Logo White
Watch Demo

Chef Daddy's

Own this business?
4.2
536 reviews
|Restaurants|Chicago, IL 60644

5944 W Lake St, Chicago, IL 60644

(773) 423-6443

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Chef Daddy's offers you two restaurants in one, Soul Food and Barbeque. Originally from St. Louis Missouri we specialize in St. Louis style Ribs and Beef brisket. Unlike most soul food restaurants, we serve chitterlings daily and freshly picked greens.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
536 reviews
5323
  
485
  
341
  
220
  
149
  
18 reviews have no rating
  • 347 Reviews4.3Google
  • 188 Reviews4.0Facebook
  • 1 Review3.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Donald Harris on Facebook

a year ago

11/24/2018, 04:20 AM
great food, great place, great prices.
Robin Carlos on Facebook

a year ago

11/21/2018, 01:39 AM
absolutely recommend this place for good food at affordable prices!
Charrond M. on Yellow Pages

a year ago

11/11/2018, 19:11 PM
The food is good no doubt about it. I think the workers who handle the food should wear gloves though, that's just my opinion. The dinning area is very small for the amount of foot traffic they get.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Sean Vahnsose Walker on Facebook

a year ago

10/06/2018, 16:36 PM
So today my gf had to go to the West Side to visit a medicade member for her job. A few days ago since she visited MacAuthur's on Wednesday, we had a chat about trying out Chef Daddy on Lake and Austin. I have to say that food was really good!!! My gf enjoyed the Catfish special and said it was so good. I had the baked chicken. Wasn't over seasoned but the chicken was super moist and juicy. Melt in ur mouth type chicken. Threw some hot sauce on it and it became perfect. I fuq with Chef Daddy. And I was told that it's better than MacAuthur's! Now that's a reason to rave. She and I will be back for another dinner. 4.5⭐meals. Reasonable prices, great service, filling portions, and delicious foo...  more>>
George Spivey on Facebook

a year ago

08/26/2018, 15:17 PM
I love the food it's excellent
Latoya Daniel on Facebook

a year ago

08/19/2018, 19:01 PM
I wish they delivered out west
Catalina Gutierrez on Facebook

a year ago

08/18/2018, 19:46 PM
The food is full of flavor and fantastic , just like the staff!
I will be coming back with friends!
Wanda Parker on Facebook

a year ago

06/28/2018, 03:34 AM
The food was delicious!! I'm glad I finally came with my mother n daughter!!
Sleepy Gardner on Facebook

a year ago

06/26/2018, 04:05 AM
I love this place. Such great food.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.