Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Cecil's

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
2010 reviews
|Delis|Saint Paul, MN 55116

651 Cleveland Ave S, Saint Paul, MN 55116

(651) 698-0334

http://www.cecilsdeli.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(7) · Restaurants

2820 E 42nd St

(651) 796-3535
4.8
(12) · Delis

7031 Cahill Rd

(952) 516-7800

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(161) · Sandwiches

527 Marquette Ave

(612) 333-6425

4 people are looking at this business

4.7
(49) · Restaurants

7951 Highway 55

(763) 477-5222

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(98) · Delis

332 N Minnesota St # N233

(651) 493-9704
4.7
(702) · Delis

641 University Ave NE

(612) 379-4069

4 people are looking at this business

About

Established in 1949 by Cecil and Faye Glickman Cecil's aims to provide products of the highest quality to their customers. If you're searching for an authentic deli in St. Paul, this is the place. The Pastrami on rye is to die for, and the Reubens are even better. The menu matches the portions for size Cecil's is one of the few original delis in Minnesota which is why it is considered as a landmark in these parts. It is a place where fathers bring their children, who then grow up to bring their own kids. The kind of place you could make a habit of visiting.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
2,010 reviews
51,540
  
4260
  
370
  
228
  
135
  
77 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jessi Jorgensen review for Cecil's
Jessi Jorgensen on Facebook

5 years ago

11/14/2016, 07:27 AM
Awesome atmosphere. Amazing sandwiches!! Just started a job in the area and was looking for a local lunch spot, I will definitely be back here!
Jim Stairs review for Cecil's
Jim Stairs on Facebook

5 years ago

11/07/2016, 07:10 AM
The Reuben is legendary but my favorite sandwich is the fresser!
Lynn S Villagracia-Jorgenson review for Cecil's
Lynn S Villagracia-Jorgenson on Facebook

5 years ago

11/06/2016, 04:16 AM
Horrible dining experience. The owner was rude and demeaning to me and the young Hispanic employee. I had to do a double take because I thought it was Donald Trump having some weird body snatcher scenario.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Wendy Jo Mergens review for Cecil's
Wendy Jo Mergens on Facebook

5 years ago

10/24/2016, 08:13 AM
Great service, delicious food & I can spend a lot of time looking at all the different mustards they sell!
Neecy DeDeaux review for Cecil's
Neecy DeDeaux on Facebook

5 years ago

10/21/2016, 05:29 AM
That Reuben was everything!! I'm hooked!!� For a brief moment- I thought I was back in NY!
Oliver Haas review for Cecil's
Oliver Haas on Facebook

5 years ago

10/12/2016, 07:21 AM
An absolute gem of a restaurant. The staff and management are superb, friendly, considerate and respectful. I have yet to have a bad experience at Cecil's, or meet anybody with a negative experience.
MerinoAubry JL review for Cecil's
MerinoAubry JL on Facebook

5 years ago

10/03/2016, 10:34 AM
Kind of over rated. Corned beef was soggy , matzoh ball was dense, hard and dry.
Jeremy Minsberg review for Cecil's
Jeremy Minsberg on Facebook

5 years ago

10/01/2016, 04:53 AM
Robyn Cunningham Rasmussen review for Cecil's
Robyn Cunningham Rasmussen on Facebook

5 years ago

09/25/2016, 06:42 AM
They know how to run a place!!! Every wait staff person checked on us at least once! Food of course was delicious!!! Bought a raspberry homentashen to enjoy with my Dunn Brothers coffee in between dinner and the Cinema Ballroom show. Simply a great experience ❤️
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.