Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Children's Museum of Richmond

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
2149 reviews
|Children's Museums|Richmond, VA 23220

2626 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23220

(804) 474-7000

https://www.childrensmuseumofrichmond.org/

Open now:9:30 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Designed especially for young children, this innovative museum lets kids explore the wonders of the world around them and have fun at the same time. All exhibits are interactive and encourage children and adults to participate. The Tour de Tummy teaches about the digestive system as children and adults enter through the giant mouth into the stomach. The museum is located next to the Science Museum of Virginia. Special events occur throughout the year; check the calendar on the website.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
2,149 reviews
51,363
  
4442
  
3126
  
233
  
148
  
137 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Colette Eleanor review for Children's Museum of Richmond
Colette Eleanor on Facebook

2 years ago

04/29/2019, 01:23 AM
Awesome place to do fun trips with your child!
Nina Charters Scripps review for Children's Museum of Richmond
Nina Charters Scripps on Facebook

2 years ago

04/28/2019, 04:56 AM
Fun for ALL ages. Everyone loved the water and so slukes
Jennifer Birch-Angona review for Children's Museum of Richmond
Jennifer Birch-Angona on Facebook

2 years ago

04/28/2019, 01:19 AM
Great place for the kids(1,4 & 9 yo) loved the carousel, tree house “apple picking” and so much more. We spent two hours there on our way home to New York. Close to lots of food choices also.
Featured content
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Khanequa Tuitt review for Children's Museum of Richmond
Khanequa Tuitt on Facebook

2 years ago

04/25/2019, 17:12 PM
If all children are not welcomed then change the name of your establishment accordingly. The employee who called the elementary school kids popcorn children should be immediately fired and any employee who stood by and LISTENED to that mess and did nothing also deserve swift discipline. I'm sick to death of these incidents but glad they are happening so I know where NOT to spend my hard earned dollars. Our kids deserve much better. Shame on all who are involved 😡
Edward Moody Jr. review for Children's Museum of Richmond
Edward Moody Jr. on Facebook

3 years ago

04/23/2019, 09:38 AM
If the article is true it’s I wouldn’t take my grandkids there
Yvonne S. Bashir review for Children's Museum of Richmond
Yvonne S. Bashir on Facebook

3 years ago

04/20/2019, 04:11 AM
Our granddaughters really enjoyed theirselves today! Especially my 2 yr old grand!! They were able to play in all of different stations. Recommend anyone with young children to SU it a visit!
Sae Crawford review for Children's Museum of Richmond
Sae Crawford on Facebook

3 years ago

04/18/2019, 09:49 AM
The fact that yal have ppl at your establishment that judges anyone period let alone a class of kindergartens is absolutely disgusting to tell a teacher to work with a different demographic of children absolutely unacceptable
Lee Peebles review for Children's Museum of Richmond
Lee Peebles on Facebook

3 years ago

04/18/2019, 09:23 AM
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php…
Bonita Moore review for Children's Museum of Richmond
Bonita Moore on Facebook

3 years ago

04/18/2019, 03:11 AM
Boycott calling all major news outlets
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.