Logo White
Watch Demo

Charleston Strolls - History Tours

Own this business?
4.9
42 reviews
|Recreation|Charleston, SC 29401

18-C Anson Street, Charleston, SC 29401

(843) 766-2080

https://www.bulldogtours.com/tours/history

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Recreation in your area
5.0
(2) · Recreation

545 Savannah Hwy

(843) 571-0049
5.0
(10) · Tours

108 Meeting St

(843) 343-4851
About

Charleston Strolls began in 1979 offering the first daily walking tour of Charleston's historic district. While we are still offering the best walking history in town, we also provide customized tour packages and event planning for corporate, private, and school groups. With our extensive local knowledge, outstanding customer service, and attention to detail, Charleston Strolls is ready to provide your corporate group with the best that Charleston has to offer. From planning an excursion for attendees of a corporate event or conference, to accommodating any size school group for a field trip, Charleston Strolls is ready to assist! Contact us to inquire about our rates and services. The staff

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
42 reviews
537
  
45
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Anonymous on BirdEye

    2 years ago

    12/30/2018, 09:30 AM
    Excellent tour guide. Learned a lot of history that I did not previously know about Charleston.
    Irving V. on BirdEye

    2 years ago

    11/13/2018, 16:16 PM
    Our guide was mrs Ann Garris anf she was very knowledgable. She made our stroll worth every penny! Would love to sit with her some time and just let her speak for hours . We love you mrs Ann Garris and thank you so much for sharing your city with us!
    Anonymous on BirdEye

    2 years ago

    10/02/2018, 15:29 PM
    We had a great time. Pace was not too slow, but easy to keep up. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions. She also had lots of helpful tips on other attractions. Great way to start the trip.
    Featured content
    How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

    How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

    How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
    Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

    Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

    Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
    Anonymous on BirdEye

    2 years ago

    08/10/2018, 18:16 PM
    Ed Grimball was our tour guide. Gentleman in his 70s shared his love of Charleston and its wonderful history. I highly reccommend his tour and hope to experience another wall again!
    Anonymous on BirdEye

    2 years ago

    07/21/2018, 15:30 PM
    Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about all facets of Charleston- economic, religious, cultural - and linked the many buildings on the tour to their origin and their changes as they grew with the city. If you want the full breadth and history of the city along with many anecdotes, then this is your tour. Thank you!
    RALPH J. on BirdEye

    2 years ago

    07/17/2018, 15:58 PM
    Your guides are knowledgable.
    Anonymous on BirdEye

    2 years ago

    05/31/2018, 08:02 AM
    Excellent!!! Beth was very friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend taking any tour from Bulldog Tours. Great experience!
    Anonymous on BirdEye

    2 years ago

    05/25/2018, 15:57 PM
    Kim Lee did an excellent job in relaying the history and culture of Charleston.
    Anonymous on BirdEye

    2 years ago

    05/15/2018, 14:44 PM
    The guide was excellent and tailored her talk to the makeup of our group. Very enlightening and enjoyable! Easy worth the price.
    Footer Banner
    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.