Logo White
Watch Demo

Chef Daddy's

Own this business?
4.2
580 reviews
|Restaurants|Chicago, IL 60644

5944 W Lake St, Chicago, IL 60644

(773) 423-6443

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Uncle Remus
4.2
(33) · Soul Food

5611 W Madison St

(773) 227-1006

About

Chef Daddy's offers you two restaurants in one, Soul Food and Barbeque. Originally from St. Louis Missouri we specialize in St. Louis style Ribs and Beef brisket. Unlike most soul food restaurants, we serve chitterlings daily and freshly picked greens.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
580 reviews
5336
  
489
  
343
  
220
  
148
  
44 reviews have no rating
  • 347 Reviews4.3Google
  • 232 Reviews4.1Facebook
  • 1 Review3.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
James W. Virghes Jr. on Facebook

15 days ago

02/10/2020, 06:30 AM
Decent portions, affordable prices and down home Soul food taste. If you're in the area, this is a delicious opportunity to get your Soul food on.
Lurene B. Pierce-Hilliard on Facebook

a month ago

01/26/2020, 08:34 AM
Chef Daddy’s is a quaint place to get a good meal.
Ro'se Moet Smith on Facebook

a month ago

01/24/2020, 05:40 AM
Chef daddy’s is the best.. they give you good proportions of food for a excellent price... And their baked macaroni and cheese is to die for 🤤... Everything I’ve gotten from there was well seasoned and flavorful. This is the best black owned restaurant.. I promise you won’t be disappointed... oh and don’t forget to try the banana pudding 🍰 cake ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️
Featured content
Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform

Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform

Blaze Pizza Using BirdEye Platform
Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth

Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth

Feedback on Restaurants is Important for Growth
Tierra Harris on Facebook

a month ago

01/18/2020, 06:29 AM
No line when I arrived🤣 food service was okay food was ok need a little more seasonings 🤷🏾‍♀️ can’t complain for a restaurant tho oh and I ordered the smothered pork chop dinner with 10oz chitlins
Trudie Richardson on Facebook

a month ago

01/17/2020, 05:55 AM
Great food tasty and neatly prepared
Rhondel Sam Silk Payton on Facebook

a month ago

01/12/2020, 03:46 AM
More varieties than other soul food restaurants
Gelonda Davis on Facebook

2 months ago

12/14/2019, 08:35 AM
i spent 30 dollars and the rib tips taste baked and flavorless the spaghetti was sweet and watery potato salad was nasty and soupy collard greens had cabbage in them and no meat and the chicken corn and peach cobbler was the only good items and There was no mac and cheese sweet potatoes had too much something in them I want to go back but I do if I will
Cyd Holifield on Facebook

3 months ago

11/25/2019, 09:24 AM
the chairs were sooo comfortable AND the food is great
Christopher Golden on Facebook

3 months ago

11/13/2019, 04:47 AM
Great food, good size portions on a great $5 daily deal. Meatloaf,Sweet potatoes,green beans, my pick of choices. Great customer service. It is a small operation so if a lot of people come in can see it getting busy. Just call it in if your that busy. Easy to get to off Green line.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.