Logo White
Watch Demo

Chef Daddy's

Own this business?
4.2
580 reviews
|Restaurants|Chicago, IL 60644

5944 W Lake St, Chicago, IL 60644

(773) 423-6443

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Uncle Remus
4.2
(33) · Soul Food

5611 W Madison St

(773) 227-1006

About

Chef Daddy's offers you two restaurants in one, Soul Food and Barbeque. Originally from St. Louis Missouri we specialize in St. Louis style Ribs and Beef brisket. Unlike most soul food restaurants, we serve chitterlings daily and freshly picked greens.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
580 reviews
5336
  
489
  
343
  
220
  
148
  
44 reviews have no rating
  • 347 Reviews4.3Google
  • 232 Reviews4.1Facebook
  • 1 Review3.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Taylor Temeco on Facebook

3 years ago

02/26/2017, 09:13 AM
FOOD WAS NASTY CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS NASTY MAC AND CHEESE WAS THICK DRESSING WAS DRY RIBS WAS DRY AND HARD CHARGE U A ARM AND A LEG FOR A LITTLE BIT OF FOOD SO SORRY I CAN SUPPORT Y'ALL ANYMORE U SUPPOSE MAKE SURE THE CUSTOMER IS HAPPY I DROVE ALL THE WAY FROM HUMBOLDT TO OAK PARK WHAT A WASTE OF GAS NEVER WROTE A REVIEW BUT TODAY I HAD TO BAD BUSINESS
Respond to negative reviews
Lindsay Stokes on Facebook

3 years ago

02/25/2017, 14:59 PM
My daughter wanted to try it we tried the short ribs. No taste and tuff mac and cheese tastes as if iit had sugar in it . 👎First and last time going there and they are to high priced for nasty food.🙅
Respond to negative reviews
Adrienne Townsend on Facebook

3 years ago

02/24/2017, 20:09 PM
When I got there late on Thursday night, I had just missed the last of the oxtails. Instead I got a baked chicken and two catfish dinners. The collards/cabbage green mix were very good. The yams (fresh, not canned) and the mac and cheese were good, also. The peach cobbler was the very best, 10 stars.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform

Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform

Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform
Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth

Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth

Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth
Yessenia Gonzalez on Facebook

3 years ago

02/23/2017, 03:14 AM
Great customer service! Amazing food ! And the mac and cheese was fire ������!
Edward Fields on Facebook

3 years ago

02/22/2017, 14:17 PM
I didn't like everything I've tried here, like the rib tips. But what I really do love is the chitlins!! If you like 'em, you gotta try them from here. They're clean, seasoned right, & they're priced right, in my opinion!! And the caramel cake is da bomb too....really good!!!
Ben Bottorff on Facebook

3 years ago

02/18/2017, 05:18 AM
Absolutely delicious. A tad under salted, but in a way that facilitates customization. Perfectly cooked greens and sweet potatoes. Sooooo gooood! Oak Parkers should not hesitate!
Tunya Hamilton on Facebook

3 years ago

02/05/2017, 15:04 PM
Move over all westside soul food restaurants because this one I will rate #1...food fresh, perfectly seasoned, perfect quantity, and very tasty. I will always patronize if I have to do 2 services at church...or anytime I'm on the westside. I definitely give this restaurant a 5* rating. Stay just the way you are.
Business Response:

Very kind of you, thank you!

Lisa Scott on Facebook

3 years ago

02/04/2017, 00:03 AM
Delicious food, very reasonable prices and excellent staff!
Frances Vera on Facebook

3 years ago

01/31/2017, 05:16 AM
Sooo good! As a single mother of two teenage daughter's I was able to get off work late on a Sunday and still pull off our traditional Soul food dinner! Two Cornish hens, served on dressing, with two sides each; It was able to feed the 3 of us, plus we had left overs for the next day. I finally broke out of my food coma and was able to write this lovely review.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.