Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Children's Museum of Richmond

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
2137 reviews
|Children's Museums|Richmond, VA 23220

2626 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23220

(804) 474-7000

https://www.childrensmuseumofrichmond.org/

Open now:9:30 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Designed especially for young children, this innovative museum lets kids explore the wonders of the world around them and have fun at the same time. All exhibits are interactive and encourage children and adults to participate. The Tour de Tummy teaches about the digestive system as children and adults enter through the giant mouth into the stomach. The museum is located next to the Science Museum of Virginia. Special events occur throughout the year; check the calendar on the website.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
2,137 reviews
51,356
  
4439
  
3124
  
233
  
148
  
137 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Susan M. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

09/02/2005, 05:34 AM
What a Kid's World... This museum is expensive when you have a large family We used to go a lot with child 1. He was free until his first birthday and then he was full price. There is a crawling area and toddler zone with an enclosed play area that is nice. My son loves the grocery store, tree house, dress up area and water toys. There is a nice craft area but he hasn't been too interested in that yet. Maybe he'll explore more of the scientific exhibits as he gets older too. We are able to use our club card from Stony Point/Regency to buy 1 get 1 free admission. PROS: rotating exhibit space CONS: price
Donna S. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

08/14/2005, 21:27 PM
Great place to enjoy a day The Children's Museum has a lot to offer a family with small children, there are so many opportunities to play and learn from a room for toddlers to a room for all kinds of crafts and a changing education exhibit that is always sure to please.
Donna S. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

08/14/2005, 13:42 PM
Great place to enjoy a day The Children's Museum has a lot to offer a family with small children, there are so many opportunities to play and learn from a room for toddlers to a room for all kinds of crafts and a changing education exhibit that is always sure to please. The memberships are pretty reasonable but the cost for a one day visit is overpriced.
Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Melissa G. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

08/11/2005, 17:07 PM
A fun place to go for preschoolers The Children's Museum is geared toward preschoolers. There are a few things there for older children to do, but not enough to last very long. There is a special area for toddlers that is gated in so parents do not have to worry abotu the toddlers getting loose and running through the whole museum. The apple picking tree is a favorite with the preschoolers. The cost of admission has gone up over the years and now seems pretty high to me. They have added new things, like a water area for the kids to play in with their hands. The art room is alot of fun if your child likes to make things.
Melissa G. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

08/11/2005, 15:47 PM
A fun place to go for preschoolers The Children's Museum is geared toward preschoolers. There are a few things there for older children to do, but not enough to last very long. There is a special area for toddlers that is gated in so parents do not have to worry abotu the toddlers getting loose and running through the whole museum. The apple picking tree is a favorite with the preschoolers. The cost of admission has gone up over the years and now seems pretty high to me. They have added new things, like a water area for the kids to play in with their hands. The art room is alot of fun if your child likes to make things. PROS: good for preschoolers CONS: high admission price
Stacy D. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

05/08/2005, 11:51 AM
A good place to learn and play CMOR offers many fun exhibits and areas for kids, as well as special events (like upcoming Harry Potter and American Girls events) throughout the year. My daughter (age 5) loves to do arts and crafts in the studio, and is especially fond of the new theatre space where she and her friend put on shows. The grocery store and restaurant play areas are also lots of fun. When there are school groups, however, I find the place to be a bit overwhelming. I prefer to go around 1 to 2 pm when the groups of big kids have left for the day.
Stacy D. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

05/08/2005, 05:47 AM
A good place to learn and play CMOR offers many fun exhibits and areas for kids, as well as special events (like upcoming Harry Potter and American Girls events) throughout the year. My daughter (age 5) loves to do arts and crafts in the studio, and is especially fond of the new theatre space where she and her friend put on shows. The grocery store and restaurant play areas are also lots of fun. When there are school groups, however, I find the place to be a bit overwhelming. I prefer to go around 1 to 2 pm when the groups of big kids have left for the day. PROS: Many different fun activities CONS: No fun when crowded; a bit expensive
Aria F. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

04/27/2005, 07:40 AM
Great museum for kids This museum it a lot of fun, especially for younger kids. There are a variety of displays, and they change from time to time. We had a good time and it was a good way to spend a morning during our visit to Richmond.
Contributor on Citysearch

18 years ago

08/14/2003, 15:30 PM
A place to climb, explore, experiment and play until every surface area is smudged with fingerprints. – Overview Bright, colorful and crowded, the museum keeps an eye out for a kid's best interest. It's divided into different sections: How it Works, which lets kids experiment with tools, materials and their own endless energy; Feeling Good Neighborhood, featuring a functioning apple orchard and a monster-sized digestive system; Our Great Outdoors, possibly the only cave that's not off-limits to kids and the Art Studio where the paint gets on someone else's walls for a change. The Appeal Not only does the atmosphere encourage plenty of child/parent interaction, it also offers parents a quick respite from the action when it becomes exhausting. Check out the benches beside the Great Outdoors area, or slip into Little CMOR, which caters to the youngest visitors to the museum.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.