Logo White
Watch Demo

Chartered Waters Trout Shop & Guide Service

Own this business?
5.0
37 reviews
|Retail|Hollister, MO 65672

1310 Acacia Club Rd, Hollister, MO 65672

(417) 334-1005

https://www.charteredwaters.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Services We Offer Thank you for visiting Chartered Waters Trout Shop and Guide Service. We are a full service fly shop, outfitter and guide service located in Hollister, Missouri on the banks of the fabulous Lake Taneycomo Tailwater. It's fair to say we have this place dialed in like no one else. Our techniques are unique and our original fly patterns are truly innovative. Our guided trips will give you an experience and an education that will have you catching more fish and bigger fish than you ever thought possible all with a friendly, laid back attitude that makes for a wonderful day on the water. Whether you've never touched a fly rod in your life or you're a seasoned veteran wanting the

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
37 reviews
519
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
18 reviews have no rating
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Cameron Allen on Facebook

    14 days ago

    06/23/2020, 02:34 AM
    Had an absolute blast with Brett today. He took myself and wife who just wanted to watch. We started off with a BANG catching very nice fish right off the bat. The biggest being 22 inch. They slowed the water generation down which caused the water level to drop and slowed the bite way down. Brett continuously has me trying different flies to see what would work after the change. Had several bites but lost fish due to my slow reactions. Would definitely recommend Brett and would definitely go again. Thank you
    Crystal Spears Moncrief on Facebook

    4 months ago

    03/13/2020, 03:35 AM
    It was a cold day (40 degrees and the sun never came out) and Brett was so patient with our 3 kids. And their two freezing parents. He was very knowledgeable about the area and pointed out all sorts of interesting wildlife and other cool things along the way. We had a great trip, caught fish, and learned all about freshwater fishing for rainbow trout! When you’re in the area and want to fish, he’s the guide for you!
    Brian Thomas on Facebook

    6 months ago

    12/29/2019, 02:24 AM
    Had a great time caught a lot of fish very professional and very knowledgeable would recommend to everyone
    Featured content
    How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

    How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

    How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
    Realtor ratings - The most important sites

    Realtor ratings - The most important sites

    Realtor ratings - The most important sites
    Fred Becvar on Facebook

    9 months ago

    09/30/2019, 16:40 PM
    we had great time with Brett. Caught lots of nice fish. could not have had a better day fishing.
    Brixey Sam on Facebook

    10 months ago

    09/16/2019, 05:05 AM
    My son and I had a great time on the water on a beautiful morning on Taneycomo. Brett was knowledgeable of the river and knew what worked to get us on the fish. Boat conversation was interesting and instructional helping us catch more fish. I highly recommend Chartered Waters.
    Mike Kidd on Facebook

    a year ago

    06/02/2019, 02:10 AM
    Great guide. Guaranteed to catch fish
    Jim Bates on Facebook

    a year ago

    05/26/2019, 09:23 AM
    Had a great trip with Brett today. Very knowledgeable and will put you on fish. He genuinely cares about seeing folks get excited about fishing. Would recommend both new and experienced people as he is very patient and willing to teach. Thanks for the great trip!
    Mark Miller on Facebook

    a year ago

    03/27/2019, 04:00 AM
    Boys Trip for a little fishing and relaxation. Surprised when arrived and found large group had rented all the boats at resort as well as boats from other resorts. Contacted Brett, very short notice. He worked us in that afternoon, put us on fish almost immediately and while we were spin fishermen, He converted us both to Fly. Truly worth every penny! If you want to catch fish, and learn a new technique or how to fly fish, Give Brett a call. Look forward to next trip! Thanks Brett, Stan and I had a blast.
    John Canfield on Facebook

    a year ago

    03/24/2019, 02:06 AM
    I have fished with Brett many times over the years. He has guided my kids, my family, and I many times. I am always impressed with his knowledge and how well he knows the water. You will be more impressed with how great a guy he is! Thanks Brett for all the fish and memories!
    Footer Banner
    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.