Logo White
Watch Demo

Century 21 Action, Inc

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
271 reviews
|Real Estate Services|Surf City, NC 28445

518 Roland Ave, Surf City, NC 28445

(888) 827-7688

https://www.topsailrentalsonline.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Twitter

LinkedIn

Youtube

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

410 New Bridge St # 5A

(910) 455-1447
5.0
(1) · Vacation Rentals

1009 N Lake Park Blvd

(910) 458-5911

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(30) · Real Estate

8207P Market Street 10286

(910) 777-5989

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Real Estate

317 Lehigh Rd

(910) 200-3563

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(16) · Real Estate Services

523 Causeway Dr

(910) 538-6261

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Real Estate

P.O. Box 2196

(910) 805-6578

5 people are looking at this business

About

Since 1969 we have been serving Topsail Island with vacation rental management and real estate property sales, we know what it takes to get the job done. Our goal is to provide real value to every possible guest. Whether you're looking for an inexpensive escape for you and your honey or an impressive retreat for that important gathering of friends or family or co-workers, we have the accommodations to meet your needs. Our Topsail Vacation Rentals department serves the towns of Surf City, North Topsail Beach, and Topsail Beach with oceanfront and island homes and condos.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
271 reviews
5177
  
435
  
330
  
24
  
125
  
  • 201 Reviews4.3Google
  • 68 Reviews4.2BirdEye
  • 2 Reviews1.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sara E. on BirdEye

8 months ago

01/25/2020, 04:49 AM
Century 21 Action Realty was a pleasure to deal with. We stopped there to get together with family in Wilmington and Emerald Isle. I don't think we would stop in Topsail again. Too many things are closed for the season. We rent beach houses at least once a year or more.Always 4-8 bedrooms. We have never had a house with 34 steps and no elevator. That's on me. I failed to check that out. The house it's self was in very good condition. Everything was freshly redone. Plenty of kitchen items. All nice and new. Beds were nice. I could see how good the decks and beach access would be in the summer. The weather was very cold and the heat never did work well. Hot one minute, freezing the next, even after someone came to check it out. We got tired if being cold. The yard area on the sides of the driveway could use some cleaning up and improvement like landscaping.Overall, nice house, good location, nice beach. A few glitches.
Laura O. on BirdEye

a year ago

07/10/2019, 05:21 AM
Laughing Pelican Rental: Our experience started well enough. We had early check-in, which was great. Pros: 4 stars for the home.The view from the home is wonderful. The home was very clean, but worn which we expected from the photos and was fine with us. It was nice to have vacuums and mops, which we used daily with a house full of toddlers. Large living space, which we loved with 13 of us. Nice folding mini-crib. plenty of pots and pans etc. The home worked very well for our family, and we would rent again if possible. The sheets and towels plus the grill, chairs and Bocce from Sweet Dreams was great. Plenty of plates, glasses and silverware. We used the outside shower daily, especially with sandy children. We loved the access to come toys for the children, and boogie boards. Some were cracked in half, but the kids, most of them 3, pretty much stood on them in an inch of water "surfing" anyway..lol. Bunks were a fun treat and very sturdy. Cons: We began our week with a trash issue. It was not picked up on Saturday. We waited all day, and brought the cans back to the home. My husband got an email about the cans at the curb possibly incurring a large fine. Sunday the office was closed but we emailed the office, that they had not been emptied. After a confusing conversation on Monday, being told twice "they did not want us to incur a fine", the trash was picked up, but not the recycling (also full), so we could not recycle. All appliances except the washer and dryer: The refrigerator ice-maker would drop about two trays a day, and a shelf was broken inside. The dishwasher was stuck in delay mode and would not run (my husband got on the internet and figured out how to reset it), the oven does well, but the cooktop does not. It is either hot or simmer. Since we cooked every meal but one, this was a problem. The queen beds, while clean, are VERY hard and uncomfortable. We fixed this by stripping the sheets and adding a layer via a spread from the closet and remaking the beds. There is little insulation between the floors and every sound upstairs is heard downstairs, if you have sleeping babies this can be an issue. We used fans and sound machines, but was still very loud. Coffee makers galore, but only one large 12 cup. The other one has a basket that does not fit, and the pump carafe leaks, so one pot at a time for 8 adult coffee drinkers. There was a lot of sand in parts of the carport. While sand at the beach this is a given this was several inches. A blow off between renters would have been nice. The deck is very worn, and shoes are a must. The children figured that out after multiple splinters. All in all we really loved the place. We all travel and know no place is perfect, especially at the beach with sandy and salty environments. We called to rent again before we left. Our info from Century 21 states "Call our knowledgable Vacation Specialists any time before your scheduled departure to secure your next stay with us, and get a better selection of dates, properties and lock in this year's rates." Nope, you can lock in next year's rates, NOT this year's rates. The "home is going to have some work inside, and a pool added this winter". As my husband commented to the specialist, what guarantee is there that will happen, and the price increase is based on what is planned? For us the home has become cost prohibitive. It will increase by 2000.00 base rate from what we paid for this year. All our families have neighborhood pools, and we come to the beach to be together at the beach. We have rented places with pools twice and found them to be a nuisance, dangerous for toddlers, and fragments our time together. This is strictly the personal opinions of everyone in our family and not a criticism to those that want the pools and enjoy them. We left it with the specialist 'they would send us some other homes", and that has not happened hence the 3 stars for Century 21.
Sharon A. on BirdEye

