Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Chaco Canyon Cafe

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
21 reviews
|Juice Bars & Smoothies|Seattle, WA 98105

4757 12th Ave NE, Seattle, WA 98105

(206) 522-6966

http://chacocanyoncafe.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(90) · Juice Bars & Smoothies

10829 NE 68th St Suite C

(425) 828-9799

7 people are looking at this business

4.8
(330) · Juice Bars & Smoothies

1851 State Ave NE #101

(360) 259-4074

6 people are looking at this business

4.6
(237) · Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

35 SE Everett Mall Way

(425) 265-7200

3 people are looking at this business

4.6
(246) · Juice Bars & Smoothies

19030 Lenton Pl SE

(360) 805-3530

9 people are looking at this business

4.5
(138) · Juice Bars & Smoothies

3000 184th St SW #946

(425) 670-2505

4 people are looking at this business

4.5
(232) · Restaurants

725 Pike St

(206) 682-6960

2 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties Set in a warm Southwestern décor, our mission is to provide delicious organic sustenance for a wide variety of needs and individual tastes. We continually seek to set the standard on what it means to be a Sustainable Business. We make all business decisions with the goal of having people, the planet and profitability in balance. We never compromise on our mission, and our ultimate goal of being 100% sustainable. We wear our hearts on our sleeves and demonstrate this in the way we welcome and take care of customers and employees, donate to local and national causes that share our values, source our ingredients, and prepare every dish. We give people (and ourselves) goosebum

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
21 reviews
51
  
45
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
15 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
godawgs74 on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/24/2010, 06:48 AM
Delicious and Healthy – Who knew tasty food could be so healthy and make you feel so good. I love the dishes at this place. The flavors are amazing. And I feel great every time I eat there.
cloudles on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/09/2010, 12:56 PM
"Raw" fudge brownie is delicious but expensive – Wanted to see what eating "raw" foods would be like. The "pizza" was decent, but the green coconut curry was a little tough to eat - the hardness of the veggies made my mouth hurt after awhile, and the spiciness (kind of like a cabbage/horseradish-type spicy, not a pepper-type spicy) was hard to eat much of. On the other hand, the raw brownie was excellent - very light, not too sweet - but it was a very tiny piece for the price. We felt virtuous after eating here, but not sure if we'll be back.
Jeff M. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

11/04/2008, 14:17 PM
yummy smoothie this is an interesting vegan place. I got a banana and apple smoothie with basil and it was super yummy. Kinda pricey, but one of the best vegan places in the area.
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
AlinaBallerina on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/09/2008, 06:34 AM
Variety of different foods, fresh quality, friendly staff, cozy environment – I'm vegan and I brought my non-vegan meat loving friends here and even they loved the food! To me, that says enough. The atmosphere is pleasant and there are little plants for decoration scattered around. They have all sorts of deserts and boy are they delicious. It takes a little while for your food to be done but when it reaches those taste buds, you'll agree that it was worth the wait. I highly recommend this charming cafe to anyone. It's in a great location too. Grabbing a bite to eat at Chaco Canyon and then walking around University District is a fantastic way to spend the day!
SeaGinger on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/16/2008, 04:35 AM
If you seek raw and/or organic AND vegan, this is a good place – Their new space is open, airy, light-filled; a lovely cafe setting. Something about this place reminds me a little of the Elliot Bay Bookstore. You will find unique and creative cuisine here, catered especially for raw diets and healthy gurus. It's a bit pricey, and the food I have had so far is just okay, but this really is the only restaurant of its kind in Seattle. A wide array of vegan, raw, even gluten-free deserts await you when you walk in; I recommend trying some. Staff is friendly too. Another reason to eat here is that the food and beverages are almost all organic! And, extra bonus points: They recycle and compost!!!
Michele S. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

12/16/2007, 02:24 AM
All organic all of the time - Thank GOD, somebody cares!! The BEST food in the entire state of Washington. Consistently delicious, fresh, and organic. Great service. If you actually care what you are putting into your mouth and your the mouth of your family - this is the only restaurant you should spend your money at. Oh, and the prices are incredibly reasonable.
wrenday on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/06/2007, 13:47 PM
Organic Heaven! – If you haven't heard, Chaco Canyon has moved from its tiny original location just a block to the west (corner of 50th and 12th, across from the YMCA), and WOW what a change! The old place was quaint, if not a bit musty and cramped. The new location is bright, airy and beautiful. As a longtime regular customer, I must say that the change in environment has brought a huge change to everything else. The menu is more extensive. The notorious wait time for food and the frequent outtages of menu items are a thing of the past. The friendly hippie staff from before has been transformed into a bright, cheerful and (as far as I can tell) almost entirely female one. Best of all, the food as always fresh, imaginative, affordable and delicious. I hate going into a cafe and seeing the same items you see everywhere else; Chaco Canyon truly strives towards originality and variety on its menu. If you've never been, go check them out!
Chandira on YellowBot

14 years ago

05/21/2007, 05:28 AM
Awesome, but the only drawback is the slow service occasionally, and noise levels aren't good if you... Awesome, but the only drawback is the slow service occasionally, and noise levels aren't good if you want a quiet escape from it all on a Saturday.. Great food, nice people, but not a 'fast food' restaurant, so take your time. Ambience and accoustics could be improved or they'd get a 5*.
ajbt on Citysearch

15 years ago

07/27/2006, 16:28 PM
Casual Dining – It's great to have somewhere that offers Raw food! Food is good and on par with the cost. Friendly, deli like service. The Raw desserts are incredible, and well worth going for that alone! It's great to have Chaco Canyon, but Seattle is overdue in getting a Raw Vegan 'Fine dining' choice.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.