Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Cecil's

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
2010 reviews
|Delis|Saint Paul, MN 55116

651 Cleveland Ave S, Saint Paul, MN 55116

(651) 698-0334

http://www.cecilsdeli.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(7) · Restaurants

2820 E 42nd St

(651) 796-3535
4.8
(12) · Delis

7031 Cahill Rd

(952) 516-7800

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(161) · Sandwiches

527 Marquette Ave

(612) 333-6425

3 people are looking at this business

4.7
(49) · Restaurants

7951 Highway 55

(763) 477-5222
4.7
(98) · Delis

332 N Minnesota St # N233

(651) 493-9704
4.7
(1095) · Delis

1562 Como Ave

(651) 647-1288

4 people are looking at this business

About

Established in 1949 by Cecil and Faye Glickman Cecil's aims to provide products of the highest quality to their customers. If you're searching for an authentic deli in St. Paul, this is the place. The Pastrami on rye is to die for, and the Reubens are even better. The menu matches the portions for size Cecil's is one of the few original delis in Minnesota which is why it is considered as a landmark in these parts. It is a place where fathers bring their children, who then grow up to bring their own kids. The kind of place you could make a habit of visiting.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
2,010 reviews
51,540
  
4260
  
370
  
228
  
135
  
77 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Dan Swearingen review for Cecil's
Dan Swearingen on Facebook

5 years ago

01/02/2017, 00:47 AM
My go-to Sandwich spot in STP, then you have the deli and pastries to follow YUM
Robinetta M. Garcia-Hrbek review for Cecil's
Robinetta M. Garcia-Hrbek on Facebook

5 years ago

12/31/2016, 02:54 AM
I first heard of Cecil's in 1977 when I was going to Macalester College. Been going ever since. Drive from Rosemount, MN just to get my fix and purchase my loxs. The sandwiches are fantastic. I always order hot half pastrami, half corned beef with melted Swiss cheese on the black rye bread and an iced tea. Hubby always gets the chili. Looking forward to my next visit.
Corazon Soto Mendoza review for Cecil's
Corazon Soto Mendoza on Facebook

5 years ago

12/29/2016, 03:15 AM
I felt my meal was overpriced! 2 burger size sandwiches w/a small side of potato salad, another side for the second sandwich of over done fries, small soup & 2 sodas came out to $52.00 w/the tip. Being from NYC where the best deli sandwiches are sold... I've never in my life paid this amount for a sandwich... not even close!!!
Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Karley Rose review for Cecil's
Karley Rose on Facebook

5 years ago

12/19/2016, 07:39 AM
Best Rueben I've ever eaten in my life, coleslaw was great.
Ron Testa review for Cecil's
Ron Testa on Facebook

5 years ago

12/13/2016, 09:29 AM
Comfort food. Great staff. Super friendly. If you like a Reuben sandwich (or a Rachel - comes with pastrami), then this is the place. Everything is great here.
Theresa Gonet review for Cecil's
Theresa Gonet on Facebook

5 years ago

12/05/2016, 02:22 AM
We only go to Cecils a few times a year, but it never disappoints! They could improve on bathroom access though. �
Jennie Rebellato review for Cecil's
Jennie Rebellato on Facebook

5 years ago

12/04/2016, 03:16 AM
Great old school deli! The food and the service was great. 👍🏽
Erin Katterhenry Nelson review for Cecil's
Erin Katterhenry Nelson on Facebook

5 years ago

11/27/2016, 03:16 AM
Best deli in the cities. Get the Reuben, it is perfect.
Gabe McGinn review for Cecil's
Gabe McGinn on Facebook

5 years ago

11/14/2016, 08:02 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.