Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Chase Oil Painting Restoration

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
11 reviews
|Art Restoration|Matamoras, PA 18336

Bertha St, Matamoras, PA 18336

(570) 491-5483

https://www.chasepaintingrestoration.com/

Open now:10:00 am - 7:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
About

<p>This company offers restoration and conservation of oil paintings. </p>

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
11 reviews
511
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
John V on BBB

a year ago

07/30/2020, 04:46 AM
We just picked up our large 19th century oil painting that was in desperate need of repair and cleaning. The painting had a large vertical tear from top to bottom and had areas of inpainting that was poorly done. We couldn't have been more happy with the results ! Cheryl repaired the tear, removed the old retouching, re-lined and cleaned the painting beautifully ! The painting has been brought back to life with a fine and delicate touch, not heavy handed at all. Cheryl is honest and fair to work with and I would highly recommend her to anyone in need of the highest quality restoration work. John & Deb V.
Linda W on BBB

a year ago

05/16/2020, 02:46 AM
Today we received a family oil painting that we asked Cheryl to repair/restore. This is the second piece we've asked her to work on. We could not be happier! She does what we could consider museum quality restoration work. She was recommended to us by a nationally classed auctioneer and she has, in no way, disappointed us. Her work is impeccable. We would not give a second thought about recommending her to ANYONE who would like quality work done on any art work.
Carol R on BBB

a year ago

02/19/2020, 10:31 AM
We took an oil painting that belonged to our family for at least three generations - to Cheryl Chase for restoration. She did a "top notch" job. We were more than pleased with the results. When we first took the painting - she explained in detail how she would tackle the restoration. She documented every step along the way and even emailed her progress as she worked. The job was finished in good time and the cost reasonable. Cheryl does restorations of museum pieces. We were impressed that she treated our family treasure with the same expertise and care that she would give to a much more valuable artistic piece. Mark and Carol R** Chester, NY
Featured content
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Judy W on BBB

2 years ago

05/17/2019, 03:07 AM
I took Cheryl a much-loved but desperately in need of attention landscape that was painted by my grandfather. It was very dried out, paint was cracking and flaking off, it had two tears and a large scratch. She did an absolutely wonderful job of cleaning and restoring it. What a transformation! She fixed all the problems and brought it to life again whilst maintaining the integrity of the original work. It's the same painting that I've loved all my life - only better! Thank you Cheryl!
Robert on BBB

2 years ago

02/23/2019, 03:56 AM
Did wonderful work at a reasonable price. Will certainly use their services again.
Wendy D on BBB

3 years ago

12/16/2018, 04:23 AM
Where do I begin... Cheryl is the absolute best in every way! She is extremely knowledgeable, a master restorer and a pleasure to work with. She patiently explained the process to me and is honest and fair! I recently had several early 19th century oil paintings restored. They were in the family for 3 generations & past down to me from my mother-in-law. All of them were in desperate need of major cleaning and reporation of flaking paint & large rips. Cheryl did an phenomenal job. You can’t tell where the damage was and she brought back the artist’s colors authentic to the original work - I can now even see the artists signature! Cheryl went above and beyond and repaired & restored the antique frames, which were possibly in worse shape than the paintings! I can not recommend Chase Oil Painting Restoration enough! Thank you again for bringing life back to the portraits of our Great Great Grandparents, who will now be passed onto our daughter!
Beverly A. on BBB

3 years ago

02/01/2018, 03:54 AM
A library patron donated a painting to the Port Jervis Free Library but it needed to be cleaned. Cheryl Ch*** was recommended to us and her location was only a few miles from the library. She visited the library and accessed the painting and a few others that we have in the library. She was very thorough and conscientious in her evaluation of the paintings. She was able to take the painting the same day as her evaluation. As promised by Cheryl, four weeks later, the painting was returned to the library and it looks beautiful. The cleaning really brightened it up. We are very pleased with how it turned out. We now have the painting hanging in the library. Cheryl did a great job with her careful handling and cleaning of this valuable painting that is now a part of our library.
Carla R. on BBB

4 years ago

10/23/2017, 10:34 AM
I found Chase Oil Painting and Restoration on the web. I had a priceless family heirloom that was damaged in a recent move. I met with Cheryl and she gave me an estimate on the work and we worked through exactly what she was going to do to restore the painting. The painting was repaired in a timely manner and the outcome was fantastic. She took something I cherished that was damaged and I thought gone for ever and made it better than before. I am so pleased with her work and will definitely use her again if the need arises and recommend to others. Thank you Cheryl! Carla R*******
Barry O. on BBB

5 years ago

12/22/2016, 05:49 AM
I have had several paintings cleaned and repaired by Cheryl. Her work is excellent, she's a pleasure to deal with and I would highly recommend her! A++++
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.