Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

CHINOISE CAFE

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
14 reviews
|Cafes|Seattle, WA 98103

1618 N 45th St, Seattle, WA 98103

(206) 633-1160

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(7) · Cafes

1200 112th Ave NE C162

(425) 453-7677
5.0
(6) · Restaurants

5629 Airport Way S

(206) 767-8012
4.9
(15) · Restaurants

540 N Olympic Ave

(360) 435-2272
4.9
(145) · Cafes

2302 Pacific Hwy E

(253) 284-4611

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(51) · Sandwiches

4301 S Pine St

(253) 472-0100
4.8
(837) · Cafes

292 W Bell St

(360) 683-2179
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

NR
14 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
14 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
binman69 review for CHINOISE CAFE
binman69 on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/01/2007, 01:10 AM
this place is awful – the service stinks here and so does the food....the Yakisoba portion was small and didn't taste good, and so was the mongolian beef and their special....all portions were small for their price and lacked good flavor...i don't see how they stay in business with such bad food and service....
debkaps review for CHINOISE CAFE
debkaps on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/15/2007, 07:48 AM
Slowest seating & service on earth, horribly understaffed – My husband and I called ahead to see if they were busy, and we were told they weren't busy, so we went straight there! We were excited to see 8 tables open when we arrived, even though there were three parties ahead of us. After 25 minutes the entire line was still being ignored, including a family with two babies, though they took the time to answer each phone call and take phone orders. I finally called from line to ask if they would be kind enough to seat us, especially the poor parents in front of us, their arms falling off from holding their kids. Once we were seated, it took another 30 minutes to just get water! Almost an hour for a drink! Our tempura arrived (if you can call one giant piece of broccoli and a half an oinon two small pieces of yam that are totally over-oily with no tempura breadding TEMPURA) and dipping sauce tasted like water. The sushi (which came 2 hours into this expereince) had bits of skin still on it. They missed two of our rolls, yet charged us for them, and offered nothing as an apology. Also, the phone continued to ring, ring, ring, and RING during the whole dinner...I wanted to shoot myself. The manager should be FIRED for horribly understaffing this restaurant. I felt very bad for the staff who worked there...no customer in the place was happy! That said, they needed to UNPLUG the phone and try to take care of the people who were trapped in this horrible experience. JUST AVOID THIS PLACE ALTOGETHER!!!!
foodie1980 review for CHINOISE CAFE
foodie1980 on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/28/2006, 02:23 AM
Extremely slow – I walked to Chinoise expecting to place a quick to-go order. I ended up sitting in their waiting area for over half an hour, and when I inquired where my order was I found out the sushi chef hadn't even started it. With little apology from the staff and no food, I left a very disappointed customer.
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
zowwiegal review for CHINOISE CAFE
zowwiegal on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/05/2006, 06:50 AM
Great Atmosphere, Superb Service, Terriffic Sushi - main course fell short – Happily returning to this pleasurable reastaurant from positive first date experience, we looked forward to the same memories. The atmosphere is wonderfully non-pretentious and tasteful. Menu selection is outstanding for sushi, vegetarians and meat-loving diners. Our sushi appetizer was very good and fresh. My date had Honey Walnut Prawns and I went for Lo-Mein Noodles with Broccoli & Chicken. The prawns were excellent (be prepared for extra sweet flavor) and my lo-mein left me wondering if I had chicken and broccoli included in my dinner as the meat was scarce and the broccoli consisted of two small flowers. Overall the restaurant is a great casual place to have a date or be social at.
wtwt review for CHINOISE CAFE
wtwt on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/03/2006, 18:11 PM
Great experience – We have thoroughly enjoyed the Pan-Asian variety on the Chinoise menu as well as the quality of each dish that we have ordered. We highly recommend this restaurant for the experience, nice dining atmosphere and great food.
Contributor review for CHINOISE CAFE
Contributor on Citysearch

15 years ago

09/27/2006, 08:02 AM
Local upscale-Asian chain offers a bright, comfortable setting for tossing back sushi or slurping down noodles. – In Short A modern mix of sushi house and noodle bar, the catch-all Asian bistro features dim lighting and a smooth jazz soundtrack. Most starters, like the tempura and egg rolls, are fine, if nondescript. The fried softshell crab is generous, tasty and expensive enough to be a main dish. Standouts among the"Wok Fare" include a mouth-singeing Szechuan eggplant with wild mushrooms. The raw fish is consistently fresh and hosts a wide variety of rolls.
radia review for CHINOISE CAFE
radia on Citysearch

15 years ago

08/03/2006, 16:14 PM
Decent food, but overrated – The decor upstages the food and service. I have been a few times and have always had poor service. Food is decent, but I expected better.
98103 review for CHINOISE CAFE
98103 on Citysearch

16 years ago

03/02/2006, 13:46 PM
The Worst Customer Service in Seattle – Wow! I have never had such bad customer service. I placed an order for take out and was told it would take over 40 minutes. Fine. So I went in 40 minutes, stood there for 30 minutes while I was told over and over again it was on the way...Never came. There were only 4 tables occupied in the entire joint! There is a reason why all the other sushi places on 45th are always packed while Chinoise is always empty...The other Chinoise's seem to get it right, not sure why the Wallingford one always struggles. They should save everyone and close down.
arthurbach review for CHINOISE CAFE
arthurbach on Citysearch

17 years ago

12/09/2004, 09:18 AM
Reliably good – While I recently moved from Wallingford, while I lived there this was one of my favorite resturants for pan-Asian food. The service was always friendly, though slow at times. The atmosphere was great, and the food was a great value.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.