Logo White
Watch Demo

Carnival Restaurant

Own this business?
4.5
486 reviews
|Restaurants|Sherman Oaks, CA 91423

4356 Woodman Ave, Sherman Oaks, CA 91423

(818) 784-3469

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Pita Delite
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

317 S College Rd

(910) 392-0028
Chams Lebanese Cuisine
4.8
(355) · Restaurants

610 Market St

(304) 428-2730
Sittoo's
4.7
(393) · Restaurants

24930 Lorain Rd

(440) 716-8755

2 people are looking at this business

Daddy’s Place
4.7
(999) · Beer Bar

650 Northampton St

(610) 438-4442

1 person is looking at this business

Cafe Matinee
4.7
(107) · Restaurants

23532 El Toro Rd #15

(949) 588-7511

2 people are looking at this business

Al Amir Bakery
4.6
(257) · Restaurants

905 S Brookhurst St A

(714) 535-0973

About

For the last twenty five years, this family-owned and family-operated restaurants has been serving authentic Lebanese food in an intimate atmosphere to the delight of hundreds of southern California families in the San Fernando valley. whether preparing a typical lunch for a few hungry patrons or catering an elaborate banquet for fifty revelers, our chefs take great pride in ensuring both the taste and presentation of each dish remains true to Lebanese tradition

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
486 reviews
5336
  
485
  
326
  
210
  
114
  
15 reviews have no rating
  • 466 Reviews4.5Google
  • 5 Reviews4.6Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
themaxter on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/07/2007, 00:54 AM
Good place for take out...dine in if you're up for a challenge – Great food; especially the foul, lebneh, and babagonush (the lamb was quite tasty as well) but the service was terrible! Having to track down waiters to get water at the table...and as the frizzy haired blond Lebanese waitress was bringing the food to our over crowded table, she yelled, "come on people--help me out here!" as our guests scrambled to make room in an impossibly small eating area. There was live entertainment of a transsexual belly dancer and woman whose stomach was quite large and folded several times as she danced. The entire staff stopped attending to the guests in the restaurant to watch. The show was more comi...  more>>
Andrew Rosenblum on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/28/2007, 01:52 AM
For more than 20 years, locals have been packing this homey Lebanese restaurant in the West Valley. – In Short
This Sherman Oaks institution has slowly expanded in its mini-mall location over the past two decades. Hungry customers pack the main dining room, which with its inexpensive wood-surfaced tables and almond-shaped doorways, feels like an upscale Lebanese coffee shop. The food is anything but ordinary: Hummus, kabobs, and shawarma have consistently drawn raves, and lots of repeat business. The chef also serves Lebanese specialties such as makanek sausage sauteed with lemon juice.
bigdaddy_57 on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/06/2007, 00:09 AM
HIdden little gem in Sherman Oaks – Most of the other reviewers of Carnival have been spot on. The place is always crowded, (even midweek), but the food is so good, and the portions are so gigantic that its worth the wait. The beef and chicken shiskabab are incredible - perfectly grilled, moist and flavorful, and more than enough for dinner and the next days lunch. The Kefta kabobs and falaffal are also very good, and as for appetizers, they make a killer Babaganoush and Hummus with mushroom. The owners are very warm and friendly, but the wait staff can be a bit surly. The last time we ate there, we were seated relatively quickly (after a 20 minute wait), our waitress took our order, but whe...  more>>
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
ninaemkin on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/29/2006, 02:34 AM
best lebanese food in the city – Carnival is so wildly good I eat there almost every week; the chicken kabob, rice, green salad, yogurt salad, hummus, falafel.. It is all so good. The real draw for me, though, is the unbelievable tabouleh. It's the best I have ever had. Lemony, lots of parsley, so goooood. It can get super crowded but it's worth the wait. The waitstaff treat me like family (maybe because I go so much) and it's always kind of like going to a party at some distant relative's house. They also have diet peach iced tea from Snapple, which I appreciate a lot.
pegasus88 on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/28/2006, 02:02 AM
Awesome food! Great value! – People come from far away to have this outstanding Lebanese fare. Everything on the menu is fantastic! Huge portions make for great leftovers the next day. Usually crowded and busy, yet the service remains friendly and gracious. Highly recommended!
chuck1500 on Citysearch

14 years ago

01/14/2006, 00:12 AM
YUM! – This place is just what it is. A neighborhood restaurant that offers the best Middle Eastern food around. You can't go wrong, if you want a casual lunch/dinner. The Chicken Kabob is the best. The hummus and falafel is great as well. Be patient, service can be slow!
margie2265 on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/16/2005, 00:54 AM
good mediterranean food, SLOW service – nice little neighborhood restaurant if you're in the mood for some hummus, tabouleh or babaganoush. the kebobs are really good, but the quails are even better. the arabic salad is really fresh and delicious. the arabic coffee and baklava can't be beat! the only downside to this place is the service, ALWAYS slow.
twinklchic on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/08/2005, 00:35 AM
Good food, horrific service! – We ate here for the first time last night, and we literally had to wait 20 minutes for our check after asking for it! The food was pretty good, nothing amazing but good. The french fries were great, and my falafel sandwich was good too, although falafel's a little hard to screw up! However, we had to ask about 5 times to get anything we wanted, from water, to ordering, to our check! I think they maybe only had 2 waitresses working the whole place, but it wasn't even THAT busy, and we saw our waitress standing around chatting with the other waitress while we were waiting for things. And once they finally would bring the food, there were no smiles, no asking if w...  more>>
Ed M. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

02/23/2005, 01:10 AM
Great Mediterranean Food
Great place--the best hummous and baba ganoush I've ever had. Haven't had a bad dish there--I prefer the lamb, but go nuts. Prices are reasonable as well. Carnival has the distinct feel of a neighborhood meeting place. On my shortlist of great valley restaurants.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.