Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

China Garden & Kitchen

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
1490 reviews
|Chinese|Corpus Christi, TX 78411 United States

4101 S Padre Island Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78411 United States

(361) 814-7888

https://www.chinagardencorpuschristi.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(4) · Restaurants

1220 Airline Rd #115

(361) 993-7993
4.1
(327) · Chinese

10501 Leopard St E

(361) 504-4043
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
1,490 reviews
5721
  
4326
  
3209
  
290
  
1126
  
18 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Frank T review for China Garden & Kitchen
Frank T on YellowBot

11 years ago

04/30/2012, 14:43 PM
Always great food and selection We have eaten here many times and we always enjoy the great food and large selection. The waitresses and staff have always been friendly and always welcome us. China garden is highly recommended.
Steve D. review for China Garden & Kitchen
Steve D. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

04/16/2010, 15:45 PM
Choices Galore! As far as choices go, China Garden can't be beat. There's something for everyone here--whether spicy or not-so-spicy--and the wait staff is always friendly.
LG-5 from San Antonio, TX review for China Garden & Kitchen
LG-5 from San Antonio, TX on Superpages

14 years ago

12/15/2008, 05:46 AM
My family loves to go here when I visit.Good atmosphere, prices and friendly staff.I love the sushi and dessert bars. :D
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
klarisa1108 review for China Garden & Kitchen
klarisa1108 on Citysearch

15 years ago

04/27/2008, 07:06 AM
Good food, lousy service – I go to this restaurant twice a month. The food is usually good. I've been going there for about 5 years and it's only been bad a couple of times. The service used to be good but the last few times I've gone it has been lousy. They will argue in front of you in their native language as if you don't understand what they are saying. I can make out bits and pieces. They really don't like it when they seat you and you want to sit somewhere else. Once the waitress yelled at the hostess that she was trying to clean her station and did not want to wait on us. We sat there anyway because we wanted a booth. She was very rude the whole time we were there. Which brings me to tonight......the last night I ever eat at China Garden. Tonight just really took the cake. My friend and I walked in. The hostess yelled from across 6 people, "how many?!". I said 2. She yelled again "how many? three?".......TWO. Number established, she proceeds to point to the dining room and walks hurriedly toward a table....we walk up yards behind her where she left us. I ask if we may please have a booth, she trys to hand me the silverware and tells me to go across the restaurant to the other section. A waiter tells her to take us. She reluctantly leads us and once there, the waitress tells her no, so she tells us the booths are taken. We can clearly see that 2 are open. So I say "we'll take this table right here." It was beside the booths. 5 minutes later the hostess leads 2 people to one of the booths! These people came in after us!!! Again with the other booth. And, our waitress ignored us pretty much the whole time. So, no, I will never go there again. Also, flies were landing all over the sushi:) Bon Appetit!!
Maximus Decimus M. review for China Garden & Kitchen
Maximus Decimus M. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

04/24/2008, 06:30 AM
Good food at a moderate price. China Garden has a great variety of appetizers and entrees for a price you'd expect. The waiter was prompt and courteous. Overall, it was nothing special but I'd definitely go back there again.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.