Logo White
Watch Demo

Chef Daddy's

Own this business?
4.2
536 reviews
|Restaurants|Chicago, IL 60644

5944 W Lake St, Chicago, IL 60644

(773) 423-6443

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Chef Daddy's offers you two restaurants in one, Soul Food and Barbeque. Originally from St. Louis Missouri we specialize in St. Louis style Ribs and Beef brisket. Unlike most soul food restaurants, we serve chitterlings daily and freshly picked greens.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
536 reviews
5323
  
485
  
341
  
220
  
149
  
18 reviews have no rating
  • 347 Reviews4.3Google
  • 188 Reviews4.0Facebook
  • 1 Review3.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sharee Jackson on Facebook

9 months ago

02/28/2019, 15:36 PM
Chef Daddy's service has consistently gone down since they opened. We were one of their first clients when they delivered. They no longer do delivery and refuse to accept phone orders. We even offered to fax our order to them as our lunch would be spent traveling to and from their location. They don't even have a fax machine! Chef Daddy's turned down 15 orders and we will not patronize this business any longer.
Keshia Herron on Facebook

9 months ago

02/28/2019, 05:01 AM
The Fish was Seasoned very well And All the food was delicious only problem I had was instead of getting fried Chicken as I Ordered I got Baked instead. Other than that the Kool-laid was fye and the price was shockingly decent I’d like to try the dessert next time. 💯💯💯
Eva Jones on Facebook

9 months ago

02/27/2019, 00:42 AM
the food is great The service is awesome
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Michele Hall-Holland on Facebook

10 months ago

01/27/2019, 09:23 AM
service was excellent. food even better..will be back soon
Loretta Young on Facebook

a year ago

01/12/2019, 04:52 AM
We Love Chef Daddy's and they have Great Customer Service. It's always like going to family house experience when dining in.
Vicky Packer on Facebook

a year ago

12/18/2018, 00:37 AM
very good food .l got the Smoothed pork chops
Phyllis Whitehead on Facebook

a year ago

12/13/2018, 15:03 PM
I really enjoy the food. I am currently bedridden. the only problem is trying to call in. phone is constantly busy. Get a better phone system.
Gemini P Ladee on Facebook

a year ago

12/04/2018, 13:04 PM
I just left Chef Daddy's. I ordered two plates. one was meatloaf and the other baked chicken. I asked for greens beans as a side for both sides. I received green beans for one plate and the other they gave me northern beans. I don't like (beans) let alone
northen. I must admit when I tasted those Northern beans, It was the best mistake made. They are delicious. Keep up the work guys. Happy Holidays....
LaQuinta S. Manuel on Facebook

a year ago

11/29/2018, 18:41 PM
Great service & even better food
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.