a year ago

07/10/2019, 04:19 AM
Easy check in. The condo had an updated counters, but they didn’t update the layout, very cramped. The bed mattresses need to be replaced as do the couches. Great location, and we always enjoy our time at the St. Regis! Easy check out. I will find another condo to rent next year! Just not 2406
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Mike H. on BirdEye

a year ago

06/26/2019, 07:50 AM
Without check in and check out at the North Topsail Beach location across from Rick’s, we will not be using Century 21 for our vacation rental needs.
Stacey M. on BirdEye

a year ago

05/08/2019, 19:32 PM
I enjoyed the location that the rental was at. When booking the rental, i was told that a contractor might be by to put up a stripe of siding. I was fine with that. But, that was total not what happen. The whole side of the Townhouse i rented was not sided at all and they worked on it the whole week we were there. We had to constantly move our cars and when we had company over they told us to go in side so they can do work on the ocean side of the house. They started early in the morning and it was very loud. We had nails and pieces of siding on the deck and front door. If i was told the truth about the contractors having to do a lot of work at this Townhouse, i would have just picked a different rental. No big deal. But when booking it Eric said there was just a piece of siding that was ordered and had not come in yet. This was not true. I have rented a number of times with Century 21 and this time was very disappointing. May not use Century 21 again.
Susan and Randy B. on BirdEye

a year ago

05/08/2019, 17:12 PM
The process was efficient. I wished our house would have had a key pad vs keys, but that isn’t your fault. House was nice. The cleaning company didn’t do a sufficient job. The house felt dirty when we moved in. Most disappointing was the fact that we were not notified that Turtle Point did not have direct beach access despite being beachfront. When you pay extra money for beach front, you expect to be able to walk directly down to the beach from your house. We should be reimbursed some amount of money for that inconvenience- and it was very inconvenient! At the very least this should have been disclosed to us prior to arrival, giving us the option of choosing another house with you. Very disappointing on that issue. I will say all your employees provided great customer service.
Patti B. on BirdEye

a year ago

04/25/2019, 06:10 AM
The reservationist was so nice and helpful with a last minute reservation. My problem was that the property we stayed in was poor. Everything was outdated and in poor condition. Repairs that had been made were obviously done cheaply and to a bare minimum.
Cathy F. on BirdEye

2 years ago

08/29/2018, 15:32 PM
Traveled 18 hours to get to Topsail..went to office at 2 to check in early and said can't get in house till 4, plus house is not finished, was told they would put us on the list and call us when property was done. We proceeded to property but didn't park in driveway, parked 100 feet from property. There was no activity at that house for 2 hours. Went back to your office and was told it still wasn't done. Was never placed on list the first time she said we would be on it. We explained the length of the drive and a small infant with our party. They told is they would contact us, sat in the parking lot in the hot sun till 5:45 went back in and said oh it's done and was handed the keys and was never called..we proceeded to the home to find out the master bathroom's shower was full of sand and hair and a bowel movement in the toilet..very disappointed. Called your office and they had someone clean it...The mold and smell in the home was horrible, we pulled out the silverware drawer due to the smell and mold/mildew was seen, we had to sweep the living room as it had sand on it and our baby was crawling in it, the fans was so full of dust we couldn't turn them on. We were not happy with the property at all. I just feel if you spend the money we spent on a total of 6 full days..I don't feel it's worth it..we lost a day on Saturday, not being able to get into home till 6 pm and following Saturday we had to be out by 10 am. We were told twice we would be called when the house was done and was never called. We have been dealing with century 21 for 10 years. Very fustrated with the check in time and the condition of the guest nest. Thank you
Heather S. on BirdEye

2 years ago

08/29/2018, 00:03 AM
Was a great place to stay.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.