Logo White
Watch Demo

Chicken and Guns

Own this business?
3.4
528 reviews
|Restaurants|Portland, OR 97214

1207 SE Hawthorne Blvd, Portland, OR 97214

(503) 234-7236

http://www.chickenandguns.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Chicken and Guns will be serving up Latin inspired, locally-raised, free-range chicken, slowly grilled over Oregon white oak.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.4
528 reviews
5252
  
458
  
316
  
29
  
1174
  
19 reviews have no rating
  • 329 Reviews4.1Google
  • 199 Reviews2.2Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Saleesha Bluntington on Facebook

a year ago

07/31/2018, 06:06 AM
Racist owner. #ChickenChuck
Respond to negative reviews
Dee Vermillion on Facebook

a year ago

07/31/2018, 05:38 AM
My husband and I first ate Chicken and guns at the Blanket giving Festival in Troutdale at Yoshida's place. The food was really good! I craved it for a long time after and told friends and family about it.
One day I called in an order for me and my co workers traveled from Clackamas to the Food cart....long drive.
As I approached the cart I felt unwelcomed and would go as far as saying I was despised.
The guy smirked while I tried to compliment his food and Express the distance I had traveled to pick up lunch. He clearly didn't care. I was the only patron at the cart. I walked away wondering what in the world just happened!
Now reading these reviews in light of the racial actions on the part
...  more>>
Melissa Officinalis on Facebook

a year ago

07/31/2018, 05:37 AM
.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Alanna Faelan on Facebook

a year ago

07/31/2018, 05:24 AM
Regular customer at this cart & the crepe truck. Will no longer be giving my business and will tell friends not to go until Dustin Knox is fired and the business severs all ties. A leave of absence is not enough. He put a man's life in danger for nothing.
Respond to negative reviews
Naomi Lynne on Facebook

a year ago

07/31/2018, 03:43 AM
Racist owner.
Respond to negative reviews
Nick Parsons on Facebook

a year ago

07/31/2018, 03:17 AM
I`ve been at the carts ordering from somewhere else when I`ve heard the owner of this place barking at people. I didn`t think much about it until I just found out that he`s one of those who calls the police on people of color. We don`t need that in Portland. Please don`t support this business.
Respond to negative reviews
Shayla Sammons on Facebook

a year ago

07/31/2018, 03:14 AM
Wishing I could give this crappy, racist establishment a big fat zero stars!
Respond to negative reviews
Addie Byrum on Facebook

a year ago

07/31/2018, 03:08 AM
Mediocre and overpriced. Disappointed that I went here and so was my dad who was in from outta town. Bah, waste of a meal in this foodie city!
Respond to negative reviews
Mike Bean on Facebook

a year ago

07/31/2018, 02:47 AM
Calling the cops on a guy for that? That’s a paddling
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.