Logo White
Watch Demo

Chef Daddy's

Own this business?
4.2
536 reviews
|Restaurants|Chicago, IL 60644

5944 W Lake St, Chicago, IL 60644

(773) 423-6443

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Chef Daddy's offers you two restaurants in one, Soul Food and Barbeque. Originally from St. Louis Missouri we specialize in St. Louis style Ribs and Beef brisket. Unlike most soul food restaurants, we serve chitterlings daily and freshly picked greens.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
536 reviews
5323
  
485
  
341
  
220
  
149
  
18 reviews have no rating
  • 347 Reviews4.3Google
  • 188 Reviews4.0Facebook
  • 1 Review3.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Art Murnan on Facebook

4 years ago

08/31/2015, 16:04 PM
Really enjoyed.....service is great, food was good, n the prices WOW ! 4.99 for a dinner....where can u find that today?...n I can walk there ....in my neighborhood.......going tomorrow.....introducing a friend to Chef Daddy's
Business Response:

Thank you for the great review and continued patronage !

Bre Bre on Facebook

4 years ago

08/23/2015, 18:23 PM
GREAT FOOD! GREAT SERVICE! SUPERB PRICES! AND PHENOMENAL PEOPLE!!!!!
Business Response:

Thank you Bre, we appreciate your great review!

Laterra Jones on Facebook

4 years ago

08/19/2015, 02:35 AM
Had an opportunity to visit this restaurant. And the 1st thing I notice was the great customer service I received. The place is nice and clean. A the food looked good and I must say it taste great as well. I had the chicken, Mac one of my favorite, and greens oh Dont let me forget the kool-aid. Will visit again
Business Response:

Thank you for the great feedback, we appreciate it!

Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Robynne Denise on Facebook

4 years ago

07/11/2015, 19:41 PM
Amazing food and GREAT customer service!! Feels like home...the greens ...omg!!
Patricia Livinglifenlovingthem Johnson on Facebook

4 years ago

06/27/2015, 10:15 AM
That Shit is nasty no flavor chicken y'all using glory greens in a can the Mac n cheese no flavor never again
Respond to negative reviews
Tierra Meeks on Facebook

4 years ago

06/26/2015, 04:24 AM
Simply fye everything on the menu from breakfast to lunch... great customer service
Business Response:

We thank you for your continued support!!!

Maria Llanita Venzor on Facebook

4 years ago

05/17/2015, 10:41 AM
The customer service was superb. And let's talk about the food. We ordered the rib tips, which were not at all over done with great flavor and that sauce was to die for. Also had the mac and cheese and dressing. By far the best mac we've had out in a long while. The BBQ chicken was also very tender and juicy and the greens were phenomenal. Will definitely come back!!!!!!!
Business Response:

We thank you for your feedback!

Rosalina Mota on Facebook

4 years ago

05/17/2015, 08:35 AM
I am addicted to the greens! I haven't had a a single meal from here that hasn't been delicious! The smothered chicken was on point, so is the baked chicken, the bbq ribs and the rib tips, the meat loaf, the turkey tips, and brisket!. The sweet potatoes are super yummy and the mac and cheese makes you want to smack yourself for not being a better cook! The only problem is that by time I get there, I miss out on the peach cobbler, it's than damn good! :(
Gregory Gurley on Facebook

5 years ago

04/09/2015, 01:26 AM
Great lunch there today. Cornbread was homemade and perfectly baked. The greens and macaroni along with the peach cobbler were top notch. The Bbq sauce is amazing and they serve chitterlings everyday. I will be back.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.