Logo White
Watch Demo

Chicago Family Doulas

Claimed
5.0
189 reviews
|Doulas|Oak Park, IL 60301

715 Lake St, Ste 200, Oak Park, IL 60301

(707) 616-9137

http://www.chicagofamilydoulas.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

About

Call (707) 616-9137 to learn how we make the welcoming of a child into your home more joyful, relaxed and stress-free!!

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
189 reviews
5153
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
36 reviews have no rating
  • 102 Reviews5.0Google
  • 87 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kelsey LeRose on Facebook

a month ago

08/13/2020, 01:35 AM
My husband and I were thrilled to have Christine Malesky on our birth team. From sharing helpful information in advance and sending calming texts as I was on the brink of labor, to being an advocate for us in the hospital, we found her presence to be both immensely helpful and comforting. Especially as first-time parents with no clue what to expect! Having a baby during a global pandemic is no joke. My husband and I were very cautious and committed to social distancing. The team at Chicago Family Doulas was very accommodating and understanding. Christine supported us both virtually via Zoom check-ins and in-person at the hospital - keeping everyone happy and healthy. I would definitely recommend Christine and Chicago Family Doulas for labor, delivery and postpartum support!
Lindsay Lou on Facebook

2 months ago

07/11/2020, 12:11 PM
We could not recommend a better experience than chicago family Doulas provided! Shelley was our doula and was so accessible every step of the way and reached out on multiple occasions just to see how we were doing. She was so encouraging and supportive of all our decisions during labor and birth, some of which strayed from our birth plan. She spent the entire night with us at the hospital and didn’t leave until we felt comfortable. She was timely, professional and such a great support which made the birth of our first daughter so wonderful!
Christina Jones Salesberry on Facebook

3 months ago

07/04/2020, 03:48 AM
Chicago Family Doulas provided exceptional care for our family. Anna matched us with an incredible team of doulas for labor, sibling care and postpartum assistance. I also received helpful recommendations for infant massage and lactation consultants from Chicago Family Doulas. My labor was calm, joyful and unmedicated because Nahid was there to give us knowledge and help. Her presence made the labor and delivery of my third child the best, easiest experience I’ve had. She also made a postpartum visit where she taught us massage techniques and how to bind my belly. She prepared a delicious tea and helped us understand how to promote postpartum healing. I can’t say enough good things about her. I wish she could stick around for the next 18 years of parenting! Kellie stayed with our other children while we were in the hospital. It was so reassuring to have someone capable and reliable care for our kids while we were away. Our children adored her, and they had a wonderful time together. Kellie kept the kids busy, and she gave us lots of updates. We returned from the hospital to a clean house and happy kids. Taylor provided postpartum assistance. She was so helpful in caring for the entire family. She prepared meals, supervised our older kids, helped with bedtime, and cared for our newborn. Most importantly, my husband and I were able to get some much-needed rest! I’m grateful to Anna and all the doulas that supported, encouraged and helped our family as we welcomed our baby into the world.
Featured content
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Amelia Lark on Facebook

5 months ago

04/26/2020, 07:50 AM
Amelia Lark on Facebook

5 months ago

04/26/2020, 05:54 AM
TL;DR: I am positive that Juanita Montoya is the main reason I was able to have an unmedicated birth. I also want to make a plug for her Spinning Babies course, which taught me and my husband about the mechanics of birth as well as ways to prepare for labor, like the Three Sisters exercises. I cannot sing Juanita's praises enough. I'm a first-time mom and I feel so lucky to have had Juanita as my doula. After my intake call with Annamarie, she matched us with Juanita. Juanita graciously came to our home to meet me and my husband and we loved hearing her holistic approach to labor and parenthood. Afterward, she sent us an email filled with encouragement and resources-\-\everything from book recommendations to YouTube videos to help prepare us for birthing. And then, went I went into labor, Juanita coached me on how to breathe and moan in a low pitch to keep my muscles loose. She also applied counter-pressure to my back, taught me several stances to labor in, applied warm aromatherapy cloths to my shoulders, and suggested ways my husband could support me and be involved. Throughout the process Juanita explained what was happening to my body and she translated the medical jargon from the nurses and midwife into language I understood. Once my daughter was born, Juanita stayed to make sure we were settled in. And her care didn't end there: we also had a postpartum visit where she checked in on our whole family and taught me how to begin to heal from labor.
Ashley Zachacki on Facebook

5 months ago

04/23/2020, 06:00 AM
Xiomara Angulo on Facebook

5 months ago

04/22/2020, 05:29 AM
Amanda Mentgen on Facebook

5 months ago

04/17/2020, 03:40 AM
Had a great experience with my doula, Alex. She has been very friendly from the start and was a perfect match. Unfortunately due to Covid-19, she was unable to be there for the delivery of my child but was there via phone for me. However, she still threw in a couple of postpartum visits and I am so happy that she did because I have learned so much! She gave me so many tips just by watching me do my day-to-day tasks that it has helped me become more efficient with my time which is so limited now. I highly recommend her and Chicago Family Doulas for anyone who is looking for support before pregnancy and after. Hopefully soon, that will include during delivery as well! (Pic taken by my doula, Alex, for our one week photo shoot)!
Jayme Bianconi on Facebook

5 months ago

04/15/2020, 03:00 AM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.