Logo White
Watch Demo

Chef Daddy's

Own this business?
4.2
536 reviews
|Restaurants|Chicago, IL 60644

5944 W Lake St, Chicago, IL 60644

(773) 423-6443

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Chef Daddy's offers you two restaurants in one, Soul Food and Barbeque. Originally from St. Louis Missouri we specialize in St. Louis style Ribs and Beef brisket. Unlike most soul food restaurants, we serve chitterlings daily and freshly picked greens.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
536 reviews
5323
  
485
  
341
  
220
  
149
  
18 reviews have no rating
  • 347 Reviews4.3Google
  • 188 Reviews4.0Facebook
  • 1 Review3.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Martha Robinson on Facebook

2 years ago

10/02/2017, 22:13 PM
Pictures look better than what food actually taste like,was not impressed at all,its what I tend to call a one and done.,
Lanika Nika Yarbrough on Facebook

2 years ago

09/30/2017, 09:45 AM
The food was great and I’m happy they accommodated me from a previous order that was messed up ���
Capone King on Facebook

2 years ago

09/27/2017, 10:04 AM
Simply Great... An awesome Asset to the neighborhood!!!
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Patricia Watkins on Facebook

2 years ago

09/18/2017, 18:44 PM
I enjoyed the food that I ordered & the portion was enough to eat on for 2 days. The 2 large pieces of fried catfish was delicious, the mac & cheese was melt-in your-mouth good; tasted like it was made from scratch & the yams were sweet with just a ting of nutmeg. I am definately going back.
Business Response:

Thank you!

Ellis Morgan on Facebook

2 years ago

09/14/2017, 18:02 PM
I have been coming since they first opened!!! The food is always fresh and ready to serve😍😍😍
Business Response:

Thank you, we appreciate you!!!

Mary Katrina Grant on Facebook

2 years ago

09/13/2017, 10:05 AM
Ordered the meat loaf,mac & cheese sweet potatoes, corn bread and peach cobbler today. Wasn't all that. Mac and cheese was okay ,meat loaf my granny could have made better,could have keep cornbread and replaced it with sliced bread. The � cobbler was the bomb and sweet potatoes, garbage. Daaaa
Andreaco Rhetta on Facebook

2 years ago

09/11/2017, 04:35 AM
Good food. Good people. Chicken and fish fried by order so it's fresh.
Bernice Jenkins on Facebook

2 years ago

09/09/2017, 07:47 AM
I love this place!!! It is a jewel in the neighborhood. The food is delicious and affordable. The owner and staff are so down to earth. A friend told me about this place and this is my third time eating there within the past two weeks. I was even escorted to my car with
my bags of food and Kool-aid. Thank you for
your hospitality and great advice...☆☆☆☆☆
Maxine E. Carter on Facebook

2 years ago

09/08/2017, 20:33 PM
The food and the Customer Service was great. Will go back again.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.