Logo White
Watch Demo

Celebrity Soul Food Buffet

Own this business?
4.6
65 reviews
|Soul Food|Lake Forest, CA 92630

24416 Muirlands Blvd, Lake Forest, CA 92630

(949) 328-9720

http://www.celebritysoulfoodbuffet.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Contact us at (844) 628-3492 in Lake Forest, CA, for more information on our soul food restaurant.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
65 reviews
554
  
45
  
32
  
21
  
13
  
  • 63 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • 2 Reviews4.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Howard Earl Westbrook on Facebook

5 years ago

11/12/2015, 03:25 AM
Where is the new location? or when is it reopening?
Jasmine Rios on Facebook

5 years ago

10/20/2015, 08:46 AM
Alphonso Willis on Facebook

5 years ago

07/15/2015, 17:00 PM
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Michael Jonathan Poston on Facebook

5 years ago

04/22/2015, 08:56 AM
Enjoed every single bite. It felt like Grandma Ree was here...In Lake Forest folks..that's right.
Tiffany L. Bridges on Facebook

5 years ago

03/17/2015, 04:34 AM
We drove all the way from Moreno Valley to check this place out. We were so excited to check out the vast selection of southern foods. But in all honesty the food wasnt good. I will give credit to them for their fried chicken, fried catfish, neckbones and cornbread (but you really cant mess up cornbread). Major disappointmentments were the greens, they werent seasoned or fully cooked my boyfriend literally spit them out in his napkin, red beans and rice, mac and cheese, yams and the peach cobbler/banana pudding were just plain awful. We paid almost $40 for the two of us for lunch. For what they are charging the could use better ingredients and season the food properly. The atmosphere was just okay. We wont be going back.
Leticia Monzon on Facebook

5 years ago

03/04/2015, 02:48 AM
I wish I could give this establishment negative stars. These people are violating their workers rights. They routinely bounce paychecks and withhold employees earnings. They are completely taking advantage of the fact that many of they young people they employ do not realize that they have any recourse. I would never support any business that engages in modern day slavery.
Respond to negative reviews
Beth Rohrer on Facebook

5 years ago

02/27/2015, 05:39 AM
SO HORRIBLE. Total scam. We went for lunch & they make you pay before you go in - only to find there were only side dishes on the buffet - no fried chicken or ribs. They kept saying, "chicken's coming out, chicken's coming out." 40 minutes later and 30 people waiting with plates in hand & they bring out a tray with 7 pieces of chicken. 1 breast, 1 leg and 5 wings. WTH?!?!?!?!?!?! 10 minutes later, another tray of 7 pieces of chicken to feed the entire restaurant. After an hour, we gave up on the ribs. The only ribs we saw were our own sticking out from hunger. DO NOT GO HERE. (unless you don't like to eat).
Respond to negative reviews
L.D. Mitchell on Facebook

6 years ago

01/18/2015, 05:07 AM
Kim Hammork-Perry on Facebook

6 years ago

01/06/2015, 02:36 AM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.