Logo White
Watch Demo

Children's Museum of Memphis

Own this business?
4.6
1802 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|Memphis, TN 38104

2525 Central Ave, Memphis, TN 38104

(901) 458-2678

http://cmom.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Specialties The Children's Museum of Memphis creates memorable learning experiences through the joy of play in hands-on exhibits and programs. The museum believes that play IS learning! We also have birthday parties, facility rentals and a new "H2Oh! Splash" water park opening in May 2013. History Established in 1987. Founded by three mothers in 1985, the museum opened to the public on June 16, 1990. The community supported the opening of the museum by donating $3 million collectively. In 2002, the museum doubled in size with a $6 million expansion. In 2011, Katherine and John Dobbs donated the largest gift in the museum's history, and the campus was named after the couple. Part of their don

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
1,802 reviews
51,269
  
4297
  
389
  
228
  
129
  
90 reviews have no rating
  • 1432 Reviews4.6Google
  • 365 Reviews4.6Facebook
  • 4 Reviews4.8Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Crystal Barnes on Facebook

5 days ago

08/17/2019, 02:08 AM
My daughter loves this place!
Marla Leeann Martin on Facebook

6 days ago

08/16/2019, 03:14 AM
I played at the children’s museum as a kid and now I’m 30 I have a hole new level of love for this place my granddaddy went to a better place (pain free) right before Easter 2019 and I would say proudly as a kid my granddaddy helped restore the old antique fire engine there. He also worked on some at the fire museum of Memphis as well. I’m still proud, and to take my 2yr old son and see his face light up when we’re there to play. The children’s museum isn’t just another place, it’s a place you make memories that can last a life time at lest I know mine always will and I look forward to going back the activity are fun I played on that old fire truck agin today and I love telling my son all ab...  more>>
Dontreal Jusbeinme Hawkins on Facebook

11 days ago

08/10/2019, 11:06 AM
Had my daughter's party there it was fun the children loved it.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Michael Simon on Facebook

13 days ago

08/09/2019, 02:27 AM
Soooo much for kids to do. They love it. Especially the plane exhibit
Bobby Billiings on Facebook

19 days ago

08/03/2019, 07:41 AM
The Children’s Museum is Awesome
Donna Johnson Dowler on Facebook

24 days ago

07/29/2019, 02:53 AM
All ages enjoy this museum! Our group had kids from 3-11 and they all had a great time.
Courtney Freeman on Facebook

a month ago

07/25/2019, 08:07 AM
We love the children’s museum of Memphis. My girls always have plenty to do and see every time we make the trip there. We especially have enjoyed the toddler area, and outside when the weather permits.
Barbara Dodson on Facebook

a month ago

07/24/2019, 07:06 AM
Tooo expensive for an adult who only going I. To baby sit I don’t see why the need to charge them
Carol Logan Morton on Facebook

a month ago

07/24/2019, 04:23 AM
Great Place and lots of safe fun for Children. The outdoor area is awesome.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.