BirdEye Logo
Own this business?
Own this business?
Cancel
You might be interested in a similar business with higher ratings:
The Cameron Apartments
4.9

chicken and guns

4.7
210 reviews
Restaurants
 1207 SE Hawthorne Blvd, Portland, OR 97214US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(503) 234-7236

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.7
210 reviews
5174
  
423
  
37
  
22
  
14
  
  • 120 reviews4.6
  • 90 reviews4.9
5on Facebook, Feb 13, 2018
Every bite was amazing. Seriously one of the best chicken dinners I've ever had. Mouthwatering, perfectly cooked, the skin had a nice char, and the green sauce was out of this world. more »
5on Facebook, Feb 04, 2018
We had the best time chatting with Matt and Kyle! Good things happening here!!! more »
5on Facebook, Jan 29, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, Jan 15, 2018
more »
5on Facebook, Jan 07, 2018
Best chicken in town! I’ll usually split half a chicken with my boyfriend, wth salad plus a side of guns, and I always regret not getting my own chicken half! 🤣 more »
5on Facebook, Dec 30, 2017
We had a whole chicken, wings, and "guns". Man it was all great. Good flavor on the chicken, and the guns were so crispy. The chimichuri sauce is just the right flavor to complement the chicken. Well worth the trip to Hawthorne! more »
5on Facebook, Dec 07, 2017
Simply superb chicken � and potatoes �. Chicken has good smoke, potatoes are nice and crisp, aji sauce is worth bathing in (I am embarrassed to say I contemplated drinking it). If in PDX, go get you some chicken and guns and sit by one of the cartopia fire pits �. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 09, 2017
Unbelievably good food! You'll kick yourself if you don't try it! more »
5on Facebook, Oct 14, 2017
Chicken was moist and well seasoned, and the guns are everything... perfectly crispy and utterly delicious. I would definitely go back! more »
5on Facebook, Oct 01, 2017
more »
3on Facebook, Sep 27, 2017
Quite disappointed, their Tacu Tacu rice was hard so i can only assume ut was cooked thru, the spicy dressing on the tiny salad was too hot for me and the plantains were too oily. Upon request, the egg was cooked just as I ordered it. more »
3on Facebook, Sep 19, 2017
Not sure what all the hype is about. Just OK, BBQ chicken........ just OK service. more »
5on Facebook, Sep 10, 2017
Awesome/cool/polite staff. 1/4 bird- best chicken ever. more »
5on Facebook, Sep 06, 2017
Service was fabulous!! Food beyond delicious, that aji sauce is money!!!! We had chicken, salad and guns, all delicious!!! more »
5on Facebook, Sep 05, 2017
Simple and delicious chicken. Dat Aji tho, Seriously. Could sell just that and make the money more »
5on Facebook, Aug 16, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 29, 2017
A must stop spot on any visit to Portland. This little restaurant has the best chicken in town.
I will be back.
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 28, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 28, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 21, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 14, 2017
Awesome chicken with chimicurri sauce. The salad and potatoes were also amazing!! Great staff too! more »
5on Facebook, Jul 05, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 19, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jun 17, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, May 27, 2017
more »
Page 1 of 4
Own this business?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
1207 SE Hawthorne Blvd, Portland, OR 97214
Restaurants
Today 11:30 am - 12:00 pm

About

Edit
Specialties
Chicken and Guns will be serving up Latin inspired, locally-raised, free-range chicken, slowly grilled over Oregon white oak.more »
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 40,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Get BirdEye’s free demo on how you can manage customer engagement and online-reputation.