Logo White
Watch Demo

Char Lutheries & Guitar Repair

Claimed
4.9
34 reviews
|Guitar Stores|Portland, OR 97203

5922 North Willamette Boulevard, Portland, OR 97203

(503) 286-0068

http://www.charguitars.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Retail in your area
5.0
(79) · Retail

811 SE Main St #107

(503) 542-7661

1 person is looking at this business

About

Repair and restoration of guitars and other fine stringed instruments. Authorized Martin, Taylor, National service center. Custom Guitars and Ukes.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
34 reviews
529
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 20 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 14 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Phil Greenfield on Facebook

6 months ago

04/01/2020, 03:29 AM
Carrie has worked on a # of projects fro Martin guitars to some fairly unusual mandolins. Has always been a great resource and wouldn’t hesitate engaging him for most any repair. Only caveat I know of is that he doesn’t do standup bases I believe. Phil
Rob Rainwater on Facebook

a year ago

04/17/2019, 15:05 PM
I first had Kerry Char work on a guitar about seven years ago. And I have not had anyone else to work on my acoustic instruments sense. Kerry has a unique blend of artistry, craftsmanship, and just being a genuinely nice guy to work with. Aside from repair work Kerry builds some of the finest acoustic instruments that I’ve ever had the pleasure to play.
Avery John Anderson on Facebook

2 years ago

04/17/2018, 09:39 AM
Awesome repair guy, and has a vast musical knowledge that he’s willing to share.
Featured content
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Peter Schwimmer on Facebook

2 years ago

04/13/2018, 03:49 AM
Laura Pelletier on Facebook

3 years ago

12/14/2017, 14:29 PM
Larry Sonny Buchanan on Facebook

3 years ago

06/29/2017, 15:07 PM
Andrew Pibal on Facebook

3 years ago

06/21/2017, 17:02 PM
A+ Strat doctor and #1 Les Paul master craftsman. Nice guy, too👍
James Asthalter on Facebook

4 years ago

12/07/2016, 02:07 AM
1930's Gibson L-00 (abused and neglected by my since my teens over 55 years) Kerry, I just wanted to let you know how much I'm enjoying the guitar and the work you did on it. I almost feel like I need to play it at a local open mic night to make up to the guitar for the years of neglect. It sounds and plays great. Thanks, Jim
Jack Norby on Facebook

4 years ago

09/13/2016, 17:26 PM
The finest Luthier. Kerry has repaired, rehabbed, resuscitated and restored over 50 guitars for me. Many involved Kerry's knack for figuring out how to fix the instrument in the right way when it wasn't obvious. I keep coming back for a reason...simply the best.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.