Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Cheekwood

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
160 reviews
|Botanical Gardens|Nashville, TN 37205

1200 Forrest Park Dr, Nashville, TN 37205

(615) 356-8000

https://cheekwood.org/

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Cheekwood is considered one of the finest American Country Place Era estates in the nation. Formerly the family home of Mabel and Leslie Cheek, the extraordinary 1930s estate, with its Georgian mansion and 55 acres of cultivated gardens and expansive vistas, today serves the public as a botanical garden, arboretum, and museum with historic rooms and art galleries, showcasing works from its 7,000 permanent collection as well as traveling exhibitions. The property includes 12 distinct gardens and a mile-long woodland trail featuring modern and contemporary outdoor sculpture. Cheekwood is listed on the National Register of Historic Places, accredited by the American Alliance of Museums, and is

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
160 reviews
54
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
155 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Janean Minter on Facebook

5 months ago

03/07/2021, 10:42 AM
I highly recommend cheekwood at Christmas time. It was beautiful and well worth the visit. I would be cautious about a visit during Cheekwood in Bloom. The “festival” started March 6, but it wasn’t until after my trip with my kids today that I read Instagram comments and learned tulips aren’t in bloom until at least the third week of March. This was very disappointing and to me, it seemed misleading.
Business Response:

Hi Janean! We are so glad you enjoy Holiday LIGHTS! The flowers for Cheekwood in Bloom were a little bit delayed this year and of course blooming is always hard to predict - sometimes we have tulips even in the last week of February! We did try to post everywhere possible that they were delayed, including on our website homepage, ticketing page, festival page, email, and in multiple social posts.

Viktoria Havasi on Facebook

7 months ago

01/11/2021, 13:51 PM
We have visited the garden for the last weekend of the Chihuly Exhibit, and we had a fantastic time. Dale Chihuly’s work was just as stunning as you would expect from photographs, or maybe even better in real life. I also want to mention how great the personnel were at the Gardens with COVID-19 safety protocols. We got reminded upon entry to the Gardens and at the mansion again about the mask policy. The security guards inside the mansion made sure that only one group of people were using the staircases at any given time. There were arrows everywhere making it easy to create one way traffic, and signs thanking people for wearing masks. Thank you for a great experience!
Brett Austin Hunter on Facebook

9 months ago

11/16/2020, 14:05 PM
Had an absolutely amazing time with my boyfriend for our anniversary at Cheekwood this weekend! It was one of the most romantic spots in Nashville to have some nice, outdoor quality time in peace with the one you love! Relaxing smooth jazz played quietly in the background while we toured the whole place. I would absolutely recommend a beautiful fall evening stroll through the botanical garden and even the museum. It was just breathtaking!
Featured content
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Seth Webber on Facebook

9 months ago

10/26/2020, 02:28 AM
After seeing and hearing the hype about this place, I've come to the conclusion that most people who talk about Cheekwood don't actually travel much. Extremely disappointed in the not very well maintained mansion. it was 100% NOT worth the extra money to see it and be surrounded with people much less than 6 feet away in small rooms. if you have never seen a mansion before, you might be impressed by this crumbling disaster. Also, they claim to close at 10pm, but they should start to claim to close at the time that they start rudely stalking people while telling them to leave at 9:45pm. This old guy in a security golf cart did NOT offer a ride out of the park to the obviously disabled lady i was with who was taking a bit of time going uphill on a gravel pathway, but instead decided to ride our ankles all the way to the front gate. very rude! Not to mention the poorly made maps and poorly lit pathways that get you lost at night. You don't need brighter lights, you just need more lights on the paths. Not a great experience. We wound up missing a lot of the Chihuly exhibit due to all of the above reasons. Not to mention, some of it being so poorly lit that you couldn't see parts of it at all in the dark. We followed this exhibit here from London and it was much better executed there in Kew Gardens and seemingly more vibrant with much more florae.
Amanda Odle on Facebook

10 months ago

10/15/2020, 19:23 PM
It’s like a fairytale right in Nashville Absolutely wonderful place
Raymond McDonald on Facebook

10 months ago

10/13/2020, 10:20 AM
The perfect place to spend an Autumn day!
Kem Galo on Facebook

10 months ago

10/11/2020, 21:26 PM
Absolutely beautiful displays. A great place to just walk the grounds and enjoy some of nature’s beauty. Christmas is especially beautiful. The Mansion is beautiful. These pics are of the Fall Chihuly glass pieces are stunning.
Jim Kresse on Facebook

10 months ago

10/11/2020, 06:12 AM
Beautiful grounds and mansion... no A/C in mansion... Chiluly exhibit excellent but parking a mess. Highly recommend going especially for pumpkin houses.
Francis Cruz on Facebook

10 months ago

10/10/2020, 23:01 PM
un lugar muy hermoso y tranquilo
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.