Logo White
Watch Demo

Chef Daddy's

Own this business?
4.2
536 reviews
|Restaurants|Chicago, IL 60644

5944 W Lake St, Chicago, IL 60644

(773) 423-6443

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Chef Daddy's offers you two restaurants in one, Soul Food and Barbeque. Originally from St. Louis Missouri we specialize in St. Louis style Ribs and Beef brisket. Unlike most soul food restaurants, we serve chitterlings daily and freshly picked greens.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
536 reviews
5323
  
485
  
341
  
220
  
149
  
18 reviews have no rating
  • 347 Reviews4.3Google
  • 188 Reviews4.0Facebook
  • 1 Review3.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Marcia Yarbrough on Facebook

2 years ago

12/21/2017, 07:38 AM
Can somebody tell me how the chitterling taste...i really want to try them
Cynthia Stewart-Larry on Facebook

2 years ago

12/02/2017, 18:25 PM
Wish that had more room to sit and enjoy my meal, but the food was good. For $10 you should get more chitterlings . Over all enjoyed it. Very friendly atmosphere and the staff/ was really nice. Will visit again soon!
Shawana Jackson on Facebook

2 years ago

11/17/2017, 22:48 PM
The food was decent, my only concern was the mac n cheese. Sugar doesn't go in mac n cheese
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Content Elise Craft on Facebook

2 years ago

11/14/2017, 04:18 AM
1st time is the last time! No gloves, grease that the chicken was fried in was horrendous! Idk how you cook in the dark the lights were poorly lit. Too much side conversation and not enough working.
Respond to negative reviews
Nia Taylor on Facebook

2 years ago

10/26/2017, 13:59 PM
Food is great and fills you up! The staff is friendly and funny
Sharon McDavid on Facebook

2 years ago

10/24/2017, 06:10 AM
I absolutely LOVE Chef Daddy's. The food is great and everyone is so nice. I just have 1 complaint, the chittlings are good, clean and well seasoned, but I need spaghetti and cole slaw with them!! Currently you only have spaghetti only on Fridays...can I suggest you have spaghetti more than once a week??? PLEASE????
Business Response:

We may consider that...

Trish Thomas on Facebook

2 years ago

10/21/2017, 06:41 AM
I love this place..the food is delicious and I love the environment ����
Cheryl Hicks-Truss on Facebook

2 years ago

10/18/2017, 01:47 AM
I went there Sunday..I stood there for 20 minutes..it was one man in front of me and he had paid already..the women(cashier) never acknowledged me..A young guy was peeling sweet potatoes right in the front at the table, potato peels were all over the floor..I asked him was the owner there he looked at me like he was in a zombie trance and never answered..since I didn't get a response from anyone..I walked out...a big disappointment..especially after i drove that far to try them..never again
Respond to negative reviews
Gwendolyn Mcfarland Mz-nika on Facebook

2 years ago

10/04/2017, 06:25 AM
Food SOOO NASTY
The people's are RUDE
PLACE SO SMALL
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.