Logo White
Watch Demo

Chef Daddy's

Own this business?
4.2
536 reviews
|Restaurants|Chicago, IL 60644

5944 W Lake St, Chicago, IL 60644

(773) 423-6443

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Chef Daddy's offers you two restaurants in one, Soul Food and Barbeque. Originally from St. Louis Missouri we specialize in St. Louis style Ribs and Beef brisket. Unlike most soul food restaurants, we serve chitterlings daily and freshly picked greens.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
536 reviews
5323
  
485
  
341
  
220
  
149
  
18 reviews have no rating
  • 347 Reviews4.3Google
  • 188 Reviews4.0Facebook
  • 1 Review3.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kristine Browning on Facebook

2 years ago

03/29/2018, 04:00 AM
"Paid" for my RiB dinner. stepped outside for a minute (crowded) came back and they sold my dinner!! My first and last time coming here.. that's not good customer service!!
Respond to negative reviews
Veronica Borden on Facebook

2 years ago

03/25/2018, 08:47 AM
They took forever and got home with the wrong order to pissed
Respond to negative reviews
Jason Wallace on Facebook

2 years ago

03/20/2018, 13:42 PM
Definitely one of my favorite soul food restaurants in the area! I love the Mac & Cheese, Gumbo, Greens and Meatloaf.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Tommy Stewart on Facebook

2 years ago

03/11/2018, 14:13 PM
I ordered smothered pork chops, mashed potatoes and string beans,. Everything was HORRIBLE! Pork chops were greasy, mashed potatoes were bland, string beans were over cooked and tasteless. Plus the place looks shabby. I was totally disappointed.
Respond to negative reviews
Andre Lewis on Facebook

2 years ago

02/17/2018, 16:32 PM
It wasn't good at all came way from the south side and I wouldn't be back thanks but no thanks it must be a lot of people that can't cook to think this food is good #SMFH
Respond to negative reviews
Black Boogie Rice on Facebook

2 years ago

02/16/2018, 14:43 PM
Catfish and mac n cheese an green beans on point.
Rae Crawford on Facebook

2 years ago

02/16/2018, 13:45 PM
First time and it was amazing, although I was very nervous lol because I don’t everyone food but I was not disappointed
Shavonna Renee on Facebook

2 years ago

01/25/2018, 03:38 AM
Always start off good and then fall completely off the map.
Sarah Harris on Facebook

2 years ago

01/20/2018, 21:32 PM
This my absolute fave spot to eat some good Soul food yummy 🍗🍖🥘🥩🌽🍌
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.