Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Cecil's

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
2010 reviews
|Delis|Saint Paul, MN 55116

651 Cleveland Ave S, Saint Paul, MN 55116

(651) 698-0334

http://www.cecilsdeli.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(7) · Restaurants

2820 E 42nd St

(651) 796-3535
4.8
(12) · Delis

7031 Cahill Rd

(952) 516-7800

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(161) · Sandwiches

527 Marquette Ave

(612) 333-6425

3 people are looking at this business

4.7
(49) · Restaurants

7951 Highway 55

(763) 477-5222
4.7
(98) · Delis

332 N Minnesota St # N233

(651) 493-9704
4.7
(1095) · Delis

1562 Como Ave

(651) 647-1288

4 people are looking at this business

About

Established in 1949 by Cecil and Faye Glickman Cecil's aims to provide products of the highest quality to their customers. If you're searching for an authentic deli in St. Paul, this is the place. The Pastrami on rye is to die for, and the Reubens are even better. The menu matches the portions for size Cecil's is one of the few original delis in Minnesota which is why it is considered as a landmark in these parts. It is a place where fathers bring their children, who then grow up to bring their own kids. The kind of place you could make a habit of visiting.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
2,010 reviews
51,540
  
4260
  
370
  
228
  
135
  
77 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jeff Stout review for Cecil's
Jeff Stout on Facebook

5 years ago

09/24/2016, 02:04 AM
Service incredibly slow and place seemed chaotic. 30 minutes to get a Reuben and place 1/2 full
Tom Sanders review for Cecil's
Tom Sanders on Facebook

5 years ago

09/15/2016, 10:15 AM
Russian Reuben sandwich. All you need to know. Great pastrami. Everything I've had there has been delicious.
Andrea Ellman Anderson review for Cecil's
Andrea Ellman Anderson on Facebook

5 years ago

09/07/2016, 09:39 AM
Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Maggie Heisterkamp review for Cecil's
Maggie Heisterkamp on Facebook

5 years ago

08/04/2016, 05:48 AM
You can't go wrong with Cecil's! The cranberry walnut bread is by far the best to be had anywhere. I have mistakenly thought that I could buy cranberry walnut bread at other bakeries, and I'm telling you now, there is no point. Just go to Cecil's.
Jeni Lynch review for Cecil's
Jeni Lynch on Facebook

5 years ago

08/03/2016, 02:59 AM
Erin Bourget review for Cecil's
Erin Bourget on Facebook

6 years ago

03/19/2016, 05:25 AM
Staff is so friendly! And the matzo ball soup is fantastic; it tastes delicious and is the ultimate comfort food! Love this place!
Megan Carter review for Cecil's
Megan Carter on Facebook

6 years ago

02/14/2016, 05:59 AM
Marguerite M Walz review for Cecil's
Marguerite M Walz on Facebook

6 years ago

02/08/2016, 02:20 AM
Best evah! Nothing like it anywhere else. Gotta get back there soon for my kind of real comfort food.
Jack Schulte review for Cecil's
Jack Schulte on Facebook

6 years ago

01/19/2016, 05:42 AM
Hearing so much about cecils deli, we had to stop. We were immediately greeted at the door by a gentleman who's name I beleive was Arron. Not being at all familiar with the place he took the time to recommend and steer us away from menu offerings... we ended up with a sampling of their 3 most popular sandwiches and sides and we're extremely happy. It's a very busy place and there is a reason for that... great food and service in a traditional style deli.... good job!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.