Logo White
Watch Demo

Checkered Flag Hand Car Wash & Detail Services

Own this business?
3.5
343 reviews
|Automotive|Irvine, CA 92604

5289 Alton Pkwy, Irvine, CA 92604

(949) 786-3081

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Automotive in your area

Ricardo's Mobile Detailing
5.0
(1) · Automotive

923 W 81st St

(323) 336-2391
Classy Cars Auto Detailing
5.0
(1) · Automotive

5842 Mcfadden Ave Ste G

(714) 891-3733

3 people are looking at this business

**The Detail Medic's**
5.0
(2) · Automotive

We Come to You!

(562) 719-7974
Zipline Express Car Wash
4.6
(553) · Automotive

8453 Citrus Ave

(866) 547-7465

8 people are looking at this business

Chino Valley Truck Wash
4.4
(68) · Automotive

14411 Euclid Ave

(909) 606-7760

2 people are looking at this business

Rialto Car Wash
4.3
(13) · Auto Detailing

660 E Foothill Blvd

(909) 874-1460

About

Checkered Flag is proud to offer a 100% Hand Car Wash experience to our customers. Try the Signature 10-Minute Wash for just $18.99 or treat your car to one of our package washes that feature the Slip Stream Product. Slip Stream was brought to us from Australia and is designed to protect the paint quality and shine of your vehicle in even the harshest weather conditions. Checkered Flag is also proud to have a complete Detail Center to give that extra time and attention to your 'Investment on Wheels'. We know you take pride in your vehicle and we want to help you preserve the quality and value of your investment. Talk to Management today about our various Detail Services!

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.5
343 reviews
5118
  
478
  
329
  
233
  
162
  
23 reviews have no rating
  • 287 Reviews3.5Google
  • 19 Reviews3.1Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
on BirdEye

7 months ago

03/23/2019, 18:32 PM
I don't ever write reviews but this is an exception based on my experience. I Just purchased my Lexus in January and brought it to Checkered Flag for its first detail and wax. This was the last week of January. The next day I noticed that the Alloy rims were all stained on the smooth surface. Not only that but wax residue was all over the car and not wiped properly. I tried cleaning the rims off with a microfiber cloth but that didn't help. I called the next day and spoke with Efrain and he said it couldn't have been their fault because they claim that their products wouldn't affect the rims. The next week I went in and both Efrain and Oscar claim it wasn't their fault. No apology. Since the...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Cheri Pene on Facebook

10 months ago

12/21/2018, 07:22 AM
Trying to get a clay detail but didn’t realize 2 cars ahead of mine😬
Niloo Anguiano Roshan on Facebook

a year ago

07/12/2018, 09:40 AM
I have to say the worst car wash place I've been to. I've read reviews on this location and they are right about they missing certain spots. So they called me over and gave me my car and I was expecting a clean car and the rims were super super dirty I hate confrontation but had to say something. I told a staff member near me about my rims and was nice enough to let everyone know to clean them again. What got me upset was the fact that they came over cleaned my rims a little and left. Never going there again. So dissapointed. �
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Carlos Carney on Facebook

a year ago

07/06/2018, 02:24 AM
Alexander VanName on Facebook

a year ago

05/19/2018, 15:13 PM
I got the basic wash which was okay, good vacuuming on the interior. The $4 tire treatment was not ArmorAll brand and not applied thoroughly and carefully. I had to go back to ask for them to redo it, and then after that, I had to remove some from the wheel covers with a towel. Nice people, maybe under pressure to rush, but I expected more from this place.
Han Kwak on Facebook

2 years ago

11/25/2017, 00:07 AM
Andy Torres on Facebook

2 years ago

10/15/2017, 13:28 PM
Great location , been a regular client for years.
Their fast and efficient however at times too fast.
They will miss the small details in their haste to get you in and out.
Taking their time seems to be mi biggest complaint.
Need to slow down lift the floor mats, open the trunk and or rear hatch. Move the car seat ,,, the stuff ubder there can’t be missed.
Wipe the door Jambs including the lower inside door.
Still all in all if You points it out they don’t campaign they just take care of it.
A super problem just ask for Chuck he will make it right.
Nancy Young on Facebook

2 years ago

09/19/2017, 13:23 PM
It's a nice facility and it went relatively quickly… but I've never paid that much for a car wash and I had high expectations. The first thing I noticed when I got in my car was the little packets of air freshener were all thrown on the driver side floor mat. Then I noticed they'd left a towel on the hood but everybody had moved on to new cars so I had to get out to removeit when i noticed bug spots all over the car. I finally got someone's attention to come back and after two people worked on it for five more minutes... I'd give the wash job a C, at best. And for the money… nope... not going back.
Respond to negative reviews
Tra'Lia Ramsey on Facebook

2 years ago

06/22/2017, 02:31 AM
I paid $27.99 for my cash wash the inside of the car wasn't wiped down nor did my tires got shined. I made sure I ask before I decided what car wash that I wanted. I think they did a rushed job on my car.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.