Logo White
Watch Demo

Chappell's Restaurant & Sports Museum

Own this business?
4.4
423 reviews
|Restaurants|North Kansas City, Missouri 64116

323 Armour Rd, North Kansas City, Missouri 64116

(816) 421-0002

Open now:11:00 am - 9:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Johnny B's
4.9
(22) · Restaurants

5729 Avenida Sanchez

(619) 991-8765
The Garage Burgers and Beer
4.4
(401) · Restaurants

6900 NW 122nd St

(405) 603-3080

About

This restaurant boasts one of the largest collections of sports memorabilia in the country, including World Series and Super Bowl trophies, a Golden Glove and vintage uniforms from Major League baseball teams. The atmosphere is casual and contemporary, and the food is excellent. Burgers start at USD5; prime rib starts at USD13. This is a great place to hang out, enjoy the bar and have fun. It is a local favorite for college students and sports lovers.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
423 reviews
5239
  
484
  
330
  
213
  
111
  
46 reviews have no rating
  • 249 Reviews4.5Facebook
  • 166 Reviews4.3Trip Advisor
  • 4 Reviews3.8Insider Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mike H on Trip Advisor

14 days ago

11/05/2019, 02:53 AM
Dinner and drinks
Had a great time at the newly reopened and renovated Chappels. Great Draft specials and revised menu... I look forward to more positive changes !
Jane H on Trip Advisor

24 days ago

10/26/2019, 03:28 AM
Poor service and food. 6:30 on a Friday Eve I get.
We should have left when we walked into a room of people...none of whom had food. The kitchen was extremely slow. The soup of the day was lukewarm, extremely thick because it hadn’t been heated enough, and too salty to eat. The grilled chicken sandwich was dry, and the too salty theme continued. I was very disappointed.
SuandDoob Spencer on Facebook

2 months ago

09/07/2019, 14:34 PM
Great place!!! If you’re into any sports you’ll love this place!!! The food and service is good too!!!
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Lyndsey Magrone on Facebook

3 months ago

08/28/2019, 03:28 AM
One of the best fried chicken sandwiches I've ever had. Really. Crispy, well-seasoned, balanced - absolutely delicious. The onion rings were terrific too - not over-breaded nor over-fried.
Ronald Chappell on Facebook

3 months ago

08/24/2019, 08:18 AM
AWESOME Prime Rib sandwich all food was awesome next time we come back to KANSANS CITY we'll stop by the waitress was AWESOME and loved the Family atmosphere here they know thier customers by name .
Linda D on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

08/23/2019, 01:12 AM
Still Great After All These Years
This restaurant has been around for many, many years. It is filled with sports memorabilia and I do mean filled. We learned that it sold about a year ago and were worried that the quality had changed. Yesterday, we stopped in during the early afternoon for a late lunch. We were greatly impressed with the service, food quality and found that nothing had changed. I had the fish tacos which were made with cod. I do not eat tilapia so that is the first question I ask. Hubby had the Cavatappi which is a fantastic combination of pasta, shrimp (lots on them), sausage, peppers and onions in a delicious cream sauce. Prices are reasonable!
Veronica Tony Latas on Facebook

3 months ago

08/13/2019, 02:51 AM
Great night celebrating my sisters birthday. We were so thankful for the back private room so my sisters 1 year old twins could run around.
Michael O on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

07/23/2019, 09:51 AM
New Owner’s !!! Not the same
For a great number of years this restaurant was absolutely off the chain… Under the new owners the food quality is down, service is absolutely horrible went there for lunch took 15 minutes to get a menu, another 10 minutes to get a drink, Once the food arrived cook a little too much seen a server long enough to bring the mail in there and get one refill
Respond to negative reviews
Alissa Dawn on Facebook

5 months ago

06/23/2019, 04:19 AM
Had you asked me 5 years ago,I wouldn’t have recommended Chappell’s. I’ve been there maybe 10 times in 5 years. But since their rebranding/ownership/remodel I’ve had a change of heart. First of all, you are appropriately greeted and served. The previous owner cannot compare to the current service or food. Today we tried the Sunday brunch. It was nice. Good food and good prices but most importantly exceptional service. NKC has stepped up their game.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.