Logo White
Watch Demo

Chelokababi Restaurant

Own this business?
4.4
1104 reviews
|Restaurants|Sunnyvale, CA 94086

1236 S Wolfe Rd, Sunnyvale, CA 94086

(408) 737-1222

https://www.chelokababi.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(33) · Persian/Iranian

555 Francisco Blvd E

(415) 256-9878
4.5
(687) · Restaurants

3275 Stevens Creek Blvd

(408) 666-1229

1 person is looking at this business

4.4
(41) · Persian/Iranian

221 E San Fernando St

(408) 271-8822
About

Chelokababi Persian Cuisine has grown quite a bit since we first opened our doors in 1979, but we are still a family-owned restaurant, and our spacious dining room is still beautifully decorated with traditional paintings, rugs, and Persian arches. We have also maintained our love for great service and showing our guests an authentic Persian dining experience. You'll choose from aromatic dishes prepared in the same traditional way used in Iran for generations. And with our catering and private event spaces, we are a perfect destination for any corporate or family event.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
1,104 reviews
5631
  
4315
  
396
  
229
  
130
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 1095 Reviews4.4Google
  • 6 Reviews4.3Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Salma A. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

07/29/2011, 02:29 AM
Good Persian Food I wouldn't say this is the best persian food I have had in the bay area but it certainly deserves some good mention.
Salma A. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

07/29/2011, 01:04 AM
Good Persian Food I wouldn't say this is the best persian food I have had in the bay area but it certainly deserves some good mention. I ordered the lamb kabab. It came with flavorful basmati rice. The kebaba was flavorful and juicy and the fluffy fragnant (saffron added)rice was awesome. My husband ordered the Koobideh kabob which is the most common kababs of all. I think it has beef and lamb mixed togehter. Another good item on the menu is the Joojeh kabob (chicken breast marinated in their special mix of spices and seasonings). They also have a big wine list but I cannot comment on it because neither me nor my husband drink wine. The service is not very oustanding. I though it moved very slowly.The ambience was not bad. Parking is very small so you may have a problem during the weekends. Overall, good food, pricey though, could improve their service.
Nasrin S. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

05/12/2008, 02:43 AM
Good Persian food If you are looking for good persian kebab, here is the place to go. We love Soltani kebab, Koobideh, Joojeh (chicken kebab), all come with saffran rice. Parking is limited.
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
vectrexer on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/25/2007, 01:39 AM
Persian style food you would be proud to take your mother to enjoy! – Located in a small strip mall don't let this put you off. The exterior hides a nice place to eat. Our party arrived about 7:30PM on a Sunday evening. We were seated promptly. The interior is clean and bright. The decorating style fits nicely without being overbearing. After seating wait staff arrived at the table to take our order. Since the other two in our party had not eaten Persian before I asked for a few extra minutes to make up our mind. The waitress reappeared at the right time. Chelokababi has daily menu specials. If you have a favorite call ahead to make sure yours choice is available. The menu is filled with traditional Persian with a choice for just about any diet. Vegetarians can eat here too with pleasure! The waitress came back promptly with drinks and appetizer. If we had needed help with staff was at the ready with a suggestive eye twinkle. To keep the order selective the staff suggested share a variety plate for the meat. This was a good idea and allowed all to enjoy a variety of flavors. We ordered Koobideh, Bareh, and Joojeh. All were perfectly grilled, tasty and delicious with the right texture! The basmati was also perfect being fluffy and jewel-like, aromatic and tender; just was the way basmati should be. The grilled tomatoes were excellent. During the meal wait staff appeared at the right times to clear dishes. After the main courses we opted for personal favorites of coffee, tea, and a small dessert. The tea was good (I wish they had some cardamom spiced tea). No cappuccino, but my sister enjoyed her coffee and commented that it was good. Her husband enjoyed his dessert as well. I?ve eaten at quite a few Persian restaurants, at Persian homes, and I pick up Persian at my house as one of my favorite cooking styles. Chelokababi received my praise as ?it is just like you would make at home for your guests. Chelokababi successfully introduced my sister and her husband to Persian Cuisine.
Priya V. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

03/19/2007, 02:12 AM
Great bread and Falafel Vegetarian entrees are yummy. My kid loves their bread. The falafel and the Vegetarian Kebab are really awesome. Staff is friendly but they tend to eb a little slow sometimes.Portions are Big.
aysar on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/18/2006, 00:30 AM
good food, when they get it right – I went with two other people tonight for dinner...We were first forgotten about when we were left to be seated for about 20 minutes...then when 3 more groups came into the restaurant, the second waiter came to service them, and found us still sitting there. Although the food was good persian food, our dishes were all mixed up. Our waitress did not write down our orders and I believe she failed to remember the dishes specifications....it was frustrating because the bus boy didn't know who had what, since his dishes were mixed up. I may go again, but it will be awhile....Check out YAS Restaurant in Saratoga!
Shivakumar J. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

03/05/2006, 00:55 AM
Great persian food, convienient location This is a very good restaurant near Wolfe and El Camino. They have a great selection of wines and great food. I like their saffron rice very much. Also the bread they serve is awesome. The only problem with this place is parking. The parking is limited and shared with half a dozen other stores in the complex. If you are going here for lunch, you will have to get there before noon in order to beat the other folks for parking. But the food is worth the hassle. Recommended highly.
priya v. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

03/03/2006, 00:04 AM
Mouth Watering food Their entres are really delicious. Their bread is even better. They hav a lot of vegetarian choices. Parking is a bit of a problem. And its not very kid friendly. Its a good place to go for a romantic dinner.
foramit on Citysearch

16 years ago

02/14/2004, 01:09 AM
Every day Special – Very good Food: I remember the Monday Lunch Special. Its great The food is excellent. The service is great, however those people need to learn to smile.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.