Logo White
Watch Demo

Chicken and Guns

Own this business?
3.4
547 reviews
|Restaurants|Portland, OR 97214

1207 SE Hawthorne Blvd, Portland, OR 97214

(503) 234-7236

http://www.chickenandguns.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Chicken and Guns will be serving up Latin inspired, locally-raised, free-range chicken, slowly grilled over Oregon white oak.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.4
547 reviews
5264
  
460
  
317
  
210
  
1177
  
19 reviews have no rating
  • 348 Reviews4.1Google
  • 199 Reviews2.2Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Nathan Hluza on Facebook

2 months ago

06/14/2019, 05:01 AM
Everytime I come here it’s always great
Edward Mohr on Facebook

2 months ago

06/12/2019, 11:19 AM
Luv the chicken and potatoes, the location was at a good spot too. Plenty of places to eat
Thomas Hooks on Facebook

3 months ago

06/01/2019, 01:16 AM
The absolute best chicken I have had in 20 years easily. it was so amazing that while I was enjoying my meal, I was also checking my schedule to see when was the next time I could return here to do it again
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Ashley Livingston on Facebook

3 months ago

05/18/2019, 08:56 AM
absolutely delicious and worth the wait in the rain.
Matt Limo on Facebook

3 months ago

05/17/2019, 09:00 AM
Taku Taku is my absolute favorite food
Danielle Signore on Facebook

4 months ago

04/29/2019, 06:11 AM
I have eaten here a couple of times and today was definitely the last. I want to support food carts and owners who are devoted to food and community. Do you know what this owner is known for in his community? He parks his ridiculously oversized van in a handicap spot in front of a doctors office regularly, he walks his dog off leash in a densely populated area allowing it to jump at scared leashed dogs and finally he calls the cops on black people trying to order food. Stand up guy 👏
Niles Gregory on Facebook

5 months ago

03/26/2019, 05:31 AM
Chicken was cooked to perfection. Potatoes were crispy and not over greasy. But the star of the show was the Peruvian aji sauce. Can’t wait to bring my wife back for this food. Delicious!
That being said, the service could definitely use some work. I’ll eat here again simply for the food, but the short answers and overall facial expressions and body language of the employees seemed to say IDGAF. Who knows, maybe they had a rough day or a douchey customer before me. I’ll always give an establishment a second chance if the product is solid, but not a third chance if the service doesn’t change on that visit.
TC Tarkan Selvi on Facebook

5 months ago

03/21/2019, 22:12 PM
yummmmmmmmmmmmm............
Aurelia Sweetness Real Holden on Facebook

5 months ago

03/11/2019, 05:54 AM
Great Chicken!!!
Nice Scenery With the Fire Pits.!!!.💥💥💥
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.