Logo White
Watch Demo

Chicago Family Doulas

Claimed
5.0
134 reviews
|Healthcare|Oak Park, IL 60301

715 Lake St, Ste 200, Oak Park, IL 60301

(707) 616-9137

http://www.chicagofamilydoulas.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

About

Call (707) 616-9137 to learn how we make the welcoming of a child into your home more joyful, relaxed and stress-free!!

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
134 reviews
5121
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
13 reviews have no rating
  • 74 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 60 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kate Levinson on Facebook

3 months ago

04/01/2019, 07:35 AM
Nobody should have a baby without hiring a post partum holistic doula. I credit it for my perfect postpartum experience. Thank you!!!
Michelle Barth on Facebook

3 months ago

03/23/2019, 02:43 AM
My doula helped me as well as my support people so much. If it wasn't for her, even with the pain meds I don't know if I would of been able to deliver Emerick without a c-section. He was in posterior position and my doctor was talking to the surgeon right before I finally delivered him. Can't believe next Sunday will be 2 years since we met him. Thank you Shelley Grove McMahon. 💗The Barths
Alemán Good Lindsey on Facebook

3 months ago

03/20/2019, 13:18 PM
From the first time Ana called to the support I continue to receive from my doula postpartum, I have had nothing but a great experience with Chicago Family Doulas! The selection of doulas, classes and care overall had made my first birth the most incredible experience for my, my husband and my family! Cote massaged and coached me for over 7 hours of labor and helped me achieve my birth goal. Thank you for all you do!
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice

3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice

3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice
Suzanne Ko on Facebook

5 months ago

01/23/2019, 04:53 AM
I wanted a more positive birth experience with my second daughter and knew that a doula was one of the important members of my birth team. I was overwhelmed by whom to trust. When I called Chicago Family Doulas, I was immediately greeted by Anna, the owner. She was so nice and helpful in answering my questions. After I explained my desire for a better birth experience, she was able to select two doulas for me to meet with that matched my needs. She set up consultations with both of them and followed up after each consultation to see how things were going.
I had a hard time choosing between both doulas because they both were wonderful. I ended up choosing Christine. After our consultation, sh
...  more>>
Doug Cooper on Facebook

5 months ago

01/06/2019, 04:39 AM
Ashley Grosh was the first person after our high risk doctors to hold our brand new NICU babies. My wife had postpartum anxiety with our first and we wanted to be as prepared as we possibly could be adding twins to the mix. With her background in postpartum mental health, we felt like she would be a great fit. A mother herself, she is really nice and supports a peaceful parenting approach. Ashley’s support was essential in easing into a life with a toddler and new twins...and I am certain that the sleep we were both able to get (because we could trust that our girls were in good hands), made us better parents.
Lindsey Cooper on Facebook

6 months ago

12/19/2018, 04:16 AM
Alex started working for our family when my twins were straight home from the NICU. They were four pounds each (so tiny!) and I needed someone who was straight-forward and reliable but allllso, loving and warm so that I could take necessary breaks, without worrying. She is all of those things and more. Alex steps in seamlessly to do the things that need to be done (she makes a mean omelet) without being asked and in a way that is natural. I often hug her as she's leaving when I realize my kitchen counter is actually so clean that it's glistening. I start my day with a clean house, coffee and a good night of sleep. What more could a girl want? She has become a valuable part of our family and ...  more>>
Nicole Bellos on Facebook

6 months ago

12/13/2018, 04:02 AM
I had the pleasure of working with the rockstar doula team of Christine and Chelsea. The moment I met them I knew I needed them by my side for my second pregnancy. Their knowledge, words of encouragement and sense of humor along the way made me feel comforted and truly supported. Never did I feel like my doula was too busy and because I had a team I never had the worry that when the day finally came I’d have to work with a stranger. C & C worked together seamlessly and they helped me achieve my goal of an unmedicated natural birth. For that I am forever grateful to them! Huge thank you to Chicago Family Doulas, love you ladies!!!
Business Response:

Thank you so much Nicole! It was our pleasure :)

Jessica Magdziarz on Facebook

6 months ago

12/08/2018, 06:43 AM
Working with Chicago Family Doulas was an unbelievable blessing after having my daughter. Working with Alex, she took care of my daughter in the most loving, calm, and patient manner. She spent time asking how I was doing, not just the baby, and helped me with my postpartum recovery. Alex offered encouragement when I didn’t feel I knew what I was doing and she gave me suggestions when I asked for her advice. Safety was always her number one when watching my daughter and I’m forever grateful to her for everything she helped my family with (including being so sweet to my dog too)!
Laurie Bart on Facebook

9 months ago

09/19/2018, 07:42 AM
Chelsea was an invaluable part of the birth experience with my daughter! I loved meeting with her in the weeks leading up to labor to learn about my birth plan options and she helped my husband feel confident in his support role. I never had a question she didn’t have an answer to and supported every one of my decisions. She dropped everything when I said I needed her at the hospital, showed my husband and mom the best ways to comfort me during a very hard and fast labor, and was such a calming presence when I wanted to lose it. She was my rock! Anyone expecting would be lucky to have a lady like Chelsea in their corner!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.