Logo White
Watch Demo

Chef Daddy's

Own this business?
4.2
536 reviews
|Restaurants|Chicago, IL 60644

5944 W Lake St, Chicago, IL 60644

(773) 423-6443

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Chef Daddy's offers you two restaurants in one, Soul Food and Barbeque. Originally from St. Louis Missouri we specialize in St. Louis style Ribs and Beef brisket. Unlike most soul food restaurants, we serve chitterlings daily and freshly picked greens.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
536 reviews
5323
  
485
  
341
  
220
  
149
  
18 reviews have no rating
  • 347 Reviews4.3Google
  • 188 Reviews4.0Facebook
  • 1 Review3.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tawana Smith on Facebook

3 years ago

07/29/2016, 10:12 AM
I gotta keep it 100.. Chittlins was fye.. I didn't need any salt pepper nor hot sauce. However the to go container is NOT working out. Now you know that Chittlins come with juice so that Styrofoam container was a complete disaster. Im glad i came straight from work on the cta vs having chittlin juice in my car. Lol.. But they were really really good.. I'll be back the weekend for a dinner of beef short ribs.
Keda Key on Facebook

3 years ago

07/28/2016, 01:50 AM
MY SECOND TIME COMING HERE & I MUST SAY IT WAS MUCH BETTER THEN THE FIRST.THE MEATLOAF IS REALLY GOOD,I WILL BE BACK
Rina Aquafina on Facebook

3 years ago

07/19/2016, 19:36 PM
From Aurora....worth the trip!! And I will be back...often!
Business Response:

Thank you! We were glad you came on down and enjoyed your meal !

Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Mae Wilkerson on Facebook

3 years ago

07/03/2016, 02:23 AM
The food was terrible,the portions suck,no taste definitely not good soul food!
Respond to negative reviews
Pleshette Taylor on Facebook

3 years ago

07/02/2016, 23:49 PM
I Love, Love, Love the food!! They are awesome and friendly and make you feel welcome. The food is great, the dessert is great and the Kool-aide.... Take you back to Grandmas kool-aide back in the day!! I am a faithful customer
I recommend anyone that hasn't been to go. You'll enjoy it.
Business Response:

Thank you so much! Always a pleasure to have you and your family dine w us! See u Sunday :)

Ashanti Holley on Facebook

3 years ago

07/02/2016, 20:05 PM
My experience was terrible, first we drove three hours to Chicago to try this place out, because I had heard great things about the food. Needless to say I can't comment on the food bc the items listed on the menu were out of stock. The cashiers reason behind this was because the department of correction had brought 19 orders, so my thought is you only make enough food to serve only 19 ppl. The. We attempted to order but why spend money on menu items that you really don't want. Then the establishment is small and has five seating station, but the customers who are waiting on take out orders are sitting at those, so the patrons who want to dine in are left standing. I decided to watch as the ...  more>>
Patricia Cross Coleman on Facebook

3 years ago

06/30/2016, 09:38 AM
Well this is my first time here I saw it on Facebook and immediately came here today. When you get there it's a small establishment but cozy and friendly atmosphere the Caucasian woman at the register was very polite and friendly we ordered our food and sat at a table and waited less than half hour that's what got me 1st. Presentation was emaculate and people that know me is presentation is key, but here is the downfall you guy's put too much salt on your food and then put salt and pepper shakers on the table you will make a person's blood pressure go up. Don't get me wrong food was very delicious, but use less salt let the people use their own discretion with the seasoning. So this is why t...  more>>
Yvette Wheeler on Facebook

3 years ago

06/23/2016, 09:13 AM
The chitterlings portions are small as hell for the price. Other places give u a whole pan of chitterlings for 12$
Business Response:

A whole pan.... Lmao!

Angela Burrus on Facebook

3 years ago

05/30/2016, 19:24 PM
The best so get there if u want good soul food in the west so get here
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.