Logo White
Watch Demo

Chef Daddy's

Own this business?
4.2
536 reviews
|Restaurants|Chicago, IL 60644

5944 W Lake St, Chicago, IL 60644

(773) 423-6443

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Chef Daddy's offers you two restaurants in one, Soul Food and Barbeque. Originally from St. Louis Missouri we specialize in St. Louis style Ribs and Beef brisket. Unlike most soul food restaurants, we serve chitterlings daily and freshly picked greens.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
536 reviews
5323
  
485
  
341
  
220
  
149
  
18 reviews have no rating
  • 347 Reviews4.3Google
  • 188 Reviews4.0Facebook
  • 1 Review3.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Erin La'Dawn on Facebook

4 years ago

05/09/2016, 18:09 PM
Let me b a food critic right quick....
Yesterday, I went 2 a restaurant that I had so many high expectations 4.... but I was badly mistaken... The soul food joint Chef Daddy's get 2and 8 middle fingers.... Now 4 those who I've talked 2 abt the "chitterlings" errday as they advertise was stringy as fuk.... And 4 $10 bucks they gave me the bottom of the barrel the serving size was so small.... Oan.... Not 2 mention how they 4got a whole dinner that we paid 4 so now our other food is getting cold dats strike#2... then when I talked 2 the owner abt the disappointing portion of chitterlings and how they failed 2 complete my order and I'm having 2 wait another 20mins and also how I been waiting an
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Leslie Farr on Facebook

4 years ago

04/17/2016, 17:18 PM
Too much food and it was delicious. Everyone should visit, at least, once.
Elder Willie Lovelace on Facebook

4 years ago

04/03/2016, 07:05 AM
I want to send a thank you to Terry and his co-workers for being such great entrepreneurs in the food industry. I have eaten at a lot of great restaurants throughout this country. I have a few special favorite dishes, and I am very picky about how they are prepared, but on the advice of a co-worker, i tried Chef Daddy's for one of my favorites (chitterlings). Now I am paying special attention to how clean they have to be before I even taste them. Before I taste them, I want to see how clean the person is that's cleaning them. Terry and Staff...you all have passed my requirements. I thank you all ! Now I don't mind driving from Bolingbrook into Chicago for at least 2 or 3 large orders of my f...  more>>
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Brock Gregory on Facebook

4 years ago

03/17/2016, 17:59 PM
First time trying it and LOVED it. I had the pork chop, candied yams, mac-n-cheese, cornbread and sweet potato pie. I loved it all and can't wait to go back.
Business Response:

So glad you enjoyed your meal! Thanks for checking is out

Miadevonmom Patterson on Facebook

4 years ago

03/11/2016, 08:21 AM
It was our first time there & we love the food my man & I had the cat fish dinner & b.b.q chicken dinner and it was very good well season & the banana pudding cake was awesome good customer service &friendly keep up the good job
Business Response:

Appreciate your review, thank you!

Donna Mitchell on Facebook

4 years ago

03/11/2016, 01:31 AM
Went to chefs daddy's today there cat fish& spaghetti and coleslaw delicious!!!
Kelly Taylor on Facebook

4 years ago

02/28/2016, 02:51 AM
I think this is the best food on the west side of Chicago i can eat it everyday
Business Response:

And your back again today.:. Mad love!

Carol Hj on Facebook

4 years ago

02/18/2016, 08:58 AM
Cornbread and mac n' cheese are off the hook! Freshly made mashed potatoes and flavorful greens have a kick, too. Haven't had a bad experience ever from the chicken, meatloaf, smothered pork steaks, etc. They even have oxtail and blackeyed peas. Awesome food and reasonably priced. Thank you Chef Daddy.
Business Response:

Thank you! We truly appreciate you !

Tracey Furdge-Sawyer on Facebook

4 years ago

02/17/2016, 12:34 PM
its actually 4.5!!! me and my mr came today for his prebday dinner after the autoshow. imma try to keep this short. as soon as we got off the train heading here you can smell bbq and food cooking from the corner of the playground. friendly staff (didnt meet alisa was told she comes in later but everyone was nice). got our food to go but i sampled before exiting and was pleased with the visual,aroma, and taste. got home, food faired extremely well back to the house and an extra plus when opening packages was STILL YUMMY SMELLING AROMAS COMING OUT. Everything was freshmade homemade our parents are chefs and believe me we know the difference. my mr said it was the best he has eaten in a looong ...  more>>
Business Response:

Great review!! Sorry I'm just seeing this.. So glad Yall came in and enjoyed your meal! Hopefully we'll meet soon! Alicia

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.