Logo White
Watch Demo

Chef Daddy's

Own this business?
4.2
536 reviews
|Restaurants|Chicago, IL 60644

5944 W Lake St, Chicago, IL 60644

(773) 423-6443

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Chef Daddy's offers you two restaurants in one, Soul Food and Barbeque. Originally from St. Louis Missouri we specialize in St. Louis style Ribs and Beef brisket. Unlike most soul food restaurants, we serve chitterlings daily and freshly picked greens.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
536 reviews
5323
  
485
  
341
  
220
  
149
  
18 reviews have no rating
  • 347 Reviews4.3Google
  • 188 Reviews4.0Facebook
  • 1 Review3.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Char Green on Facebook

4 years ago

02/16/2016, 13:33 PM
Food was very good. Will be returning soon, peach cobbler was fye
Darrell L Glover Sr. on Facebook

4 years ago

02/03/2016, 08:32 AM
I went here one time and ordered food the cook licked the food off the serving spoon they use to fix the customer plate never again will they get my support
Respond to negative reviews
Ro Monica on Facebook

4 years ago

01/31/2016, 22:29 PM
Customer service was excellent. The food was tasty and filling. And they have the absolute best prices in town! I will be back!
Business Response:

Truly appreciate your review! Thanks for taking the long drive and checking us out!

Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Sherita Griffin on Facebook

4 years ago

01/30/2016, 06:19 AM
I have been to Chef Daddys twice thus far and I LOVE IT! I have took the time to read a few of the reviews and I feel everyone has different taste buds so it's okay to have your opinion about what you like and don't. However, I must say in regards to those speaking about not enough seasonings & bland, must take into consideration as any chef would they are serving customers that also have restricted diets. As with any soul food restaurant or just as if you would visit the old country buffet or Golden Corral you have the option to season to taste. In my opinion the seasoning is just right. My mom is diabetic and my father has heart disease and I'd definitely recommend Chef Daddy's. Thanks for...  more>>
Tondra Williams on Facebook

4 years ago

01/21/2016, 17:26 PM
The pork chops was cooked in dirty grease. The greens wasn't done and I didn't like the Mac and cheese.
Business Response:

Try us again on us. Maybe some different items?

Respond to negative reviews
Lynda S. Payne on Facebook

4 years ago

12/29/2015, 00:32 AM
Customer Service is awesome. Family owned but employ community... DOPE! Catfish dinner was tasty and not greasy. Great experience! Blessings! SUPPORT BLACK BUSINESSES! HAPPY KWANZAA! #UJAMAA
Jillian AlwaysaQueen Colter on Facebook

4 years ago

10/31/2015, 16:58 PM
I heard so much about this place and came into town to try them and I wasn't please.. Turkey tip was dry, meatloaf was ok but bland, blackeye peas where seasoned well but not done, potato salad was sweet but good, mac n cheese is good but the green beans have a weird taste.. Banana pudding was nothing but pudding ( no cookies or banana). I don't know if I caught them on a bad day but you have to judge for yourself but I will not return. Good luck on your business and thank you for the experience..
Business Response:

Thanks for your honest review!

Ed Jackson on Facebook

4 years ago

10/12/2015, 22:11 PM
They use what they call Chef Daddy's Love Rub made with his blend of spices measured just right so the food is seasoned just right so It's not salty or to bland or tasteless & there's free wifi for customers...
Business Response:

Yup.. You know this!

Michele Williams on Facebook

4 years ago

10/11/2015, 22:41 PM
The food is EXCELLENT!!!!!!! The service is OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!
Business Response:

Thank you very much, glad you enjoyed it!

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.