Logo White

chicken and guns

Own this business?
4.7
210 reviews
|Restaurants|Portland, OR 97214

1207 SE Hawthorne Blvd, Portland, OR 97214

(503) 234-7236

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Specialties Chicken and Guns will be serving up Latin inspired, locally-raised, free-range chicken, slowly grilled over Oregon white oak.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 40,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

4.7
210 reviews
5174
  
423
  
37
  
22
  
14
  
  • 120 Reviews4.6Google
  • 90 Reviews4.9Facebook
Sort By:
3 results available.
Newest
on Facebook

8 months ago

02/13/2018, 02:02 AM
Every bite was amazing. Seriously one of the best chicken dinners I've ever had. Mouthwatering, perfectly cooked, the skin had a nice char, and the green sauce was out of this world.
on Facebook

8 months ago

02/04/2018, 02:02 AM
We had the best time chatting with Matt and Kyle! Good things happening here!!!
on Facebook

8 months ago

01/29/2018, 04:01 AM
Featured content
5 positive review examples: it's all in the response

5 positive review examples: it's all in the response

5 positive review examples: it's all in the response
Tempted to buy google reviews? Why it is a bad idea

Tempted to buy google reviews? Why it is a bad idea

Tempted to buy google reviews? Why it is a bad idea
on Facebook

9 months ago

01/15/2018, 01:01 AM
on Facebook

9 months ago

01/07/2018, 04:01 AM
Best chicken in town! I’ll usually split half a chicken with my boyfriend, wth salad plus a side of guns, and I always regret not getting my own chicken half! 🤣
on Facebook

9 months ago

12/30/2017, 01:12 AM
We had a whole chicken, wings, and "guns". Man it was all great. Good flavor on the chicken, and the guns were so crispy. The chimichuri sauce is just the right flavor to complement the chicken. Well worth the trip to Hawthorne!
on Facebook

10 months ago

12/07/2017, 01:12 AM
Simply superb chicken � and potatoes �. Chicken has good smoke, potatoes are nice and crisp, aji sauce is worth bathing in (I am embarrassed to say I contemplated drinking it). If in PDX, go get you some chicken and guns and sit by one of the cartopia fire pits �.
on Facebook

11 months ago

11/09/2017, 04:11 AM
Unbelievably good food! You'll kick yourself if you don't try it!
on Facebook

a year ago

10/14/2017, 01:10 AM
Chicken was moist and well seasoned, and the guns are everything... perfectly crispy and utterly delicious. I would definitely go back!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.