Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Children's Museum of Richmond

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
2137 reviews
|Children's Museums|Richmond, VA 23220

2626 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23220

(804) 474-7000

https://www.childrensmuseumofrichmond.org/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Designed especially for young children, this innovative museum lets kids explore the wonders of the world around them and have fun at the same time. All exhibits are interactive and encourage children and adults to participate. The Tour de Tummy teaches about the digestive system as children and adults enter through the giant mouth into the stomach. The museum is located next to the Science Museum of Virginia. Special events occur throughout the year; check the calendar on the website.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
2,137 reviews
51,356
  
4439
  
3124
  
233
  
148
  
137 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kathy R DeWitt on Facebook

2 years ago

02/04/2020, 06:48 AM
the kids love it here and the employees are friendly and you always see them cleaning up and Sanitizing everything
Laura Herrick Wood on Facebook

2 years ago

01/29/2020, 01:00 AM
wonderful to take children of all ages. Lots of hands on fun. very creative.
Nicole Harvey on Facebook

2 years ago

01/16/2020, 03:12 AM
It was full of fun, lots of different activities. I didn’t like that adults have to pay to get in and that it’s extra money for the carousel and that it smelt like pee but other than that it was good:). Kids did not want to leave!
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Janet H Pleasants on Facebook

2 years ago

01/03/2020, 01:23 AM
although geared towards age 8 or less my 10 yr old granddaughter had a wonderful time with my 6 year old granddaughter.
Lisa Mooney Rockefeller Crowe on Facebook

2 years ago

12/20/2019, 05:30 AM
Fun time playing with my Grandson
Artie Moore on Facebook

2 years ago

12/14/2019, 02:22 AM
It’s literally crack for kids...parents pack a day bag and anchor in for a long day...
Cindy Goodwin Padden on Facebook

2 years ago

12/14/2019, 00:48 AM
Best place for your grands or children to visit with Santa. From the Snow Queen to Santa coming down the chimney, it is just magical. My children are grown and 32 and 29 and we still visit every year; now we’re blessed with two granddaughters that join us with our very rich family tradition 🌲
Donna Butler on Facebook

2 years ago

11/10/2019, 02:10 AM
both my grandchildren 5 & 8 love going...I'm giving season pass for Christmas.
Cintia Brothers on Facebook

2 years ago

11/10/2019, 00:01 AM
Nice and clean, staff was very helpful and doing their job in the background. Lots of areas to enjoy for toddlers of different ages. If your child likes water, they have a false river area that teaches about the whole condensation-rain-river theme. They can get hands on it, just try to do it at the end of the tour so you won't end up with a dripping wet child for 3 hours (or take some clothes to change them). My son had a blast and it was a whole ordeal to leave the place. Definitely worth the money.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.