Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Chambersburg Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.1
391 reviews
|Hospitals|Chambersburg, PA 17201

112 N 7th St, Chambersburg, PA 17201

(717) 267-3000

https://www.wellspan.org/offices-locations/wellspan-chambersburg-hospital

Open now:12:00 am - 11:59 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.8
(47) · Healthcare

6 N Progress Ave

(717) 652-0713
4.5
(44) · Healthcare

186 Eastern Blvd N

(301) 302-7837
4.4
(169) · Veterinarians

6 N Progress Ave

(717) 652-0713
About

Chambersburg Hospital is a Hospital in Chambersburg, PA. This facility has 257 total beds, of which 229 are certified. This facility has been rated 1 time, with an average patient rating of 5.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.1
391 reviews
5128
  
458
  
326
  
218
  
1132
  
29 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sally Kline review for Chambersburg Hospital
Sally Kline on Facebook

10 months ago

02/13/2021, 12:48 PM
great people allway good with me even when I got raped in the hospital
Meghan Pugh review for Chambersburg Hospital
Meghan Pugh on Facebook

10 months ago

01/28/2021, 21:40 PM
They don't show actual care or concern for their patients .They don't communicate and only care about money. As well as I recently I have encountered some of the rudest lab technicians recently. I don't need to hear comments like if you can't handle a prick from a needle how are you going to give birth to your baby. wow. I'm have a fear or needles I'm sorry... and trust me I'm a first time mom terrified about everything about having this baby to say nothing of giving birth. Thank you for making me feel two inches tall ...and this is just the icing on the cake of everything I have just kept my mouth shut with this pregnancy. If I wouldn't have had to move back to this area I would have chose a different place to have my child. More and more as time goes on I'm terrified to have my baby in this hospital. I'm praying everything goes ok .
Toni Ann Kosbab review for Chambersburg Hospital
Toni Ann Kosbab on Facebook

a year ago

12/11/2020, 06:46 AM
Absolutely not a place that takes family members of an inpatient into consideration. I understand the reason behind no visitors right now and I totally agree with it especially since I myself had COVID. I also understand that staff has a lot to do, but would a short phone call to a spouse be too much to ask for? Even one short call is better than what I have received so far. It would be very reassuring if a nurse or doctor would in the course of their duties make that short call. If I ever need to go to an ER or take a family member to one it will NOT be here!
Featured content
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Alisha Mae review for Chambersburg Hospital
Alisha Mae on Facebook

a year ago

10/15/2020, 17:29 PM
Absolute garbage. 7 months & 4 requests ( with attorney) and they still can’t provide a chest X-ray.
Business Response:

Alisha, we appreciate your feedback. We would like to connect you with our patient relations team to discuss your concerns in more detail. Could you send us a direct message with the best way to contact you or fill out this brief form: https://www.summithealth.org/contact-us. Again, thank you for your comments.

Penny Seville review for Chambersburg Hospital
Penny Seville on Facebook

a year ago

09/29/2020, 02:23 AM
The people that work there are just super friendly and nice!!
Lish Wheels review for Chambersburg Hospital
Lish Wheels on Facebook

a year ago

09/12/2020, 04:36 AM
The NICU nurses took wonderful care of my daughter. Mariah was the first one I met. She taught me how to feed and bathe a preemie. I'm forever grateful to her.
Sánchez Malissa review for Chambersburg Hospital
Sánchez Malissa on Facebook

a year ago

09/08/2020, 03:48 AM
Absolutely do not recommend this place they are very uneducated, unorganized and just down right awful, I’ve had two other children at Hershey and never had this many issues before. It’s ongoing issue after issue with the whole well span and keystone and the hospital they all suck. Terrible experience. Go elsewhere, trust me.
Business Response:

Sánchez, we appreciate your feedback. We would like to connect you with our patient relations team to discuss your concerns in more detail. Could you fill out this brief form: https://www.summithealth.org/contact-us and we will reach out to you shortly. Again, thank you for your comments.

April Rose review for Chambersburg Hospital
April Rose on Facebook

a year ago

07/30/2020, 09:31 AM
Terrible hospital. They just don't care. Its all about money for them
Debbie Long review for Chambersburg Hospital
Debbie Long on Facebook

a year ago

07/24/2020, 07:39 AM
the most awful hospital stay i have ever had. meds take hours...nurses act annoyed. never got washed up...hand you a basin and say here...and leave. really unfeeling. about everything. nightmare...go somewhere else.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.