Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Center For Legal Studies Inc

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.5
4 reviews
|Other|Golden, CO 80401

523 Park Point Dr Ste 320, Golden, CO 80401

(303) 273-9777

https://www.legalstudies.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(2) · Other

10004 Park Meadows Drive

(303) 755-9090
5.0
(1) · Other

PO Box 631932

(303) 359-9533

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other

1653 Harlequin Drive

(720) 300-0186

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

1220 S Parker Rd

(303) 751-5558
5.0
(4) · Other

6379 Valmont Rd

(303) 442-2131

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other

3080 Pearl Pkwy

(303) 544-5857
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.5
4 reviews
51
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
12
  
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Mick K. on BirdEye

    4 months ago

    02/27/2021, 08:17 AM
    Excellent program for those not wanting to pay the high fees as set by ABA approved courses! Paralegal certification is something law firms are looking for when you apply for a job. You can't "fake it until you make it". You are not going to be "trained on the job". You need to know what you're doing before you walk in the door. (BTW, you do not need an ABA approved course to become a paralegal!) Center for Legal Studies offer a college level course, so expect to have to earn your certificate and do the work! So many people think can get away with cheating and not paying their tuition bill and then expect to still receive their certificate and get angry when their plan to take the easy way didn't work. THIS IS A LAW PROGRAM, they signed a legal contract with the school, and then they try stealing? It's kind of funny how they do not see the irony of their actions. "I didn't do what I agreed to do per the contract, but I want a refund and/or a free certificate." That's not how it works. CLS has a great program and I became a Legal Investigator (changed careers) and make great money as a result of this program. I worked for it and earned it!!
    Madison M. on BirdEye

    2 years ago

    10/03/2019, 13:11 PM
    At the end of the course they ask you to evaluate it, but not anonymously. We can't give authentic feedback when they hold our certificates & grades(?) The program is reputable but unreasonably arduous. In my opinion, if you're working FT and can't stay up half the night reading, researching, typing and go to work FT next day (plus you may have kids) you may struggle. Para1 is tough, Para2 is brutal. Unless you're super "gifted" you may plan on taking 3+ days off work near the end of Para2 for final research/writing. This online class, based on my experience is more time consuming than classroom courses. It's ALL litigation. Every paralegal doesn't work in litigation. Some students surely think: "If this is going to be my job as a paralegal every day, I'm terrified!" What you do to pass this course is not what you HAVE to do in a paralegal career. Yes knowing the basics of litigation is important, but there are many areas of law: Corporate governance, compliance, estate planning, legal operations, contract review & prep, insurance, bankruptcy, real estate, etc., etc. Thousands (if not millions) of paralegals don't work in litigation, or very minimally. It can take the instructors 24-48 hours to respond to your emailed questions when you are stuck on a test. Yet the deadline clock is ticking while you wait and they deduct points for being late. You can only email your instructors for help. No calls. They instructors are seemingly swamped and it seems they need to add another staff member to be more timely in responding to student needs. The "Student Q&A Forum" is hardly used, not very helfpul. It is closely monitored by instructors and awkward. Though there is room for improvement they are a reputable organization, have been in business for decades and you will learn lots. They are pretty darned pleasant to deal with too! Good luck...Buena suerte! **Disclaimer: The above was my experience and does not contain proven data nor proven or factual information. It is solely based on my opinion, my experience.**
    Robert B. on BirdEye

    2 years ago

    09/15/2019, 08:15 AM
    Never received Certificate. They won't answer emails. I finished in June....still waiting in September. Nothing. SCAM!!!!!!
    Respond to negative reviews
    Featured content
    How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

    How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

    How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
    Do Online Reviews Matter?

    Do Online Reviews Matter?

    Do Online Reviews Matter?
    Shelbi S. on BirdEye

    2 years ago

    02/11/2019, 19:22 PM
    It’s trash. Claim your cheating and your not, basically stole my money and I got no benefit from it.
    Respond to negative reviews
    Footer Banner
    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.