Logo White
Watch Demo

Chef Daddy's

Own this business?
4.2
536 reviews
|Restaurants|Chicago, IL 60644

5944 W Lake St, Chicago, IL 60644

(773) 423-6443

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Chef Daddy's offers you two restaurants in one, Soul Food and Barbeque. Originally from St. Louis Missouri we specialize in St. Louis style Ribs and Beef brisket. Unlike most soul food restaurants, we serve chitterlings daily and freshly picked greens.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
536 reviews
5323
  
485
  
341
  
220
  
149
  
18 reviews have no rating
  • 347 Reviews4.3Google
  • 188 Reviews4.0Facebook
  • 1 Review3.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Gabby Henderson on Facebook

3 years ago

08/26/2016, 10:44 AM
Went in today and didn't even get my cornbread or the dessert I bought. Couldn't even get the sides that I came for.. I don't even live near so I was very disappointed. Didn't realize that I didn't have what I paid for until I got all of the way home after I waited 30 mins to not even be able to get what I wanted
Business Response:

Sorry for your experience! Did you call the restaurant so we could accommodate you in any way?

Irwin Shaw-Brim on Facebook

3 years ago

08/18/2016, 19:36 PM
I was there yesterday, the food was OK, but the chitterlings portion was to small...but a dinner for $4.99...you can't beat that nowhere.
Suzan Smith on Facebook

3 years ago

08/12/2016, 10:43 AM
I'm here for the first time. So, I will give an honest review after I try it.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Arhonda Thomas on Facebook

3 years ago

08/11/2016, 02:38 AM
I cook my tail off, but this place did that. The food was excellent. The Chitlins' was clean & good to my soul, and I didn't have to clean them. Yeah yall better check it out. #ChefDaddys
Tammy Johnson on Facebook

3 years ago

08/08/2016, 06:33 AM
The food was really good my first time there last Wednesday, for such a small place, the good was really good!
Business Response:

Thank you!!

Nene Plustwo Daniels on Facebook

3 years ago

08/07/2016, 01:41 AM
The food is real good terry is the man hi check them out if u ain't already
Business Response:

What up Ne-Ne..? Where's my boy..?

Namelia Millie Anderson on Facebook

3 years ago

08/03/2016, 17:15 PM
I had the pork chop dinner, Mac & cheese dressing and sweet potatoes. Everything was delicious. I will definitely be back and recommend you check them out too.
Business Response:

ThAnk you for your review!

Sunshine Smith on Facebook

3 years ago

08/02/2016, 12:36 PM
I was just there today and had a wonderful experience. Not only was the food great tasting and flavorful. It was also all homemade. The customer service was fantastic. I felt like I was eating at my family's home. The welcoming attitudes made the environment warm. Definitely will be back.
Business Response:

Thank you, a pleasure having you dine w us!

Lakeshia Reynolds on Facebook

3 years ago

08/01/2016, 08:45 AM
The food here is great I had the rib dinner with Mac,greens,sweet potatoes, corn bread,Carmel cake with there cool aid it was all great will definitely return thank u and the service was great as well
Business Response:

Thank you, pleasure having you dine with us!

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.