Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Children's Museum of Richmond

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
2137 reviews
|Children's Museums|Richmond, VA 23220

2626 W Broad St, Richmond, VA 23220

(804) 474-7000

https://www.childrensmuseumofrichmond.org/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Designed especially for young children, this innovative museum lets kids explore the wonders of the world around them and have fun at the same time. All exhibits are interactive and encourage children and adults to participate. The Tour de Tummy teaches about the digestive system as children and adults enter through the giant mouth into the stomach. The museum is located next to the Science Museum of Virginia. Special events occur throughout the year; check the calendar on the website.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
2,137 reviews
51,356
  
4439
  
3124
  
233
  
148
  
137 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Donna Johns on Facebook

a year ago

09/26/2020, 01:07 AM
A wonderful place for children to explore!
Ashley Denison Simmons on Facebook

a year ago

09/19/2020, 03:38 AM
I'm sure it was great before the pandemic. I saw pictures and reviews from before on Facebook and Google and we were so excited to bring our kids there. It looked amazing! We knew certain things would be different and possibly closed due to COVID. We understand and respect an abundance of caution. But we went today for the first time and it was such a disappointment. We made our reservations yesterday. We made the drive from the Fredericksburg area but (of course) ran into bad traffic despite leaving earlier than necessary. By the time we got there, we only had an hour left on our reservations and were told if we wanted to stay longer we would need to purchase another set of tickets for an additional hour and 45 minutes. There was no apology or attempt at good customer service.This was a bummer for our kids. Another disappointment was how empty the exhibits were. There were very few props and toys available for pretend play. Many exhibits didn't have any. We understand the need to scale back in these times but there was literally nothing to "play" with. Just empty rooms essentially. They were doing a great job with cleaning and sanitizing. The layout was also very good. We were sad that the CMoR missed the mark. Maybe we will try again when things become a bit more normal.
Lisa Monahan on Facebook

a year ago

05/19/2020, 09:02 AM
Everything, my grandkids love all locations of the museum. I especially love the shopping and play food😁. we had passes and birthday parties but unfortunately we cannot afford that now. But we still find time to go at least 2-3 times every so often.💗
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Lúcia Hidd on Facebook

a year ago

03/29/2020, 06:27 AM
Que as pessoas visitassem.
Alex Blackwell on Facebook

2 years ago

03/08/2020, 06:34 AM
Very fun for the kids 11mo and 2yr. Lots of interesting exhibits and very affordable.
Anakaye Plummer on Facebook

2 years ago

02/29/2020, 13:30 PM
Space and things to learn
Jean Agram Abad on Facebook

2 years ago

02/29/2020, 07:47 AM
Had such a fun time with the family this morning. We especially loved the 3 year old and younger play area as our baby is not quiet yet 2 years old but the area allowed her to play independently
Victoria Ramos on Facebook

2 years ago

02/28/2020, 00:07 AM
Very nice and peaceful atmosphere for the little kiddos !!
Roxy Reyes on Facebook

2 years ago

02/24/2020, 04:16 AM
Suoer lugar para nuestros hijos!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.