chinoise a destination from another part of Seattle. But I do recommend the restaurant if you are looking for a place to dine when in the Queen Anne Neighborhood. It is near the intersection of Boston Street and Queen Anne Avenue N. There is free parking on neighborhood streets.
Marco514 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

07/25/2014, 15:36 PM
Let's keep this place our little secret We found this restaurant wandering around the Queen Anne neighbourhood looking for a wine shop. We were pleasantly surprised. Not all asian fusion restaurant can achieve what they've done here: great execution. Everyone in our party, including two teenagers, got exactly what they expected and little bit more. We had several items on their menu including the Pad Thai, sushi, a Phò, and a simple japanese tempura Udon.
The_Wes_Rogers on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

04/18/2014, 10:55 AM
Best Chinese in QA/BT Tried a number of different Chinese/Fusion restaurants in the Queen Anne and Belltown area. Had Chinoise twice and I can confidently say that it's the best of the bunch.
Featured content
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
Birdeye's New Offices: Now in Dallas and Denver too!

Birdeye's New Offices: Now in Dallas and Denver too!

Birdeye's New Offices: Now in Dallas and Denver too!
Michael R on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

01/01/2014, 05:25 AM
Great little place with very good food We eat here on the weekends and the food is consistently good. Their soups are fantastic and my husband likes the garlic chicken.
yachats70 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

11/12/2013, 11:47 AM
A perfect neighborhood restaurant on a rainy Seattle day We were in Seattle for a couple of weeks and had a hankering for Asian food. Our daughter suggested this place and we were delighted. We chose a Vietnamese appetizer and a rainbow roll and a spicy scallop roll. Our food was very good and the prices were extremely reasonable. Our waiter, Harrison, was attentive and friendly.
LeonaHtheQueen on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

05/18/2013, 14:06 PM
Okay, nothing really exceptional I used to come here all the time ten years ago, and found it to be wonderful. I got a Groupon recently and decided to try this place again. The sushi was absolutely fresh and delicious, although a bit pricey. Six dollars for two pieces of the yellow tail! The veggie stir fry was excellent, although there were some large pieces of the broccoli stems included, that were just inedible. The Pad Thai was overly sweet, and although we had ordered tofu, it came with chicken instead. We didn't complain, because we aren't vegetarian. The service was pretty slow, but I could only see one waitress in the whole place, so I am sure she was doing her best. Because of the Groupon, the meal was very reasonable, but otherwise I really don't think it would have been worth the 55 dollar tab. There were a LOT of families here with very loud young children, so I wouldn't come here for a romantic dinner if I were you.
Mitch_K2012 on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

01/20/2013, 05:45 AM
Fun little restaurant just of Queen Anne AVE Looking for some delicious Asian food up on Queen Anne hill? At the north end of the shopping district, just off the main road you will find a homey place to dine on Chinese and Japanese cuisine. You will find all the standards on the menu, General Tso's chicken was incrediblely tasty! Three people, (1) appetizer, (3) entrees and water $42 + tip.
Janet R on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

08/24/2012, 13:53 PM
Fabulous Asian! My husband and I have eaten at Chinoise several times and have never been disappointed. Their menu is filled with delicious Asian options, from Pad Thai to Sushi. You can choose vegetarian or have pork, beef, or chicken. I especially love their green mango salad with shrimp!
SushiQueen_27 on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

10/07/2011, 15:20 PM
Best Authentic Sushi in Seattle My husband and I have tried TONS of sushi restaurants, always in search of the best one in whatever city we are in. Chinoise is definitely our favorite in Seattle - and lucky us, we live only a ten minute walk away! The menu is great, though we never order off the menu anymore. If you just tell the sushi chef the flavor/style you're looking for, he'll whip up something on the spot, and it NEVER ceases to amaze us. Their staff is very friendly as well, and if you're not totally into sushi, they have other noodle type options available!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.