BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?

casa del rey moro museum

25 reviews
 2471 Congress St, San Diego, CA 92110US

Write a review

(619) 220-0022

Write a review

5on Facebook, Apr 23, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 27, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 05, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Jan 13, 2017
An amazing experience. Meeting Professor Chuck Ambers is a highlight of our trip. So much knowledge! more »
5on Facebook, Nov 11, 2016
I absolutely LOVE this museum!! It was a requirement for me to come here one day for my class. And FELL......IN ...... LOVE! Professor Amber's is an amazing human being. I've brought my kids, my cousins, my kids father when he was visiting, I've recommended this museum to strangers that are touring. I get emotional when I hear professor Ambers speak because he is so passionate. He loves his culture, and he loves history, and he loves knowledge, and I know he loves CONGO! (Visit, you'll know what I mean ) professor, thank you so so much for helping ME and my children fall in love with not only history but WHO WE ARE! I love you!!! Ad Maiora!!! more »
5on Facebook, Oct 22, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 12, 2016
An amazing experience delving in the history of African and Latin roots. It was very helpful to understanding the hidden nuggets and wealth of knowledge there. more »
5on Facebook, Jul 02, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 18, 2014
A MUST place to visit
Talk about learning about our TRUE PAST!!!
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 13, 2013
Lots of great memorabilia and African and Spanish art!!! Can't wait to go back and visit and ask Mr. Ambers more questions. more »
5on Facebook, Aug 22, 2013
Chuck is a wonderful teacher! I feel so blessed to have met him! Next time I'll get closer to the snake!! more »
5on Facebook, Aug 17, 2013
more »
Page 1 of 1
Are you a business owner?
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!


2471 Congress St, San Diego, CA 92110
Today 10:30 am - 7:00 pm


NON PROFIT 501(c)3: We are proud to announce that the African Museum Casa Del Rey Moro has begun its life this year as a California non-profit public benefit corporation with 501(c)3 tax exemption from the IRS and similar tax status granted by California Franchise Tax Board. OFFICE OF THE CURATOR: The Museum Curator is the well-known educator, Professor Chuck Ambers, who has been researching African history throughout the world for close to 50 years. The Curator's Assistant, Mrs. Bonnie Rhodes, has been working together with Professor Ambers as a research and organization specialist for over 25 years. VOLUNTEER AND DOCENT PROGRAM: We have a successful Volunteer program, but due to great demands, a new Docent Program is being launched, to assist the Curator's office with museum guided tours and exhibits and presentations. To join our existing Volunteer Program, or to get an application for the new Docent Program, call the Museum at 619-220-0022 during regular hours. FINANCIAL SUPPORT FOR THE MUSEUM: Many of our supporters have asked how they can make financial contributions to the museum through bequests, donations, gifts and membership program. We will post the details of the program shortly.more »

Review summary

5  23
4  1
3  1
25 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence