Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Cecil's

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
2010 reviews
|Delis|Saint Paul, MN 55116

651 Cleveland Ave S, Saint Paul, MN 55116

(651) 698-0334

http://www.cecilsdeli.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(7) · Restaurants

2820 E 42nd St

(651) 796-3535
4.8
(12) · Delis

7031 Cahill Rd

(952) 516-7800

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(161) · Sandwiches

527 Marquette Ave

(612) 333-6425

3 people are looking at this business

4.7
(49) · Restaurants

7951 Highway 55

(763) 477-5222
4.7
(98) · Delis

332 N Minnesota St # N233

(651) 493-9704
4.7
(702) · Delis

641 University Ave NE

(612) 379-4069

2 people are looking at this business

About

Established in 1949 by Cecil and Faye Glickman Cecil's aims to provide products of the highest quality to their customers. If you're searching for an authentic deli in St. Paul, this is the place. The Pastrami on rye is to die for, and the Reubens are even better. The menu matches the portions for size Cecil's is one of the few original delis in Minnesota which is why it is considered as a landmark in these parts. It is a place where fathers bring their children, who then grow up to bring their own kids. The kind of place you could make a habit of visiting.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
2,010 reviews
51,540
  
4260
  
370
  
228
  
135
  
77 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Eileen Nordstrom review for Cecil's
Eileen Nordstrom on Facebook

3 years ago

03/30/2019, 01:32 AM
Great service and the food is delicious!
Jennifer White review for Cecil's
Jennifer White on Facebook

3 years ago

02/23/2019, 05:34 AM
Absolutely delicious lunch.
Sara Leiste review for Cecil's
Sara Leiste on Facebook

3 years ago

02/18/2019, 00:08 AM
I've loved Cecil's for a long time, but I found a reason to love them more. My jaw is wired shut after complications of jaw surgery. I went to Cecil's yesterday with friends. They ordered sandwiches. I ordered a selection of beverages, including a mug of chicken broth. The wait staff were great. I had a bunch of weird questions, and I'm hard to understand, but they were super patient. I'll definitely come back when I can chew again!!
Featured content
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Robin Hansen review for Cecil's
Robin Hansen on Facebook

3 years ago

02/04/2019, 06:53 AM
Large menu, great sandwich combinations, wonderful customer service, authentic atmosphere. The pride of this 70-year-old, mom-and-pop business was apparent during our visit. Exactly what I was looking for.
Tom Shaw review for Cecil's
Tom Shaw on Facebook

3 years ago

02/02/2019, 02:29 AM
Best Twin Cities Reuben sandwich
Ron Wawrzon review for Cecil's
Ron Wawrzon on Facebook

3 years ago

01/06/2019, 07:52 AM
Best beef barley soup ever. This deli is great overall
Bronwyn Harper Smith review for Cecil's
Bronwyn Harper Smith on Facebook

3 years ago

12/19/2018, 00:24 AM
Never disappoints! Best Reuben in town!
Mary Kaye Sugerman review for Cecil's
Mary Kaye Sugerman on Facebook

3 years ago

12/11/2018, 07:26 AM
The greatest Jewish deli in the twin cities! The sandwiches, soup and chopped liver are to die for! Great service and incredible selection. I would eat here daily if I lived closer!
Tracy Hansen review for Cecil's
Tracy Hansen on Facebook

3 years ago

12/05/2018, 01:11 AM
Just went there today for the latkes. SO YUMMY! Service was fantastic too. Will certainly be returning!! :)
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.