BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

Chicken and Guns

4.8
150 reviews
(Food Stands)
 1207 SE Hawthorne Blvd, Portland, OR 97214US

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Write a review

(503) 234-7236

Write a review

5on Google, Jun 19, 2017
Best food in Portland. more »
5on Facebook, Jun 17, 2017
more »
4on Google, Jun 03, 2017
Really good chicken! more »
5on Google, May 30, 2017
more »
5on Google, May 29, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, May 27, 2017
more »
4on Google, May 26, 2017
Nice food and friendly staff 🏻 more »
5on Trip Advisor, May 22, 2017
Just read some of the other reviews here to find out the recipes are Peruvian in nature. The Aji sauce is amazing! The 1/2 chicken (enough food for two people) is tender and flavorful. Ugly place, great food...just what you'd want in one of the best food trucks in Portland! more »
5on Google, May 22, 2017
A delicious chicken more »
5on Google, May 16, 2017
I dream about the Peruvian chicken and cilantro garlic aioli sauce! Worth getting extra sauce cause even the smallest entree is very filling. more »
5on Facebook, May 15, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, May 14, 2017
more »
5on Google, May 12, 2017
Just visited this lovely place, and had a wonderful experience. Simple menu, simple and fresh ingredients, fast service, very reasonably priced, cool atmosphere, and killer food. If they sold jars of their sauce they make I would have my pantry stocked with it! more »
5on Facebook, May 10, 2017
I had the honor and pleasure of growing up in the household of an excellent cook- my Mother. I will return to this cart again in anticipation of some of the tastiest food I have had in Portland- or anywhere else in the world I have traveled! I ordered the Quarter chicken and potatoes and I downed every single bite! Folks get to Cartopia, get to the Eastern quadrant and look out for me- I may hurt somebody trying to get my next order of Chicken and Guns! more »
5on Google, May 10, 2017
Their potatoes & green sauce are AMAZING!!! LOL....chicken is great too! more »
5on Google, Apr 30, 2017
Great chicken! more »
5on Google, Apr 30, 2017
Great chicken, better guns! more »
5on Google, Apr 30, 2017
Not only is it the best looking cart in town, it definitely delivers in the food dept. In my top ten for sure. more »
1on Google, Apr 30, 2017
DO NOT EAT HERE.
I am not the only person to write this, so be forewarned: CHICKEN IS UNDER COOKED. It will make you sick and it will ruin your week.
Would give it zero stars if I could.
more »
4on Google, Apr 28, 2017
more »
4on Facebook, Apr 24, 2017
The combination of flavors were amazing! Cooked to perfection, chicken was very juicy. Salad was refreshing, with thinly sliced veggies galore! Great customer service on top of all that! Thank you! more »
5on Facebook, Apr 23, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 19, 2017
more »
4on Facebook, Apr 17, 2017
Coming from Texas, the chicken's texture and tastewas lacking in moisture and flavor, I couldn't even use the plastic forks to pull the chicken off the bone, but the selling point for me would have to be the freshest salad I've ever experienced with homemade chimichurri sauce and this spicy avocado dressing. I would go back for the salad alone! The guys working were super nice and I look forward to coming back for their elective take on fresh farmers market veggies 👏🏻 more »
5on Google, Apr 12, 2017
Great chicken. The crispy potatoes were amazing! Love that the menus was simple and staff was friendly. more »
Page 1 of 6
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
1207 SE Hawthorne Blvd, Portland, OR 97214
Food Stands
Today 11:30 am - 12:00 pm

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

About

Edit
Specialties
Chicken and Guns will be serving up Latin inspired, locally-raised, free-range chicken, slowly grilled over Oregon white oak.more »

Is this your business?

You can claim this profile as a part of the BirdEye suite. It will instantly provide you with a fully SEO optimized web presence solution and you will be able to update business information such as hours and categories, respond to reviews, share updates with followers, and so much more.

See a free demo

Take BirdEye for a ride and see for yourself, instantly, how your business appears online using the Birdeye intelligence engine.

Review summary

5  124
4  19
3  5
2  
1  2
4.8
150 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence