Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Casablanca Moroccan Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
393 reviews
|Moroccan|Arden Town, CA 95864

3516 Fair Oaks Blvd, Arden Town, CA 95864

(916) 979-1160

https://www.facebook.com/pages/casablanca-moroccan-restaurant/118935718121214?ref=ts&fref=ts

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
393 reviews
5309
  
440
  
39
  
28
  
114
  
13 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Elgreg on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/13/2011, 03:42 AM
Something Different! – Tired of all of the canned bland chain restaurants then try this one! The seating is either cushion or bench(not for those who cant get around well) but very intimate and fun! You will meet your neighbors! The atmosphere is very North African but alot cheaper than a plane ticket. Menu quite simple but unlike anything else around. We havent tried anything that we didnt like. Several of the dishes are honey sweet and some folks will be surprised to see some old favorites with a twist. The hosts are very nice and have a great sense of humor. Enjoy the handwashing and the general lack of utensils! Great family ,close friends or even a good employee night out type of place. Try sunday or week nights to beat the crowds. Pricey but lots of food. Wouldnt recommend for kids under 10. Lamb, chicken,beef,kabobs,hummus,tea, ...all were great. In short ...if you have even the slightest sense of adventure put this on your local bucket list!
Lindsay M. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

07/14/2010, 01:53 AM
Horrible Place Worst Experience of My LIFE!!!???? Based on the reviews my friends and I decided to try out this place. I should have known better than to even go in after seeing its location (behind a shell gas station and next to a liquor mart). The place smelled like marajuana smoke and we waited forever for anyone even to come out and seat us in the empty restaurant. For all you ladies out there- stay away from the waiter Rashid or as he calls himself "Conehead". After we finally got seated he spent the entire evening rubbing up against my friend who was at the end of the bench and refused to leave us alone. He made everyone very uncomfortable with stories of his "affairs" here in america while his wife was back in Morocco and making lewd and inappropraite comments all evening. The prices were outragous especially considering the setting- we kept asking for something less expensive on the menu but were told the minimum was $23 PER PERSON. No sharing meals. 3 hours later were finally given our check and then TOLD how much we were going to tip this insane waiter! After what seemed like eternity being trapped in the twilight zone we finally were able to escape. And on top of everything else several of us ending up getting sick from the food!! So I'd just like to warn everyone out there-- unless you'd like to overpay for an extremely uncomfortable and creepy dining experience--stay away from the casablanca restaurant!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Porcelin on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/25/2010, 04:07 AM
Not impressed – The server conehead was very rude he grabbed the menu from me a couple of time and almost forced me to order something there was not much to pick from. My spouse did not want to eat and he told us that we could not share and had to buy for both people. Not to mention the place was not very clean it reminded me of a dirty strip club.
Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
theladyherself on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/25/2009, 03:14 AM
Heaven – This is the best food I've ever had! Every bite is like heaven! All of the food is so wonderfully seasoned! I highly recommend the Honey Chicken. It is a bit pricey- about $25/head- so we go here for special occasions and we tell everyone we know how great it is. It does look a bit sketchy from the outside, but the inside is great! You should definitely check it out if you haven't yet!
shaggdog69 on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/02/2008, 02:56 AM
EXCELLENT FOOD, AND ENTERTAINMENT – WHEN COMING HERE, BRING GROUPS OF PEOPLE WITH YOU. THE MORE THE BETTER. YOU HAVE A CHOICE OF FLOOR SEATING AND IS CASUAL DINING. YOU CAN BRING YOUR OWN ALCOHOL, (THERE IS A LIQUOR STORE RIGHT NEXT STORE) NO CORKING FEE FOR WINE. THE FOOD IS GREAT. THE "OUT OF TOWNER" THAT WROTE THE BAD REVIEW DOES NOT KNOW WHAT HE'S TALKING ABOUT, THIS PLACE IS GREAT. I RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYBODY. BUT YOUNG KIDS I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND. SUGGEST HAVING YOUR B-DAY PARTY HERE IT IS A BLAST. OH YA, BELLY DANCER WILL GRAB YOU AND DO A SWORD DANCE WITH YOU. OVERALL REALLY COOOOOL PLACE. GO
mcksteve on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/19/2008, 01:24 AM
Horrible food and expensive! – I am not sure where the people ate that had reviewed this at 5 stars. We were from out of town and thought it would be cool to let our kids eat here since the ratings were high and a different experience. "Cone Head" as he called himself was strange and kept trying to be funny, but we could barely understand him and when we could, continued to tell the same strange jokes repeatedly. Only one course we were served was good........order the chicken kabobs if you ever get stuck eating here. The lamb and meatballs seemed like dry, old costco frozen food with a bad sauce. With a combo meal for 2 you get a total of 5 - 1" meatballs and 6 chunks of what was supposedly lamb. The place was very expensive ($75) and we barely ate anything.....picked up a pizza at BJ's Brewery on the way back to the hotel ($18 and great). Cone head continued to ask my wife how the food was and at the end she actually told him it was very dry. The response from Cone head is that we must not be familiar with lamb.......her response was that she loved lamb. Go to the Kabob house instead of this place. The only part of the experience that was ok was the Belly Dancer. She was very nice and tried to teach my kids how to belly dance. She was the only saving grace here. Just writing this review brings back that bad taste of their famous meatballs. I ate 2 and thought I would lose everything on my stomach from the taste. Not sure what I was thinking with the second one. My bad, and we will not ever make the mistake of eating there again. I now know why there were no bad reviews.......the checker in this program doesn't allow some negative words, and will reject based on some that are not 4 letter!
Rani M. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

04/25/2008, 03:39 AM
belly dancers and Moroccan atmosphere This place is right on Fair Oaks Boulevard, but inside you would never realize it because the atmosphere is so homely and Moroccan. You sit on the floor on cushions. On one day a week there are belly dancers. The food is good, but on the expensive side.
darlinecg on Citysearch

14 years ago

12/07/2007, 03:23 AM
Awesome Food, Bellydancing and Relaxing Environment!! Must GO there! – It was my first time to go there! Love it! Awesome food, bellydancing was blast..we the group of 8 tried dancing with the bellydancer! IT was fun! Relaxing Environment - no rush, we all enjoyed eating, dancing, chatting and drinking our wine that we brought the bottles and no charge for corkage fee! FUN for three hours - NO RUSH!! Recommend anyone to go there for fun and new experience. We definitely are going back there sometimes soon! EXCELLENT Food at the reasonable price - 5 courses meal $25 per person plus tax and tip (of course!). Bowl of washing hands, and the tea was awesome! At last washing with the orange bloosm water - sweet smell - love it! Mr. Conehead was CHAMP! :-)
leschnei on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/21/2007, 01:00 AM
Diamond in the rough! – I have only been here once but I was really impressed and I definitely plan to go back. The combination of flavors is delicious and the atmosphere is really fun. I noticed in some of the previous reviews that people were disoriented by the fact that their are no utensils. It is a moroccan restaurant. A lot of moroccan restuarants have a set course menu and they usually don't have utensils. It is part of the luxury of the experience that you are waited on and offered a bowl to wash your hands between each course. I personally loved it because of these differences. I thought that it was worth it but then again I like trying new things.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.