Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Charlene's Safe Ride LLC

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
11 reviews
|Taxis|Durham, NC 27705

3020 Pickett Rd Ste 302, # 302, Durham, NC 27705

(919) 309-7233

https://www.tollbrothers.com/luxury-homes-for-sale/North-Carolina/The-Cottages-at-Brier-Creek

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Transportation Services in your area
5.0
(7) · Taxis

2924 Cheek Road

(919) 637-8833
About

Taxicab, airport shuttle service, car service, ground transportation

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
5.0
11 reviews
55
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 4 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
amazed1969 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

04/06/2012, 13:44 PM
Their reputation is excellent! I used them for many years now, I have nothing to say but good things about them.
traveller23 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

03/08/2012, 13:51 PM
Never been to Durham and no idea where to go to but a friend advised me to call this cab company. When I arrived RDU, I received a call from one of Charlene's drivers telling me that driver is outside waiting for me. I never expected that they arrive earlier and that I would receive a message from them. I've been travelling to different countries and I was really happy that Charlene took care of my transportation needs to tour me around the city and back to the airport. It was a good experience indeed. I will contact them when I get back to Durham.
solitude45 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

03/08/2012, 06:48 AM
Charlene Safe Ride is simply the best taxi company in town. Drivers are professional, dispatchers are friendly and very accommodating. They have GPS where they can track their drivers location at the same time customers like me have the opportunity to see the closest drivers whenever I need them right away. Charlene's drivers are very disciplined especially Damian and Hayward. My kids liked them. When you have a scheduled pick up,dispatchers will send you the drivers celphone number so communication will be easier and it works for me and my kids.
Featured content
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
6 ways to get your plumbing business more customers in 2020

6 ways to get your plumbing business more customers in 2020

6 ways to get your plumbing business more customers in 2020
isra2011 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

11/30/2011, 10:45 AM
I called Charlene's Safe Ride to take me to the airport. The driver came on time and the ride was fast and smooth, their price quotes are very reasonable. I would definitely recommend them to my friends and family.
flyingfox05 on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/20/2008, 04:49 AM
Better off walking – I hired them to drive from Chapel Hill to Cary, which should have taken 25 minutes. One of us suggested a route to take but the driver had directions from his boss. We ended up in Wake Forest. The driver called the boss who was unable to provide directions, and worse there was not even a map in the car. We eventually arrived at our venue after 90 minutes of driving. We've since been in contact with the company to get a refund. Out of the $105 fare we paid, they offered only a $10 refund, assert that our drive took 60 and not 90 minutes, and told us that we should have had the directions (which we actually did, but were disregarded). What sort of driving service requires the customer to provide the directions and a map? The driver for his part, was excellent and coped well, but something in the front office is not right.
mmmr on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/27/2008, 04:31 AM
Great Service – We contacted Charlene's Safe Ride for a "safe" ride to and from our friend's wine tasting and dinner. We were nine adults with two pick-up locations before final destination. The planning and communication were great. The owner was very patient with many questions and rate quotes!!! The driver was polite and the van was clean. All passengers were able to partake in the wine dinner without having to worry about a designated driver. We will definitely use CSR again for we were able to go as a group, and laugh the entire way to and from!
Estellah R. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

12/04/2007, 06:40 AM
Needed in 2 places @ once! I used Charlene's Saferide to get my children to & from school. Their driver "Hayward" was on time every time. I really appreciated this business & strongly recommend it.
alumni1985 on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/29/2007, 00:45 AM
The best service, I couldn't believe the difference. – I travel quite a bit for my job with Alumni Affairs and have been frustrated for years by the poor and incompetent taxi service available in Durham. I've tried numerous companies and none seemed any better than the rest. I've been sent taxis that were filthy inside and out, ones with broken air conditioning in the middle of summer, interiors that had been ripped open with knives, vehicles that looked as if they wouldn't even make it out of the driveway, and rude drivers. On my last trip a few weeks ago I happened to get a hold of Charlene's Safe Ride, and couldn't believe the difference. The vehicle was clean and in good condition, the driver was friendly and on time, the air conditioning worked, and I actually enjoyed the ride. Altogether it was the best airport ride experience I've had in the past 12 years. It is such a relief to know that the next time I travel I can call a reliable, friendly transportation service. It seems like a small thing (12 drivers) but it makes a difference to start your journey stress-free. I know it would make a difference to you too.
mamaump on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/30/2007, 14:28 PM
Worst service anywhere – My son, a college student called this taxi service for a trip and was quoted a certain rate and was told that they took his university's flex points. When he returned from the trip, the driver demanded TWICE the fare to be in cash only. This place is a ripoff and preys on college students. UNC and Duke University students beware....
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.