Logo White
Watch Demo

Chef Daddy's

Own this business?
4.2
536 reviews
|Restaurants|Chicago, IL 60644

5944 W Lake St, Chicago, IL 60644

(773) 423-6443

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Chef Daddy's offers you two restaurants in one, Soul Food and Barbeque. Originally from St. Louis Missouri we specialize in St. Louis style Ribs and Beef brisket. Unlike most soul food restaurants, we serve chitterlings daily and freshly picked greens.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
536 reviews
5323
  
485
  
341
  
220
  
149
  
18 reviews have no rating
  • 347 Reviews4.3Google
  • 188 Reviews4.0Facebook
  • 1 Review3.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tee Reesie on Facebook

a year ago

06/23/2018, 13:48 PM
food was excellent good yesterday I will go back again soon
Business Response:

Thank you so much!

Faith Love on Facebook

a year ago

06/22/2018, 18:03 PM
This the best soul food I had in a minute. Everything on this meal is Delicious
Alanya Mckay on Facebook

a year ago

06/20/2018, 16:05 PM
The food is great and reasonably priced
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Immaculate Vee Carter on Facebook

a year ago

05/05/2018, 10:06 AM
Really upset i drove all the way here on Saturday to pick up a catering order i placed on Thursday. I asked twice would it be ready saturday and was told yes by not only the cashier but also the owner. I purposely decided to show up a little after my pickup time just to make sure everything was ready. I get there and was told "i thought that was for sunday"� ppl at my party were looking forward to me bringing the dish and now I'll be showing up empty handed. I understand ppl make mistakes but when asked to place a order 2 days ahead,you all should have a system in place so that this doesn't happen.
Respond to negative reviews
Keshia Edmonds on Facebook

a year ago

04/26/2018, 02:18 AM
OMG went here for lunch and EVERYTHING was delicious! Will definitely be back for more. Ps, you can't beat the $5 lunch deals a huge bang for your buck�
Antione Oneal on Facebook

a year ago

04/25/2018, 23:49 PM
I went there 2day I got a chicken wing dinner when I got home looked at my food the wings was extra small
Respond to negative reviews
MissJackie Bang on Facebook

a year ago

04/22/2018, 06:23 AM
OMG JUST FYE WITH GREAT HOSPITALITY!! THE STAFF IS NICE, FRIENDLY, INVITING, & ACCOMADATING. MY FAMILY AND I LOVE EVERYTHING INCLUDING THE CARAMEL CAKE.
Jeff L Estes on Facebook

a year ago

04/18/2018, 06:04 AM
One of the best soul food restaurants on the Westside fresh food love the staff and most of all it’s food from the soul make it your business to stop bye
Matilda Montalvo-Lugo on Facebook

2 years ago

04/11/2018, 17:39 PM
Staff friendly had their Mac n cheese, catfish white beans, peach cobbler and caramel cake. Everything great. ..
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.