Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Children's Garden Montessori Academy

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
45 reviews
|Child Care & Day Care|Plano, TX 75024

8565 Gratitude Trail, Plano, TX 75024

(972) 334-0980

http://www.cgmacademy.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Education in your area
5.0
(1) · Child Care & Day Care

2310 Stutz Rd

(469) 522-3755

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Education

2500 Lipscomb St

(817) 920-7767

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(63) · Education

7400 Kings Ridge Road

(972) 712-2900
5.0
(1) · Education

815 E Oates Rd

(972) 240-0745

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(43) · Preschools

2510 King Arthur Blvd

(972) 410-4675

6 people are looking at this business

4.9
(41) · Child Care & Day Care

144 W Parkway Blvd

(972) 462-1300
About

CGMA is an authentic Montessori Academy that provides, nurturing care, advanced curriculum, enriched programs and flexible schedules for children ages from 3 months to 9 yrs.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
45 reviews
538
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
14
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Stephanie L. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

05/29/2013, 01:07 AM
Excellent Infant Room I have two children enrolled at the school. One is in pre-K, and the other is in the infant room. We transferred from another school due to the flexibility in the programs for our child, and the better personal attention that our children will receive. For the infant room, one thing that I noticed right away was the cleanliness of the room, and the attentiveness of our teachers, Ms. Mattie and Ms. Ashanti. They seem knowledgeable about childcare, and we feel confident that our child is in good hands at CGMA.
Emily B. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

12/12/2012, 00:20 AM
Wonderful School My two children have been enrolled in this school for almost two years. Coming from another facility, the first thing I noticed was that the entire staff knew each child. My children are always greeted by everyone and have come to know their 'family' away from home. My youngest started in the infant room and I was so impressed with her development and growth under Ms. Mattie and Ms. Ashanti's care. They are very intuitive to each child's development and needs. She was rarely sick thanks to their diligence and knowledge of health and hygiene. She transitioned easily to the toddler class, thanks to the support of her teachers where she is beginning to participate in more Montessori work and play. My older child is thriving in the primary class where he is working on everything from math, reading, geography, science, computers, Spanish and more! They are both advanced for their age, which I attribute to such a unique program and school that keeps them challenged and engaged. I would highly recommend this school!
Kavli K. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

10/12/2012, 01:02 AM
Blessed to have found this school! We enrolled our infant in this school about 4 months ago and it was one of the best decisions we have made. During the tour the staff were very welcoming, and let us visit every classroom and observe, and gave a chance to talk with the teachers. We spent the most time in the infant room as thats where our daughter would start. The infant teacher, Ms.Mattie, is very experienced and made my daughter smile, giggle and play around within minutes. The infant room is always very clean, and babies are happy. The room is very colorful and always has a 'happy' feeling. Now 4 months into the school, and our little girl has developed so much, the pacifier is history (was within the first week!), has transitioned from a bottle to a sippy cup, and onto a glass. She even naps on a cot now and she is only 15 months. Ms Mattie has taken care of her like a mother would, keeping her clean and always paying very close attention to her eczema prone skin - taking the necessary precautions at the first sign of itchiness. Our daughter adores the assistant teacher - Ashanti and is usually asking for her as soon as we drop her off.
Featured content
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
maria m. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

12/12/2010, 00:05 AM
Best school for Plano and Frisco parents Like any parent of an infant who needs to go back to work,my husband and me were very anxious to find a good, safe child care for our baby. We were very unhappy when we visited many schools and were at the verge of quitting my job to care for my baby. It was a blessing when I met another mom at my pediatrician's office who referred Children's Garden Montessori Academy. My husband and me want to give another shot by visiting this school and then make that big decision whether I need to quit my job or not. We were amazed by this school. The baby room was in immaculate condition. The teachers were so nice and very friendly. The entire facility was absolutely beautiful! During our visit we noticed the children seemed very happy. When we visited, we got to talk to two other parents and they had only positive things to say about the place. The infant teachers were so knowledgeable and gave me lots of tips! I was in tears to have found a great place for my baby. We visited again with my mom who is very picky when it comes to her grandchild. She was absolutely thrilled when she saw the classroom and talked to the teachers. My baby is there for over 5 months now and so far everything is great. I STRONGLY recommend CGMA for you if you are looking for a school for your infant. We are so relieved that we do not have to worry about school for my baby for next 5yrs. Visit the school, you will feel the same way. They have opened another campus in Frisco this year.
CGMA P. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

05/27/2010, 01:06 AM
Great school My two children attended CGMA. It was recommended by many parents so I decided to visit the school. The best thing I liked about the school when I walked in for a tour is the diversity among teachers and students. I was taken every classroom and allowed to spent few minutes to observe. Teachers were very friendly. I was even offered to leave my children in one classroom while I take time to tour the other areas! I was impressed by the welcoming staff. The tour was very informative. Admissions director answered all my questions and offered to provide parent referrals. The facility is brand new, extremely clean and looks beautiful. I enrolled my children and they learned amazingly at an advanced level. Their spelling and handwriting program was very unique and made me feel the tuition is all worth it.Communication is great. Parents received newsletters, emails, phone calls, and above all they allowed conference any time of the year if needed. My older child was 3.5 yrs old and she was allowed to choose to work in the afternoons if doesn't want to nap. We are vegetarian and the lunch menu had options. I recommend this school highly.
blessed mom on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/21/2010, 01:17 AM
Best Montessori school in Plano – Since the beginning of CGMA we have watched our child blossom in her development and desire to learn. The teachers are a standard above any other schools we have visited. We love the multicultural aspect of the school which we believe helps our child to appreciate other cultures around the world. With our second child there was no question where she would be placed when it was time to decide which school she would attend. As parents it gives us peace of mind knowing that our children will be cared for with such love and attention
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.