Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Carpet One Hatloe's Decorating

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
129 reviews
|Carpet Installation|Everett, WA 98201

3701 Rucker Ave, Everett, WA 98201

(425) 259-5104

https://www.benjaminmoore.com/en-us

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(1) · Contractors

155 N 78th St

(206) 783-2662
5.0
(8) · Carpet Installation

25423 74th Ave S

(253) 852-7008
5.0
(2) · Carpet Installation

629 E Crescent Harbor Rd

(360) 675-7597
4.9
(14) · Carpet Installation

19222 Hwy 99

(425) 775-5475
4.7
(35) · Carpet Installation

18127 29th Dr SE

(425) 478-1815
4.6
(11) · Carpet Installation

1025 6th Ave S

(206) 622-5200
About

Hatloe's Carpet One has served the Everett community for over 70 years. Our services include carpet and rug protection, carpet binding, classes, color matching and consultations by appointment. We also specialize in interior decorating and design consultation. We have flooring experts will help you find the perfect floor.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
129 reviews
5104
  
412
  
33
  
23
  
17
  
Sort By:
Recommended
edie42 review for Carpet One Hatloe's Decorating
edie42 on Houzz

6 years ago

03/13/2016, 13:06 PM
After a devastating experience with a slow leaking water line feeding the ice-maker in our almost-new refrigerator, our insurance company determined that the kitchen floor tile an all the hardwood flooring in living room, dining room entry and halls would have to be replaced. Hatloe's provided expert craftsmen to install the new flooring and an excellent insurance coordinator to schedule and oversee the project. We are delighted with the result and feel like we ended up with a much better product than before.
Lora Lindberg review for Carpet One Hatloe's Decorating
Lora Lindberg on Houzz

6 years ago

12/17/2015, 05:11 AM
We refurbish old houses and have been using Hatloe's for about 6 years for all our carpet, tile and lately, LVT flooring. They are about 30 minutes away from us, but we drive past tons of other places to buy from Hatloe's! Smooth and seamless customer service. Amazing installers. Always follow through on time and on budget! Always a pleasure to deal with and great selection and prices. Could not recommend more highly.
Lisa L. review for Carpet One Hatloe's Decorating
Lisa L. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

02/04/2013, 06:31 AM
So worth it! I highly recommend Hatloe's. Best service in town and the people there are very knowledgeable and helpful. They matched my paint perfectly and gave me suggestions that saved me time and money. They have a great selection of tile as well and were very helpful when I had to choose tile for my kitchen remodel. Save yourself a lot of hassle and go to Hatloe's!
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Ken G. review for Carpet One Hatloe's Decorating
Ken G. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

12/14/2012, 15:17 PM
Best service and great price My wife and I were tired of being ripped of by contractors and so called discount stores. We did our homework and the results all pointed to Hatloes. We gave it a try and wish we would have found them sooner. In the past we bought a lot of home improvement products from warehouse stores and flooring stores that promised good deals. An 1-800 "shop at home store" we saw on a TV commercial was so pushy when they came to our home. He stayed at our home for over 2.5 hours and wouldn't take NO for an answer. I had to push him out the front door. Hatloes did not charge us for the estimate and it took less then 40 min. Our Salesperson Steve, walked us through the process from beginning to end. He was there for us the entire time. He also handed us over to Lloyd in the paint department who is a genius in choosing paint colors. We got 4 bids, 3 from other stores and Hatloes had the second to the lowest price. The lowest was only $50.00 less. I may demand service but I am also cheap. All of this for less money. Never at anytime did I feel like I was being "sold to" and felt like they had our best interest in mind. Our floors look great and I learned a big lesson.
Casey S. review for Carpet One Hatloe's Decorating
Casey S. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

09/20/2011, 03:43 AM
Outstanding! I have done business with Hatloes for almost 15 years. I have had them help me with multiple projects including carpet, tile, hardwood flooring and interior/exterior painting. I have have also used them for commercial work at my business. They are professional, fairly priced, and a joy to work with. Their customer service is excellent and quick. I would heartily recommend to anyone!
target l. review for Carpet One Hatloe's Decorating
target l. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

10/21/2010, 16:20 PM
They sound good to me. I don't know a lot about Hatloes (transplant for the east coast) but a few of my neighbors had Hatloes do work and they had nothing but good to say about their serivce. I have run into Loretta P. on a few other review sights and she always has problems. She aways says she is mad that the product is made in CHINA. I am going to try Hatloes and I will report back when they are done. Alice
Loretta P. review for Carpet One Hatloe's Decorating
Loretta P. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

09/10/2010, 19:20 PM
Lacking customer service I was directed to Hatloe's by my insurance company. My experience with them left me frustrated and displeased, to say the least. Hatloe's delivered and attempted to install defective bamboo flooring in my home. Made in China, covered with globs of glue, they wanted the installers to wipe off the glue with solvents. Unacceptable. I insisted it be removed from my home. Luckily, I was at home when the installation began, so I stopped the process and called my insurance company at once. If you want to be ripped off and not ever see a written copy of your flooring installation estimate, go to Hatloe's. If you do not want the salesperson to call you back for 3 or more days because their so busy in the showroom, go to Hatloe's. Heed the warning, doing business with HAT LOW's is a bummer. Take your business to a company that is professional and has good customer service. Hatloe's has become HAT LOWS.
Respond to negative reviews
Brook H. review for Carpet One Hatloe's Decorating
Brook H. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

02/24/2010, 01:19 AM
HATLOES IS THE BEST - I WISH THEM 70 MORE YEARS Wow, Service is still alive. Hatloes put Tile, Carpet, and wood in our home. They were amazing. We shopped all over and even though their showroom is a class act it was the same price as other "discount stores". In some cases it was less. In the process of shopping around we informed other stores that we were picky customers and 2 of the 3 gave us the brush off and the 3rd store was a lot more expensive than Hatloes. I got the pleasure of working with a sales gal who really knew her stuff. I didn't know there was so much to know about tile. The only delay was the carpet it took a little longer than expected but I understand these things happen when you are remodeling your home. Eric one of the installers (in the business for 25 years) was like an old school craftsman. He took pride in his work. Even the owner called an asked to visit our home. I am glad this kind of service still exists. I will tell all my friends to buy Paint and Flooring from Hatloes. I know that usually only mad people write reviews so I felt motivated to write. If someone is in business for over 70 years they must have a lot of happy customers..
Sherry F. review for Carpet One Hatloe's Decorating
Sherry F. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/29/2010, 15:45 PM
Hatloes, save yourself the trouble BUYER BEWARE!!!! we had a tile flooring installed by Hatloes in September... the day after the flooring started peeling up and the grout was cracking in spots... there was 30+ tiles out of the 150 that had sharp edges and the corners were pealing up. Hatloes said that they replace 4 to 6 of these cause that's what they felt looked bad. We told them it was unacceptable, one of the owners called and told us we were being "impatient" and "pushy" and that we should be "happy we could even walk on our floor" that he'd "go outta business if he had to replace every floor someone wasn't happy with" but agreed to send out an independent inspector to look at our floor at the end of October. After 3 weeks we got the great news the flooring was defective and needed to replaced completely. So we were told by our sales person that it would be completed before Thanksgiving... well its now January and we've had out new floor for about 3 weeks almost 2 months after we were promised it would be replaced, but at least it looks good. So when Hatloes called, they didn't call to see how things were they called to find out when we were paying the balance, no sorry, no thanks for being patient, only one of the owners screaming about how were we paying???? cash or charge???? we asked if we could get an extended warranty and he said he doesn't stand behind the products he sells, that's up to the makers of the product.... then he hung up on us.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.