Logo White
Watch Demo

Childlight Yoga

Own this business?
5.0
63 reviews
|Recreation|Dover, NH 03820

53 Washington St ll100, 53 Washington Street ll100, Dover, NH 03820

(603) 343-4116

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Family Yoga Studio

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
63 reviews
544
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
18 reviews have no rating
  • 53 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 10 Reviews4.8Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Cayce Lannon on Facebook

a month ago

10/30/2019, 04:32 AM
I took my first ChildLight Yoga teacher training in 2013 and I keep coming back for more! I have both attended and hosted their trainings at my yoga studio in Portland, Maine and I continue to be impressed by every experience. Lisa Flynn has put her whole heart (as well as her powerful brain!) into this organization and I am so excited to see where Megan and Sally take it from here. Thank you for inspiring me again and again to do the work that makes my heart sing. A deep, deep bow of gratitude to you all.
Carla Nass Miller on Facebook

4 months ago

07/30/2019, 05:04 AM
I just had a fun engaging experience at the beginning level of Childlight yoga's teacher training. Lots of information and ideas. Highly recommend.
Kara Sprague on Facebook

4 months ago

07/22/2019, 17:19 PM
Clean and professional building; knowledgable and friendly staff. I recently attended a training on Trauma-Informed Yoga and Mindfulness for Youth, and although I have had other training in this field, I walked away with additional information and practical tools to use in my school or yoga practice.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Amy Baker Amico on Facebook

5 months ago

07/17/2019, 16:32 PM
I just completed a Teens and Tweens Yoga & Mindfulness Training at ChildLight Yoga in Dover, NH and loved it! It was led by Ann Beise who was supported by a new instructor Kathleen who both provided a wealth of knowledge! We reviewed some basic components of yoga, as well as comparing the characteristics of two populations teens and tweens and why yoga is important to them. We had a yoga class each day, meditation, partner yoga poses, mindful listening conversations and lesson planning time. These skills are so important to include for the lives of teens, and honestly all children and adults. My hope is that these skills will be taught in more mainstream public school settings and that I am ...  more>>
Kathleen Scott Zdenek on Facebook

5 months ago

07/03/2019, 08:03 AM
I am so grateful I discovered CLY!! Each training leaves me feeling inspired and re-invigorated to grow in my own role as a youth yoga instructor. And the trainers are such a blessing too! I'm so grateful for the way each establishes a safe and encouraging environment to learn and grow while also having high expectations of participants!
Chris N Sue March on Facebook

5 months ago

07/01/2019, 05:22 AM
This workshop totally improved my yoga for kids! It was an awesome two days! I’ve already used the lessons and my students loved it! Met some great people too 💞!
Rebecca Lesko on Facebook

5 months ago

06/28/2019, 18:40 PM
The teacher-traiming workshops excel! They are very well done with a balance of modeling and lectures. I've been to two trainings so far and greatly enjoyed the instructors and other participants. I'm new to teaching yoga, but have attended and lead many workshops as an environmental educator.
Becky Elizabeth on Facebook

7 months ago

05/03/2019, 15:08 PM
Their trainings are amazing!!!
Alexandria Lewis on Facebook

8 months ago

04/08/2019, 02:33 AM
Recently attended the Children’s yoga + mindfulness teacher training in Dover NH with Meg Durkin. Not only was it incredibly educational, but it was also I very enjoyable weekend. There were games, discussions and conversations that helped me deepen my understanding of yoga as a teacher and practitioner. I would recommend this trying to anyone and everyone who spends time with children.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.